Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Greg Brooks.
Greg Brooks
Greg Brooks at Barrie Ford
not yet rated

Greg Brooks

Sales Associate

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me

Greg originally from Toronto has found his place here at Barrie Ford and has been here with us since 1999 in a variety of positions before finding his fit in sales. Greg believes there is no better part than being able to see the smile and excitement in someone when they come and get their new vehicle on delivery, especially if its their first vehicle. When Greg is away from the dealership he enjoys going golfing, snowboarding, ATVing and spending time with his kids as much as he can. His vehicle of choice would be the new Shelby, but its a toss up for when the New Ford Raptor comes out. Connect with Greg with any questions or concerns today!

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used Vehicles

Contact Me

8 Reviews of Greg Brooks

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great purchase."

- Woodmill

Leased our truck and it was smooth and as promised, quick oil changes and loved my F150, follow up was great and look forward to our next meeting purchase this year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing people "

- Jason and Kim

This is our second purchase through Barrie ford and we will never go anywhere else. Greg Brooks is an amazing salesman always knows exactly what we want and he gets it. He's always been there for us over the past 5 yrs of dealing with ford. Greg always get's back to us no matter what stupid questions we have. We have been to a couple dealerships for service over the past 5 yrs out of convenience but never again. This dealership has always given us the best customer service. We will continue to drive out of our way just to have the amazing customer service that only they provide. Jason and Kim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly MacConnell

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Barrie ford is my ford dealership"

- JCharles

The folks at Barrie ford are always friendly and professional. From purchase to service everyone is always courteous. I won’t buy a ford anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Barrie Ford is simply number 1"

- JCharles

I started going to Barrie Ford for service because they were wonderful. Th service people always treat you respectfully and answer all questions honestly. Then I purchased a new car from them. The sales people were very friendly and professional. Again answering all my questions and ensuring I got exactly what I was looking for. The finance people go through everything and make sure you understand all the options. Everyone is great to deal with and ready to help out! Great place to put your trust in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Van Campen , Brian and Tammy in the service department

February 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2017 Black Ford 4x4 Sport F150 XLT"

- Boomer

We walked into the dealership and had an idea of what we wanted to purchase. We waited to see if anyone would assist us and we were approached by Greg who was very polite & friendly and provided knowledgeable service about what we were looking for which made it easy to make a decision to purchase. Thank you to both Greg in Sales & Brian in Finance. WE LOVE OUR NEW FORD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Van Campen

February 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- B&B happy 😊 owners

Greg Brooks is an excellent salesman and has become a friend also. Answered all our questions straight forward, explained all the features the Ford Explorer has and took the time to go over things till we were comfortable with everything. We also bought our 2013 Ford Fusion from Greg. We highly recommend Greg and Barrie Ford Dealship. Thanks again Greg, Bill and Betty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Van Campen

February 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic "

- Leslie & Kent

My husband and I bought a new F150 4x4 Pickup. Greg Brooks was our sales rep. He asked us the right questions, listened to our life style dialog and pointed us in the right direction. After test driving, we knew we wanted the Sport package with leather seats. We were not fussy on the colour so we trusted Greg to find us a truck. He absolutely exceeded our expectations. The colour choice of grey with matching rims and carbon leather interior is sexy to say the least. The truck was delivered to Barrie Ford within a week. Greg is knowledgeable, easy going, aims to please and has a great personality. We will definitely seek out Greg at Barrie Ford for future endeavours and recommend friends and family to his desk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- Sg22

I was in an accident that resulted in my car being written off. I knew my insurance would go up but at the time had no idea by how much. I walked into Barrie Ford to test drive a 2016 Ford Focus. Greg walked up to me asked all the right questions and 10 minutes later I was test driving a Focus. No pressure, no ridiculous unneeded stories about why Ford is the best. Just simple and to the point. I was very impressed and felt at ease the entire time I was there. Buying a car is stressful and if a car salesman is over bearing it makes the process even more difficult. I left Barrie Ford saying "I don't even care what I buy I just want to buy a car from Greg". The next day I got terrible news from my insurance company telling me my insurance sky rocketed (to so the least). I had to call Greg and let him know that I appreciated his help and time the night before but that buying brand new was just not feasible for me anymore. Expecting him to say "no problem, good luck" but instead said "I will find you a car that will work for you". I was shocked and thrilled and excited someone was going to help me find a car I could afford and felt safe in. Days went on of back and forth with insurance companies and I went back to Ford to go over my options with Greg. A cute 2012 Jetta was sitting on their lot and although not a Ford fit all my needs and Greg made it happen for me. He let me know it was more important to find me a car that I was comfortable with over making a sale. He helped me through the process along with some other wonderful people at Barrie Ford and for that I will be forever grateful. They took a horrible situation I was in and made into an exciting journey. I will be back and I will bring all my friends with me. Thanks so much!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christy Shaddock

Sep 12, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Thank you for sharing this with us after the experience. It's great to hear that Greg was able to turn the situation around and get you into the vehicle that would meet your needs. Enjoy the Jetta and we are always here with any questions or concerns. Big #1 Barrie Ford.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (402 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $24,995

2019 Ford EcoSport

$24,995

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $36,495

2019 Ford Edge

$36,495

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $33,989

2019 Ford Edge

$33,989

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $89,495

2019 Ford F-150

$89,495

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $51,725

2019 Ford Mustang

$51,725

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $27,239

2019 Ford EcoSport

$27,239

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $70,894

2019 Ford F-150

$70,894

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $35,495

2019 Ford Edge

$35,495