Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Capital GMC Buick

Edmonton, AB

4.5
821 Reviews
- COVID Measures are strictly enforced Welcome to Capital GMC Buick's Dealer Rater page. We're glad you've found us. We are located in Edmonton, Alberta at 9751 34 Avenue NW – East of Calgary Trail and Gateway Boulevard. Capital GMC Buick offers great services and an outstanding staff. From automotive sales to automotive service and any point in between, we're offering the best that can be found in Edmonton. There's no doubt that Capital GMC Buick needs to be on your list when purchasing a new vehicle or needing your current one worked on. We're proud to have been awarded DealerRater's 2020 Consumer Satisfaction Award for excellence in customer service and experience. Visit us today and find out what Capital has to offer. No matter the purpose for your visit, you can always expect a fun, easy, and transparent experience from us every time.

9751 34 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 5X9

Directions

By Type

Showing 821 reviews

June 03, 2021

"We bought an Acadia Denali in October 2020. I felt rushed..."

- Maureen

We bought an Acadia Denali in October 2020. I felt rushed through the whole process; when I questioned the pricing sheet, it was glossed over and finance person kept on going. I believe we paid more than we agreed on. I was up most of the following night regretting our purchase and trying to figure out how to return it, which we did not do. The interior was dirty and they did a little vacuum job before we took it on my insistence. We detailed it ourselves recently and found garbage under the seat and a melted crayon under the back passenger floor mat. Very disappointed. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 01, 2021

"Great experience buying a new GMC Sierra 1500 truck,..."

- Rey

Great experience buying a new GMC Sierra 1500 truck, worth of driving from Calgary to Edmonton. Mohammad is a very knowledgeable, responsive and caring. Goldie is professional and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 10, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Rey, We are thrilled to hear your experience with the sales team was great! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it and we look forward to serving you again. Happy Driving! -Brittany

March 25, 2021

"My experience with this dealership includes service and..."

- Lesley Francis

My experience with this dealership includes service and sales for 17 years. The service has always been exemplary, especially from Melanie Caird! The same holds true for the sales team! After all, I just purchased my third vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey Lesley, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experiences with us and others. It makes us so happy to hear both the sales and service team have gone above and beyond to make all your visits great. We can't wait to serve you again. Happy Driving! -Brittany

March 25, 2021

"Came as a walk in looking for pricing on a new truck...."

- Angry76

Came as a walk in looking for pricing on a new truck. Salesman had their desk right at the front doors, so they naturally took me in. Wasn’t the greatest experience, as the salesman was not too knowledgeable on actual vehicle options and talked to me like I didn’t know what truck options were. I felt like they didn’t really care much as I wasn’t looking to buy immediately, so they whisked me off to a test drive during the first meeting. Made an appointment for a few days later and they found something slightly in line with what I was looking for. When I noticed it was lacking in options, I was questioned why I wanted the options... Kind of off-putting, as I’m looking to buy something I want, I don’t have to justify it to the sales guy. The numbers they gave me weren’t really anything to look at twice and the vibe was as if I was inconveniencing them at that point, so I cut my losses and left. Went somewhere else with good results. All in all, they didn’t work too hard to gain my business, not that I made it hard to begin with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 25, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey there, Thank you for reaching out. We are very sorry to hear your experience was not satisfactory. Customer service is our number one priority and we always want our customers to feel cared for and heard. Our General Sales Manager, Adam, would love to discuss this further with you. If you can give him a call at your earliest convenience that would be great. Kind Regards, Brittany

February 21, 2021

"First time dealing with capital GMC I found that Jacob..."

- cloudy

First time dealing with capital GMC I found that Jacob knew his stuff about my new truck. Would recommend him and the dealership. Very Happy !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jacob Bedard
Mar 02, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey there, We are ever so grateful for your review. It gives us a warm feeling to know Jacob made you feel welcome. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your next visit. Happy Driving! -Brittany

February 12, 2021

"Disappointed and disgusted for purchasing a GMC Denali at..."

- Denali Driver

Disappointed and disgusted for purchasing a GMC Denali at this dealership! I live in remote northern Canada and was expecting customer service to be top priorty when I came to this dealership in 2019. Yesterday I wanted to order oil and air filters so that I could do the minimum of maintenance on my truck and was told by a lady (forgot her name) in the parts department that she could not help me, rather not take a credit card over the phone. She even asked her manager! In our current world of physical distancing due to Covid-19 i would've expected parts delivery to be a preference. Sure my salesman from 2019 Goldie tried to fix this after the fact but no thanks, I'll spend my money elsewhere. I will "not" recommend Capital GMC to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 19, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this, and know that we value your feedback to help us to improve our business. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfactory and understand your frustrations. If you would like to chat with our Parts Manager, Amanda, she would be happy to discuss it further. Kind Regards, -Brittany

January 08, 2021

"We recently purchased a new GMC 2500 and had an excellent..."

- Neil

We recently purchased a new GMC 2500 and had an excellent experience with Gene, Nithin and Sheila. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nithin Thomas
Jan 15, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hey Neil, Thank you very much for the recommendation. We are so happy to hear the team made your visit a memorable one. We look forward to serving you again. Welcome to the Denaliville Family! -Brittany

January 02, 2021

"If your looking for a new GMC then I recommend you go see..."

- Disappointed

If your looking for a new GMC then I recommend you go see Kelvin in sales he is awesome to deal with finds you what you want for the price you want you won’t regret going in to see him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 15, 2021 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, it means a lot to us. We are so glad to hear Kelvin provided you a great experience. Please visit again. Happy Driving! -Brittany

November 23, 2020

"I have never had a better experience at a dealership than..."

- rachelle

I have never had a better experience at a dealership than I did with Capital GMC. Goldie was amazing and would recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2020 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Rachelle, Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation, it means a lot to us. We are thrilled to hear your experience at Capital was amazing. Looking forward to your next visit. Happy Driving! -Brittany

November 09, 2020

"Purchased a new vehicle a few weeks ago. Worst purchase..."

- rozem

Purchased a new vehicle a few weeks ago. Worst purchase experience we’ve ever had. Went to pick up vehicle at our scheduled time and sales man was late for our scheduled time, we had to wait 20 min or more. When he gave us the keys for the new vehicle the interior was dirty. Multiple spots needed to be recleaned and still there were scuff marks that did not come off. Sales man did not go over much on the vehicle except to call into Onstar to activate profile. The Vehicle was still in demo mode. We had no radio signal what so ever. 3 weeks later we found out the antenna was missing. Looked through the vehicle and found the antenna wrapped in plastic under the rear seat There was no thank you for our business just here’s your keys. No one called to see if we had any questions or to see how we were enjoying the new vehicle Do not recommend this place to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2020 -

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi there, Thank you for letting us know about this. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was not up to par. Customer service is our number one priority and it seems as though we dropped the ball. If you would like to discuss this further, please give our management team a call at 780-435-4000 and we would be happy to chat. Kind Regards -Capital

1
...
1 - 10 of 821 results