Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gui Abadia.
Gui Abadia
Gui Abadia at Harris Mazda
5.0

Gui Abadia

Parts Manager

Harris Mazda

2525 Bowen Rd
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L2

Contact Me

I am a very friendly Colombian guy! I am the Parts Manager with a bachelor degree in Mechatronics Engineering and Quality Assurance Training in LEAN, TPM and ISO 9001. I work for Harris Mazda because I love cars and their technology. At Harris Mazda I am in touch with my passion for driving, surrounded by a great atmosphere, a great team and the best driving cars. My favorite Mazda is the Mazda MX5. My first car was a 1992 Renault 4L that was “Aviation Blue”!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

11 Reviews of Gui Abadia

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership in Nanaimo "

- LYNN CHWARTACKI

Awesome dealership. Friendly and accomodating staff in all areas of the dealership. Beautiful building, coffee always on. Always make you feel special. Relaxed atmosphere. Very attentive staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best customer service by far.. "

- Tricia 837107

I have now bought three cars from Brandyn at Harris Mazda. And he has always gone above and beyond to help me and my family out. I bought a 2018 Mazda CX-9 . I was not happy with the vehicle. Brandyn and the whole team at harris mazda then went above and beyond to get me out of that vehicle and into a brand new 2019 Mazda Signature Series. If you ever need a new or used car please go see the team at harris mazda. Ask for Bradyn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The only decent place to buy a car or SUV in Nanaimo."

- ihateyouformakingmedothis

Having been in sales a good majority of my working life (and yes, even car sales), I'm probably much more aware and sensitive to the "sales cycle" than most. For me, car dealerships (and their sales staff in particular) can come across as pushy, poorly trained and robotic in many cases. However, I was pleasantly surprised that Harris Mazda and Anthony Dagostini (my sales guy) in particular... didn't. It's refreshing to instead see a more laid back, west coast progressive attitude employed here. I never felt pressured to make my decision and was totally comfortable with each and every visit, including parts and service. I definitely did my homework (and there were a lot of xxxxx in the air to juggle on my deal) - so in the end, I know I got a great price and an awesome car. No complaints here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New winter tire purchase Harris Mazda "

- Scotty 123

Harris Mazda team always have smiles on there faces when you walk in. If you are having a bad day I assure you it will change by the time your service work is complete. Thanks for your kindness and little gestures on making your customers feel at home. Your team is #1 for all my needs. Thank you Scott Standidge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat O'Dwyer, Jason Ranks, Brandyn Woodruff

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfaction guaranteed "

- Junebug,0131

I went into Harris Mazda with concerns about my previous vehicle and was greeted with friendly helpful service from Brandyn Woodruff. He listened to what I needed and what my budget was. He walked me through everything with such professionalism and kindness and introduced me to Robert who helped me with my financing. Harris Mazda is full of great, helpful and caring employees, thankful they were there to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Kirinic, Evan Barker, Brandyn Woodruff

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In for new tires, out with damaged rim"

- Jason_F

I purchased new tires through Mazda. Great pricing. Upon picking up my vehicle, I did a walk around only to find damage on the rear passenger side rim. There was also an addition 14km on my odometer that were not reflected on the shop paperwork and I was down 1/8 of a tank of gas. They are having a 3rd party company repair the rim but I am now without my truck for another day during my kids spring break. My wife and I bought a $50k vehicle from Mazda last year and we aren’t sure if we’ll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Ranks, Evan Barker

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had an amazing experiance . "

- tricia gray

Brandyn helped make my choice to pick a 2017 Mazda CX-9 really easy very knowledgeable. When we went for the test drive he walked me.though the ins and outs of the car.. When we got back he walked all the way around thw car and showed me all the features of the car.. Over all I would highly recommend Harris Mazda and Brandyn ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Did our research and made the right choice"

- Michele & John

We spent considerable time with online research before testing driving, narrowing down our preferences for compact SUVs. An article by Car and Driver was a big factor in putting the CX5 on the top of our list-for the AWD technology. Mazda's rating, through many sources, was consistently in first or second spot for several criteria points, including safety, technology, reliability and resale value. We eliminated the Honda CRV because of the 1.5L Turbo engine (we've owned a vehicle with the smaller engine + turbo and would not recommend it). We eliminated the Subaru Forester after anecdotal reviews about reliability. We spoke to drivers we know who own a Rav4 and a Rogue. Then we test drove our top 3: Mazda CX5 first, Toyota Rav4 then Nissan Rogue. We immediately loved the CX5-but the HUD (heads up display) was a huge bonus! For safety (mitigating distractions) HUD and display controls (for stereo etc) were major considerations. And what a quiet ride!! Even without research, you can tell this is a well thought out, well built vehicle. Our salesman was Adams - he is amazing!! He answered all our questions, able to respond easily to all our queries (we had a checklist!) and showed us features we hadn't been aware of. Overall, he spent several hours with us over two days and was always completely friendly and informative, and genuine. A real asset to Harris Mazda. But due diligence - onward to Toyota and Nissan: The RAV4, though an eye-catching exterior design and undeniable brand quality wasn't for us (though I know someone who drives one and loves it). We did not like the dash - which sticks out quite far and controls that are below the 'lip' (had to duck my head to find the seat warmer button) and controls scattered around the instrument panel. It felt 'light' to drive, not sturdy like the Mazda. The Rogue was next. My brother drives one and loves it. We liked a lot of things about the Rogue. The panoramic moonroof was beautiful - we've had one before and really liked it. The D-shaped steering wheel is a nice design feature (hint, hint to other manufacturers). The rear seats are well designed (theatre/step up seating for better passenger visibility) and excellent rear cargo configuration options. I liked the pillar location of the blind spot indicator light. The controls were well located. And the price, with year end incentives on the 2017 model, was undeniably attractive - well below the Mazda. However, the Rogue does not have a digital speedometer (if you've driven with one for years, believe me, you'll miss it), or display controls at hand level, we were more aware of the road noise and our colour choices were severely limited due to model year and...we were in love with the Mazda. After a night of thinking and comparing and a couple of phone calls back and forth the next morning, we needed to make a decision. We were completly honest with Adams, telling him we were torn between wanting the Mazda and the big price difference in the Rogue. He called us back with a better financing rate + an accessory we wanted at cost and let us think about it. We decided on the Mazda. If you think it was an easy decision - let me tell you that both my husband and I are Scottish - price matters! But ultimately the Mazda was our choice because of the advanced safety features and overall quality of the vehicle. Or, as I told Sales Manager David - it's somewhat like choosing between the cheerleader or the valedictorian (no offense)- we focused on the benefits of a long quality relationship . I won't sugar coat it, the CX5 was the most expensive (by quite a bit) of the choices we had, but we feel that it's worth it, both in the short term and in the long run. And we feel confident we'll recoup a lot of the difference at resale, because of quality and features. The purchase process went smoothly. Adams helped us set up the features of the car before we left the lot and we feel that nothing was left incomplete. At no point did we feel rushed, or pressured or like 'customers' - it was genuinely friendly and we had the full attention of each person we interacted with (we even got homemade Christmas cookies). Harris Mazda impressed us on every level and we do not hesitate to recommend them completely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adams Obakpee, Piper Harris, David Corrigal

September 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best dealership I've EVER been to by far"

- Kyle Murphy & Jessica

They have such a friendly staff and alway have someone available to help you with whatever your needs. Have been satisfied with Mazda for many years and many years to come. These guys will blow any dearship deals right off the bat! If you're looking for a vehicle this place should be top on your list. Zoom Zoom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks to all the folks at Harris"

- Gord Cobble Hill BC

In a nutshell, we had a fantastic experience at Harris Mazda . "All" of the staff listened and were responsive to our specific needs. Zoom-Zoom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adams Obakpee , Robert Kirinic

1
1 - 10 of 11 results