Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Jeff Vallas
Jeff Vallas at Finch Hyundai
Refer Me

Jeff Vallas

Assistant Service Manager

Finch Hyundai

300 Southdale Rd E
London , ON N6C 5Y7

Contact Me
3.4
17 Reviews
3.4

17 Reviews

Write a Review

17 Reviews of Jeff Vallas

November 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"finch Hyundai is only a few minutes away from my home but..."

- mjcprojects

finch Hyundai is only a few minutes away from my home but this is not the reason we purchased from them. Two of our friends also have Santa-fees and have nothing but good things to say about Finch Hyundai. So this is our second Santa-fee and we agree with our friends, Finch Hyundai is a great place to deal with and service our vehicle and we highly recommend visiting Finch first....... Michel

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2021

Finch Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your new Santa Fe! We truly appreciate your business and it made our day to hear that our team ensured you had a wonderful experience. Take care, and if there is anything we can help you with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out!

September 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I dropped my vehicle off for service at 1030am and I told..."

- craigmcgee

I dropped my vehicle off for service at 1030am and I told the Jeff the advisor that I needed my vehicle back by 330pm no later and when I got to the dealership to pick my vehicle up at 350pm it was not complete. I explained that I needed to be at a prior engagement by 430pm and the advisor asked me where I needed to be! I don't believe that this was any of his business and I was appalled that he would even ask as I told him I need my vehicle by 330pm no later. From this point I proceeded to wait another hour for my vehicle and missed my appointment as the advisor disregarded the importance of my prior engagement. I was also not called throughout the day to give me any updates as to what was wrong with my vehicle or that it was not going to be ready at my set time. Overall I was very unhappy with this service appointment and I have concerns about bringing it back for any service appointments in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 11, 2021

craigmcgee responded

I had previously owned an Elantra that was purchased from Finch. I had problems with the service department with that vehicle as well. I really didn't want to deal with Finch Hyundai when I needed to purchase a new vehicle but "management " promised me that the service department had been greatly improved. Obviously not! I understand you have to make an attempt to make it seem like you tried to resolve the inability of your service advisor, but, I highly doubt that the lack of communication and professionalism is a priority to Finch Hyundai or the service department

Sep 07, 2021

Finch Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving us a review, Craig. I’m sorry to hear about your experience with us and apologize for the break in communication. We strive for best-in-class service here at Finch Hyundai and based on your review, we have left you with a poor impression of our dealership. I’d like to speak with you to discuss your experience more and make this right, please don't hesitate to reach out at dvallas@seefinchfirst.com – Darlene Vallas, Customer Experience Manager

August 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"jeff was very pleasant and knowledgeable, repair was..."

- glojo247

jeff was very pleasant and knowledgeable, repair was expensive but costs were outlined in detail, several calls between us to explain problems and cost, met in person when I picked up my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2021

Finch Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving us a review. We're glad to hear you had a good experience in service with us here at Finch Hyundai. If there's ever anything else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to let us know!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership in London! Place was clean and COVID..."

- rygravelle

Best dealership in London! Place was clean and COVID safety was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Steph, Jamal and Hass were all extremely efficient and helpful. They made sure my family got all the details and came up with a vehicle and plan that works for us! We couldn't be happier with our 2021 Tucson! We feel relieved to have a reliable and safe vehicle. We won't buy/lease from anywhere else! We have also had great experiences with Jameel, Samir and KJ! Highly recommend everyone! The staff in service are very nice and equally helpful! Kareem usually takes care of us and is knowledgeable and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2021

Finch Hyundai responded

Thank you very much for the positive review! We're glad to hear you had such a great experience purchasing your vehicle with Steph, Jamal, and our team here at Finch Hyundai. We hope you're loving your Tucson, and if there's ever anything else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to let us know!

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have a 2016 Elantra which had a ticking noise. Brought..."

- Doog

I have a 2016 Elantra which had a ticking noise. Brought it to Finch service and they claimed they couldn't hear anything and that a diagnostic test was required. After the test was done they claimed nothing was wrong with the vehicle. Left the dealership unhappy and a week later the noise began to get louder, so took car back, they asked me to sit and wait for technician. An hour and a half later the technician asks me why I'm waiting when I supposed to drop off the vehicle. A day later, Jeff Valla service technician calls me and says lower block needs to be replaced which they suspected but were in denial and did not want to deal with the problem. A week later, Jeff Vallas calls again and says they have to remove bumper to take engine out and in the process they might damage the bumper which I will be accoubtable for. I don't know what to expect anymore and what kind car I'll wget back when I pick up my vehicle. Friendly tip: My co-worker had same issue with 2014 Elantra, best thing to do; stay away from purchasing Elantras or Hyundai products or even dealing with Finch Hyundai. Terrible service, poor communication no professionalism and simply bad customer service...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 16, 2020

Finch Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving us a review. I’m sorry to hear of your negative experience with us after you brought your Elantra in for a ticking noise. After our discussion, I was under the impression we had come to an understanding, and were just waiting for you come back in so we could rectify the situation. If you would like to discuss this more, please reach out to me directly at dglazier@seefinchfirst.com – Dave Glazier, Service Manager

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyer Beware - Dealership overcharges"

- Diane Van Riesen

I bought a new Hyundai Sonata in 2015. This past Thanksgiving weekend I got a flat tire. I was not too concerned as I had roadside assistance. I called and CAA came out and asked me to pop the trunk so that he could retrieve the spare tire. To my surprise and horror, the mechanic told me that there was no spare tire. I had to have my car towed, and being Thanksgiving weekend many shops closed early, so I had it towed to Brian Finch Hyundai. This would not have been my first choice if it had happened on any other day. That being said, I had it towed to the dealership. I thought that they could just put on a new tire and I would be on my way. This did not happen. They had no tire for my car at the dealership. I had to wait until Tuesday to get a new tire. This was a huge inconvenience to me. They had no loaner car for me and I had to find my own way to work for the next couple days. It cost me $140 in cab fare which was an extra expense on top of the new tire which the dealership charged $35 more than any other place. If I had known that I would have to wait over the long weekend to get a new tire installed, I definitely would not have gone to this dealership. Finally Tuesday comes and I expect someone from the dealership to call me with an expected time for this tire to be installed. Instead, I called them at 2:45 PM after waiting all morning and ended up leaving a message for someone to call me back. I was not too happy and Jeff who call me back could not understand why I was so upset. This is no way to run a business. This was the final straw. Previous to this experience, I had a brake job done and was charged almost $1,400. which is way overpriced. I went to several different independent shops to have them review my bill and the overwhelming consensus was that I had been scammed. I have since found an honest mechanic would just like to warn other potential customers of this dealership and buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 11, 2020

Finch Hyundai responded

Hey Diane, I’m sorry to hear you had such a negative experience with us. I would love to chat with you directly about your experience to learn more about what happened. Please give me a call at 519-649-7767. Dave Glazier, Service Manager

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales and sevice experience at Finch Hyundai "

- Eric C.

Have dealt with dealership for over 20 years - consistently high standard of service and sales. Recently changed my Santa Fe for a new (2020) Tucson. Sales person Christian Latis provided terrific service - knowledgeable, friendly and truly helpful. Would definitely recommend Chris. Great job! Jeff Vallas in Service is first class - knows his stuff and has always looked after me with consideration and friendliness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2019

Finch Hyundai responded

Hi Eric! We can't say how much we appreciate your continued loyalty and your kind feedback. Congratulations on your new Tucson - enjoy it to the fullest! And if we can help you with anything else in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We're always here for you!

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service, highly reccomend Jeff V."

- Kate

Fantastic service! Jeff V. was very helpful and he helped me make sure I was getting all my service updates on my Sonata and answered any questions I had. He also showed a genuine interest in my concerns I had. He told me he would look into something for me and let me know what he found out. Jeff called to follow up with me about what he found out and then went above and beyond to get me the best deal possible. I would highly recommend Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Finch Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Jeff! We're happy to hear that he went above and beyond for you and we hope you're enjoying your vehicle! If we can help you with anything else in the future, please let us know!

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Over priced and underperformed "

- Real drivers use two feet

I have been taking my 2014 Accent into the dealership for all of the required oil changes and everytime I'm disappointed in one way or another. It's hard to get an appointment, usally I have to book it weeks in advance, when I do book it, they push for the car to just be dropped off and for me to use the shuttle service. I tried this once and I didn't get my car back for 4 hours dispit me telling them I needed my car within 2 hours and was told it shouldn't take more then that. I called to ask if my car was ready as i needed it and was told they were very busy that day and hadn't gotten to it yet. This was two hours after my booked appointment time. They finally called to tell me the shuttle was on it's way to pick me up as my car was finished after having it for 4 hours for an oil change. When I got my car back and tried to complain about the time they just explained that they were very busy, but they did give me a complimentary car wash as if that wasn't always offered and I had requested it when I dropped my car off. Since then I stick around as it seems to make things go faster, but it's always longer then they say it will be. This last visit I had an appointment booked for 1:30pm. I told them I would be waiting and that I needed my car back by 2:45pm at the latest. I was assured that the service wouldn't take more then an hour, so not to worry. At 2:45pm I asked if my car was done yet. I was again told it was very busy today, but it should be done soon. She was very pleasant about it, but it would have been more convincing if she had gone out to check on my car or at least pretended to look on her computer or even ask who I was or which car belonged to me. Finally my car was done at 3:10pm. No apologies were given but they made sure to tell me that they included a complimentary car wash, which I had asked for in the beginning. I quickly payed the over priced service charge and ran out the door as I was now almost a half hour late. Now's where I get really upset with myself. I know that every time I bring my car in they move my seat, but everytime I'm rushing out because they took so long, I forget and everytime I bang my knees off the steering wheel. I know I drive standard and you may be shorter then me (5'7") and you need to move it to reach the clutch, but please have to common courtesy to put the seat all the way back so I don't bang my knees in my own car. Or better yet, dont move my perfectly adjusted and alined seat when your only moving it 50 feet. I know I should check before getting in, but this was literally the last straw when I was already so annoyed that your crappy coffee and cookies in the waiting room couldn't fix. This happens every time and I'm now done. I will no longer be taking my car to the dealership unless it's for yet another repair that is thankfully covered under warranty, which has happened to me more in this car then any other car I have ever owned. But that's a sepeart issue. I have decided to support my neighborhood small business garage and get all of my oil changes done there, at a much more reasonable price too. He has worked on all of my old cars, did a great job, wasn't over priced and never treated me like I didn't know what I was talking about, just because I'm a girl. (Yes that happened once with you too, but he did apologize when he discovered I was right and he was wrong)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 02, 2018

Finch Hyundai responded

Hi there! We are terribly sorry you had such a negative experience with us. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly so that I may rectify the issue. Please reach out to me at hhijazi@seefinchfirst.com. - Hass Hijazi, General Manager & Partner

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Les Gero

Chris is very easy to talk to and seems to really care about his clients. He was very qquick returning my phone call and had us book a time that worked for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clint Johnston, Cristian Latis , Jeff Spoor, Kareem Fayad

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (67 Vehicles)

used 2021 Genesis G70 car, priced at $50,988
2021 Genesis G70
used
Silver exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Genesis G80 car, priced at $71,988
2021 Genesis G80
used
Silver exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Buick Enclave car, priced at $40,487
2018 Buick Enclave
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $16,988
2018 Nissan Sentra
used
White exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
used 2009 Honda Accord car, priced at $6,399
2009 Honda Accord
used
White exterior
5 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $13,988
2015 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Beige exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive