Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capital GMC Buick

Edmonton, AB

4.4
825 Reviews
- COVID Measures are strictly enforced - Pick Up & Delivery Available for both Sales & Service Welcome to Capital GMC Buick's Dealer Rater page. We're glad you've found us. We are located in Edmonton, Alberta at 9751 34 Avenue NW – East of Calgary Trail and Gateway Boulevard. Capital GMC Buick offers great services and an outstanding staff. From automotive sales to automotive service and any point in between, we're offering the best that can be found in Edmonton. There's no doubt that Capital GMC Buick needs to be on your list when purchasing a new vehicle or needing your current one worked on. We're proud to have been awarded DealerRater's 2020 Consumer Satisfaction Award for excellence in customer service and experience. Visit us today and find out what Capital has to offer. No matter the purpose for your visit, you can always expect a fun, easy, and transparent experience from us every time.

9751 34 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 5X9

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 825 reviews

October 08, 2021

"I am so grateful that Mohammad was the person who..."

- dogmom

I am so grateful that Mohammad was the person who approached me in the showroom. I was looking for a new truck for my husband and I and had a lot of questions. We didn’t end up purchasing the one we were discussing but Mohammad found us the one to fit our needs. He was absolutely wonderful to deal with through the whole experience. Very knowledgeable and kind. Everyone we dealt with at this dealership were courteous and professional. It was an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 10, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Wow, thank-you dogmom for giving us such high marks. We believe that business is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. We will be sure to share your kind words with Mohammad and the team. We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you - Denise

October 07, 2021

"Great Friendly Service and knowledge. Would recommend..."

- michellekrawchuk

Great Friendly Service and knowledge. Would recommend Capital Service Department. Thank you Capital Buick GMC Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 14, 2021

"I purchased my preowned vehicle here in December 2020 and..."

- C-Mo

I purchased my preowned vehicle here in December 2020 and I’ve also had recent service here. The staff are attentive, value my time and are knowledgeable. I received good value for my money and am happy they have competitive prices for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 13, 2021

"Friendly and knowledgeable sales and service staff. The..."

- chris.myers

Friendly and knowledgeable sales and service staff. The express lube bay is always quick and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 03, 2021

"We bought an Acadia Denali in October 2020. I felt rushed..."

- Maureen

We bought an Acadia Denali in October 2020. I felt rushed through the whole process; when I questioned the pricing sheet, it was glossed over and finance person kept on going. I believe we paid more than we agreed on. I was up most of the following night regretting our purchase and trying to figure out how to return it, which we did not do. The interior was dirty and they did a little vacuum job before we took it on my insistence. We detailed it ourselves recently and found garbage under the seat and a melted crayon under the back passenger floor mat. Very disappointed. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Maureen, We are sorry to hear your vehicle purchase ended on a bad note, we never want our customers to feel that way when they are leaving. We are so glad that you were able to chat with Adam to rectify the situation. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us another review on a second platform. "I recently wrote a review that reflected our experience with buying a vehicle which was mostly negative. I was surprised and impressed that the General Manager, Adam, called to apologize to my husband and myself when he read the review. He apologized several times throughout the conversation and said he couldn't turn back time but asked what he could do for us. He immediately agreed with what I asked for and arranged for it to be done here in Rocky Mountain House. Stephen Kennedy at Edward's Garage called that afternoon to arrange to have our vehicle in their shop. I have to say that I never expected to receive anything from Capital GMC but Adam went over and above what I would have expected. Thank you Adam!" Thanks again & Happy Driving! -Brittany

June 01, 2021

"Great experience buying a new GMC Sierra 1500 truck,..."

- Rey

Great experience buying a new GMC Sierra 1500 truck, worth of driving from Calgary to Edmonton. Mohammad is a very knowledgeable, responsive and caring. Goldie is professional and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 10, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Rey, We are thrilled to hear your experience with the sales team was great! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it and we look forward to serving you again. Happy Driving! -Brittany

March 25, 2021

"My experience with this dealership includes service and..."

- Lesley Francis

My experience with this dealership includes service and sales for 17 years. The service has always been exemplary, especially from Melanie Caird! The same holds true for the sales team! After all, I just purchased my third vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nithin Thomas
Apr 08, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey Lesley, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experiences with us and others. It makes us so happy to hear both the sales and service team have gone above and beyond to make all your visits great. We can't wait to serve you again. Happy Driving! -Brittany

March 25, 2021

"Came as a walk in looking for pricing on a new truck...."

- Angry76

Came as a walk in looking for pricing on a new truck. Salesman had their desk right at the front doors, so they naturally took me in. Wasn’t the greatest experience, as the salesman was not too knowledgeable on actual vehicle options and talked to me like I didn’t know what truck options were. I felt like they didn’t really care much as I wasn’t looking to buy immediately, so they whisked me off to a test drive during the first meeting. Made an appointment for a few days later and they found something slightly in line with what I was looking for. When I noticed it was lacking in options, I was questioned why I wanted the options... Kind of off-putting, as I’m looking to buy something I want, I don’t have to justify it to the sales guy. The numbers they gave me weren’t really anything to look at twice and the vibe was as if I was inconveniencing them at that point, so I cut my losses and left. Went somewhere else with good results. All in all, they didn’t work too hard to gain my business, not that I made it hard to begin with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brayden Valentini
Mar 25, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey there, Thank you for reaching out. We are very sorry to hear your experience was not satisfactory. Customer service is our number one priority and we always want our customers to feel cared for and heard. Our General Sales Manager, Adam, would love to discuss this further with you. If you can give him a call at your earliest convenience that would be great. Kind Regards, Brittany

February 21, 2021

"First time dealing with capital GMC I found that Jacob..."

- cloudy

First time dealing with capital GMC I found that Jacob knew his stuff about my new truck. Would recommend him and the dealership. Very Happy !

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jacob Bedard, Nithin Thomas
Mar 02, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey there, We are ever so grateful for your review. It gives us a warm feeling to know Jacob made you feel welcome. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next visit. Happy Driving! -Brittany

February 12, 2021

"Disappointed and disgusted for purchasing a GMC Denali at..."

- Denali Driver

Disappointed and disgusted for purchasing a GMC Denali at this dealership! I live in remote northern Canada and was expecting customer service to be top priorty when I came to this dealership in 2019. Yesterday I wanted to order oil and air filters so that I could do the minimum of maintenance on my truck and was told by a lady (forgot her name) in the parts department that she could not help me, rather not take a credit card over the phone. She even asked her manager! In our current world of physical distancing due to Covid-19 i would've expected parts delivery to be a preference. Sure my salesman from 2019 Goldie tried to fix this after the fact but no thanks, I'll spend my money elsewhere. I will "not" recommend Capital GMC to anyone!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 19, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this, and know that we value your feedback to help us to improve our business. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfactory and understand your frustrations. If you would like to chat with our Parts Manager, Amanda, she would be happy to discuss it further. Kind Regards, -Brittany

1
...
1 - 10 of 825 results