Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Capital GMC Buick

4.8

799 Lifetime Reviews

9751 34 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 5X9
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 799 reviews

December 02, 2019

"Easy to deal with with no pressure. "

- dtracey0

I initially started this buying process online by building on the GM website. Goldie got back to me in short order and let me towards the truck that I really liked. The leasing experience with Brad was easy and comfortable and we were able to complete in short order. As a business owner Time is of the essence and they were very accommodating and getting my truck delivered exactly when they said. This was my first experience with Capitol GMC and have to say it will not be my last

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 29, 2019

"Great experience buying from you guys"

- matalacallixte

Great service . They work for you and make things happen . I needed them to accommodate my busy schedule and Goldie didnt think twice to make that happen . Thank you so very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 22, 2019

"Goldie made my car buying experience actually enjoyable!..."

- staysea

Goldie made my car buying experience actually enjoyable! His caring, professional demeanour extended not only throughout the sale, but also after. He followed up to make sure everything was ok and has made himself available to answer any questions. Huge thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 20, 2019

"Was taken care of perfectly. In a professional manner"

- skeeter1969

The whole team treated us great and did exactly what they said they would do. Goldie , Moe, and the whole crew went above and beyond. Thx for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 18, 2019

"Great customer service"

- s_randhawa20

It was great experience dealing with sales representative Goldie Singh. He explained everything well to me and made whole process of buying my vehicle very easy. Highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 11, 2019

"Very bad experience, not recommended."

- lindabancarz

Engine light came back on,no return phone call,called 3or 4 times.wanted a call back to see if they would do anything.poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 26, 2019 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hello Linda, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We take our customer service very seriously and would love the opportunity to discuss this further. We have been unable to reach you so if you can contact our management team at your earliest convenience that would be great. Kind Regards, -Brittany

November 07, 2019

"Can't be Trusted"

- Derek

Purchased a used 2018 Terrain SLT Diesel with 19000kms from the so called "Denaliville" after Christmas in 2018. After agreeing on a price and finalizing the financing, the finance agent noticed it the engine had been replaced? This was not mentioned by the sales staff to us and they could not tell us why the engine had been replaced when confronted. Sleezy car salesman move. After confronting the sales team, we were assured it was nothing to worry about and the warranty would cover any issues. The previous owners personal information was also on the paperwork, which I'm sure they would not appreciate. Fast forward 10 months, and multiple problems later, the service tech told us it looked like the engine had been replaced a couple of times. Again, not mentioned to us. I get that the vehicle we bought was a lemon. It has been in the shop for 2.5 months of the 10 total that we have owned it. GM covered the warranty issues but It has left us stranded in limp mode multiple times. The last time was the last straw. We went in to see the sales manager who wanted to help us out. The problem is the only way he want to help was for us to upgrade to a new vehicle so we could spend more money. Calls and texts to the manager were not a priority. We will not be dealing with Capitol GMC again. They cannot be trusted to tell the truth or put the customer first. Only shop here if you want to be fleeced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 15, 2019 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hello Derek, We are truly sorry to hear your experience was not to your satisfaction. Customer service is our number one goal and we obviously dropped the ball. Know that we value your feedback as a key tool to help us learn ways to improve your business. Kind Regards, -Brittany

November 02, 2019

"Great Buying Experience! "

- Blair Evans

I have purchased 8 new trucks in the past 15yrs and I have to say. Capital came out on top for customer satisfaction. Goldie went above and beyond to make sure everything was the way I wanted it with this build. Also looking after me while I waited for this truck to be built. Thanks Goldie, Brad and Joe and thanks Capital GMC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joe
Nov 13, 2019 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey Blair, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review! We are so proud to hear the team when above and beyond to make your experience positively memorable. We look forward to serving you again. Welcome to the Denaliville Family! -Brittany

October 28, 2019

"Overall Very Good Experience buying my Sierra Denali 2019"

- Jazz

I had a very good experience buying my GMC Sierra Denali 2019 recently. Goldie Singh helped me with the sales process and did everything to satisfy our needs. He is honest, knowledgeable and most importantly not a pushy salesman. I recommend this dealership and his services for your new vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 26, 2019 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey Jazz, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled to hear Goldie provided you with a great experience. Until next time, Happy Driving! -Brittany

September 30, 2019

"Professional and Customer Based"

- Peter C

The team at Capital GMC did a great job ensuring that I got the right vehicle at a great price and went beyond regular care to find a canopy for me with the tight time schedule I had. Everyone I dealt with did a GREAT job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joe
Nov 26, 2019 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Peter, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience others. We are so proud to hear the team went above and beyond to make your visit positive. Please visit again. Happy Driving! -Brittany

1
...
1 - 10 of 799 results