Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Capital GMC Buick

Edmonton, AB

4.6
816 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
- COVID Measures are strictly enforced - Capital's Year End Clearance!! On Now Welcome to Capital GMC Buick's Dealer Rater page. We're glad you've found us. We are located in Edmonton, Alberta at 9751 34 Avenue NW – East of Calgary Trail and Gateway Boulevard. Capital GMC Buick offers great services and an outstanding staff. From automotive sales to automotive service and any point in between, we're offering the best that can be found in Edmonton. There's no doubt that Capital GMC Buick needs to be on your list when purchasing a new vehicle or needing your current one worked on. We're proud to have been awarded DealerRater's 2020 Consumer Satisfaction Award for excellence in customer service and experience. Visit us today and find out what Capital has to offer. No matter the purpose for your visit, you can always expect a fun, easy, and transparent experience from us every time.

9751 34 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 5X9

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 816 reviews

January 08, 2021

"We recently purchased a new GMC 2500 and had an excellent..."

- Neil

We recently purchased a new GMC 2500 and had an excellent experience with Gene, Nithin and Sheila. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nithin Thomas
Jan 15, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey Neil, Thank you very much for the recommendation. We are so happy to hear the team made your visit a memorable one. We look forward to serving you again. Welcome to the Denaliville Family! -Brittany

January 02, 2021

"If your looking for a new GMC then I recommend you go see..."

- Disappointed

If your looking for a new GMC then I recommend you go see Kelvin in sales he is awesome to deal with finds you what you want for the price you want you won’t regret going in to see him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 15, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, it means a lot to us. We are so glad to hear Kelvin provided you a great experience. Please visit again. Happy Driving! -Brittany

November 23, 2020

"I have never had a better experience at a dealership than..."

- rachelle

I have never had a better experience at a dealership than I did with Capital GMC. Goldie was amazing and would recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2020 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Rachelle, Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation, it means a lot to us. We are thrilled to hear your experience at Capital was amazing. Looking forward to your next visit. Happy Driving! -Brittany

November 09, 2020

"Purchased a new vehicle a few weeks ago. Worst purchase..."

- rozem

Purchased a new vehicle a few weeks ago. Worst purchase experience we’ve ever had. Went to pick up vehicle at our scheduled time and sales man was late for our scheduled time, we had to wait 20 min or more. When he gave us the keys for the new vehicle the interior was dirty. Multiple spots needed to be recleaned and still there were scuff marks that did not come off. Sales man did not go over much on the vehicle except to call into Onstar to activate profile. The Vehicle was still in demo mode. We had no radio signal what so ever. 3 weeks later we found out the antenna was missing. Looked through the vehicle and found the antenna wrapped in plastic under the rear seat There was no thank you for our business just here’s your keys. No one called to see if we had any questions or to see how we were enjoying the new vehicle Do not recommend this place to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2020 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi there, Thank you for letting us know about this. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was not up to par. Customer service is our number one priority and it seems as though we dropped the ball. If you would like to discuss this further, please give our management team a call at 780-435-4000 and we would be happy to chat. Kind Regards -Capital

July 10, 2020

"What a pleasure to have Adam' Mohl's assistance. He was..."

- M.

What a pleasure to have Adam' Mohl's assistance. He was Courtious. Kind and Attentive to details. Well done Adam keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 03, 2020

"Goldie was very knowledgable and polite when I was at the..."

- Kalsey

Goldie was very knowledgable and polite when I was at the dealer. He was not pushy for me to purchase a vehicle and gave me space to look at all the options. Thank you Goldie for your patience and giving me space. I really appreciate you taking the time to show me all the options my new vehicle has. As well Maulik in finance was a pleasure as well not pushing extended warranty on me, and making sure I understood the maintenance and warranty I did purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 28, 2020

"Goldie was super helpful to me! Reached out often to let..."

- LanaF

Goldie was super helpful to me! Reached out often to let me know of new vehicles on their lot. He has been a pleasure to deal with. Goldie would send me details and specs of every vehicle I was interested in. I would highly recommend you choose Goldie as he will help you find exactly what you need! He is also extremely patient and not pushy which was definitely what I appreciated most! Thanks Goldie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 25, 2020

"It was such an awesome experience. In and out in one..."

- nicxkgb

It was such an awesome experience. In and out in one hour. This is our 4 vehicle bought there. Very Happy!!!! We always come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 19, 2020

"I was upset to say the least to find a bill for $500 for..."

- Vern

I was upset to say the least to find a bill for $500 for something caused by failure of the front diff that caused the driveshaft to hit the oil filter and caused the seal to fail. Why would warranty work not cover this action caused by failure of the front yoke of the diff. The truck was towed by GM roadside assistance and dropped to the closest dealer which was capital GMC. I do not recommend this service centre to family or friends or to anybody else. I felt I was charged just so they could make extra off of stuff that should’ve been covered by warranty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 12, 2020 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Vern, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We are very sorry to hear your experience was not satisfactory and would love the opportunity to make things right. If you could please contact our Service Manager, Amanda, she would be happy to discuss this further. Kind Regards, -Brittany

February 09, 2020

"Have bought last two trucks here painless buying..."

- Disappointed

Have bought last two trucks here painless buying experience Kelvin in sales was awesome I recommend buying your next vehicle there also lots of selection to pick from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 18, 2020 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are thrilled to hear Kelvin and the team provided an awesome experience. We look forward to serving you again. Happy Driving! -Brittany

1
...
1 - 10 of 816 results