Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Finch Hyundai - Service Centre

3.0

39 Lifetime Service Reviews

300 Southdale Rd E, London , Ontario N6C 5Y7

39 Reviews of Finch Hyundai - Service Centre

Sort by Write a review
March 25, 2020

"Professional"

- nick.z.fuhai

Ashley, who is not the sale directly service me when I was in the lobby of Hyundai. But she always willing to help me when I have a question. She helped me a lot to familiar with my new car and made me felling comfortable all the time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 05, 2019

"I sent a e-mail to book my car in for a service Nov 4 2019"

- Hd Guy

I sent a E-mail to Jeff Vallas regarding booking my 2016 Hyundai Sonata hybrid on Nov 4 2019 I requested a loaner car since Finch does not support a ride program for the Mount Bridges and Strathroy area it is now Dec 5 2019 with no such call with a date for my warranty work or service. It seems to me they do not want out of town business. Maybe Finch can offer me another place to get my car serviced. Joe Pagana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 08, 2019

"Under no circumstances would I ever recommend Finch..."

- Krista

Under no circumstances would I ever recommend Finch Hyundai. I bought a car two months ago, and realize that I had a recall on my vehicle related to my oil pan and oil sensor. I called and spoke with the receptionist and explained there was a recall showing up on my vehicle. I provided her with my VIN number, and the woman was adamant that there was no recall on my vehicle. She claimed she also searched my VIN number. She said that she would have somebody from the service department call me back. The following day, I still had not received a call back. I called back into the dealership, and spoke with the same receptionist who explained again, that she was not seeing a recall on my vehicle. I explained that I have run the Vin number on the Hyundai Canada website, and it is coming back that I do in fact have a recall. She stated that I could bring the vehicle in However, if the recall is not coming up, they would charge me $100.00 for someone to look at it. I asked her to have somebody from the service department call me back. Shortly after this another unpleasant woman called back, and explained that there is no recall on my vehicle, that multiple people have searched the VIN, and if I brought my vehicle in they would charge me $100 for the service department to look at it. I explained it would be taking my vehicle elsewhere and the woman hung up on me. I called over and spoke with airport hyundai, and the service department immediately ran the VIN and explained that there was in fact a recall on my vehicle. I took my vehicle in a couple of days later and had my vehicle serviced. I would never recommend Finch. Their staff are arrogant and have no interest in assisting customers. Wish I could give a zero stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 11, 2019 -

Finch Hyundai responded

Hi Michele! I'm so sorry to hear you had such a negative experience with us. I am not entirely sure what caused our system to not show the recall on your vehicle and I apologize that that happened. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly, so that I can get to the bottom of the issue and, hopefully, rectify it for you. Please reach out to me at mparadis@seefinchfirst.com at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you! - Micheal Paradis, Customer Care Manager

August 29, 2019

"This dealership has a strange concept of Customer Service"

- SBC in London

Took my 2018 Santa Fe in to have a blown fuse replaced and a software up-date under a recent recall notice. They charged me $73.43 to replace the fuse. When I paid the invoice, I was told to sign an electronic acknowledgement of my "indebtedness for the service rendered". When I informed them there was no indebtedness as I had paid the invoice, I was told I was really only signing acknowledgement that they had returned my key to me??!! I stated then what I was being asked to sign should say: “signature acknowledges that Dealer has returned vehicle key to customer”, not that I owed a debt. The service manager then informed me I would not get my key back, i.e they would not release my car unless I signed the statement. Fearing that any such a business operating with these kinds of policies would probably turn around and charge me storage fees if I refused to sign, I complied. The issue here is this company forces you, under threat that they will not return your vehicle, to sign an electronic statement that says you acknowledge your indebtedness. However, the electronic signature does not reference any particular invoice, does not state the alleged amount owed, is not dated, and you don’t get a copy of what you are signing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 18, 2019 -

Finch Hyundai responded

Hi there! We're truly sorry you had a negative experience with us. We trust that our General Manager has been in touch with you and is dealing with situation directly. If you have any other questions or concerns in the meantime, please don't hesitate to let us know!

May 30, 2019

"Fantastic service, highly reccomend Jeff V."

- Kate

Fantastic service! Jeff V. was very helpful and he helped me make sure I was getting all my service updates on my Sonata and answered any questions I had. He also showed a genuine interest in my concerns I had. He told me he would look into something for me and let me know what he found out. Jeff called to follow up with me about what he found out and then went above and beyond to get me the best deal possible. I would highly recommend Jeff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2019 -

Finch Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Jeff! We're happy to hear that he went above and beyond for you and we hope you're enjoying your vehicle! If we can help you with anything else in the future, please let us know!

May 15, 2019

"Great service "

- joshp123

Have owned my Elantra for about a year now, every time I have had service done it is always fast and convenient! Great dealership I would recommend to anybody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2019 -

Finch Hyundai responded

Thank you! We truly appreciate your feedback and recommendation!

February 08, 2019

"Great Service"

- Peanutbutternut

Newly moved to London and have been taking the car to Finch for service since we arrived. Courteous, prompt and recommend only what needs done with no pressure. Will continue there for the foreseeable future. Being open late and the complimentary car wash are icing on the cake. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 13, 2019 -

Finch Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We're truly pleased that we could help you out with servicing your vehicle and we hope everything is working great now! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

November 18, 2018

"fixing the my santafe hyundai car"

- ja234

he did excellent job on my car and solved the my cars problem on the time.and he used my fcpp to lower my cost. and he did it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 09, 2018

"Very disappointed..."

- Michelle

I don't think that I have ever felt so neglected by a dealership in the entire 30 years that I have been driving than I have been by Finch Hyundai. While they were eager and full of promises when selling me my 2018 Santa Fe, I have received no follow up calls or support since the sale of the vehicle. All service done to my vehicle was initiated by me. Extremely disappointed with their aftercare and the lack of effort to rectify the situation. I will never purchase a vehicle from Finch Hyundai in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No employee in particular
Nov 02, 2018 -

Finch Hyundai responded

Hi Michelle! We are very sorry you had such a negative experience with us. I would love the opportunity to try and rectify the issue for you. Please reach out to me at hhijazi@seefinchfirst.com. - Hass Hijazi, General Manager & Partner

September 16, 2018

"Over priced and underperformed "

- Real drivers use two feet

I have been taking my 2014 Accent into the dealership for all of the required oil changes and everytime I'm disappointed in one way or another. It's hard to get an appointment, usally I have to book it weeks in advance, when I do book it, they push for the car to just be dropped off and for me to use the shuttle service. I tried this once and I didn't get my car back for 4 hours dispit me telling them I needed my car within 2 hours and was told it shouldn't take more then that. I called to ask if my car was ready as i needed it and was told they were very busy that day and hadn't gotten to it yet. This was two hours after my booked appointment time. They finally called to tell me the shuttle was on it's way to pick me up as my car was finished after having it for 4 hours for an oil change. When I got my car back and tried to complain about the time they just explained that they were very busy, but they did give me a complimentary car wash as if that wasn't always offered and I had requested it when I dropped my car off. Since then I stick around as it seems to make things go faster, but it's always longer then they say it will be. This last visit I had an appointment booked for 1:30pm. I told them I would be waiting and that I needed my car back by 2:45pm at the latest. I was assured that the service wouldn't take more then an hour, so not to worry. At 2:45pm I asked if my car was done yet. I was again told it was very busy today, but it should be done soon. She was very pleasant about it, but it would have been more convincing if she had gone out to check on my car or at least pretended to look on her computer or even ask who I was or which car belonged to me. Finally my car was done at 3:10pm. No apologies were given but they made sure to tell me that they included a complimentary car wash, which I had asked for in the beginning. I quickly payed the over priced service charge and ran out the door as I was now almost a half hour late. Now's where I get really upset with myself. I know that every time I bring my car in they move my seat, but everytime I'm rushing out because they took so long, I forget and everytime I bang my knees off the steering wheel. I know I drive standard and you may be shorter then me (5'7") and you need to move it to reach the clutch, but please have to common courtesy to put the seat all the way back so I don't bang my knees in my own car. Or better yet, dont move my perfectly adjusted and alined seat when your only moving it 50 feet. I know I should check before getting in, but this was literally the last straw when I was already so annoyed that your crappy coffee and cookies in the waiting room couldn't fix. This happens every time and I'm now done. I will no longer be taking my car to the dealership unless it's for yet another repair that is thankfully covered under warranty, which has happened to me more in this car then any other car I have ever owned. But that's a sepeart issue. I have decided to support my neighborhood small business garage and get all of my oil changes done there, at a much more reasonable price too. He has worked on all of my old cars, did a great job, wasn't over priced and never treated me like I didn't know what I was talking about, just because I'm a girl. (Yes that happened once with you too, but he did apologize when he discovered I was right and he was wrong)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 02, 2018 -

Finch Hyundai responded

Hi there! We are terribly sorry you had such a negative experience with us. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly so that I may rectify the issue. Please reach out to me at hhijazi@seefinchfirst.com. - Hass Hijazi, General Manager & Partner

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results