Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Garnett Lund
Garnett Lund at Charlesglen Toyota
Refer Me

Garnett Lund

Financial Services Manager

Charlesglen Toyota

7687 110 Ave NW
Calgary, AB T3R 1R8

Contact Me
5.0
97 Reviews

I have been in the automotive and customer service industries in one form or another since I started working at the age of 14. I would love to take my background in both areas and combine them to give you a car buying experience that you may not have expected but that you certainly deserve!

5.0

97 Reviews

Write a Review

97 Reviews of Garnett Lund

September 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow, what an awesome experience we had at Charlesglen..."

- JMax

Wow, what an awesome experience we had at Charlesglen Toyota, absolutely from start to finish i was truly amazed by the entire staff -everyone was so engaging and welcoming , the show suite was fabulous and the owners private collection brought back some awesome memories. First our sales guy Amane was %100 the BEST, very down to earth, genuinely cares and listens -very nice person and we enjoyed dealing with him, if you want top notch service please go see Amane- we were at 3 other dealerships that day and he by far was the BEST, i was ready to call it a day and he totally turned my car shopping experience into a great one. the finance team was also just amazing, Garnett, Rick and Allison all wonderful . I'm so happy with my "New to me " car . I'm thrilled with the service and attention we received and will refer Charlesglen and especially Amane to anyone looking for a new vehicle. So HUGE kudos and thankyou out to everyone at Charlesglen Totota. Love from Jackie & Jasmin

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amane Kanai , Allison, Rick

July 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I very much enjoyed dealing with Val. She pointed out..."

- lisebac72

I very much enjoyed dealing with Val. She pointed out many things that were not on my radar but that I would benefit from. I felt no pressure, all questions are answered promptly, and the follow up is there, all things very important to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Peters, Khalil Aburashed, Valarie Parsons , Jennifer, service dépt.

July 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience with sales staff: Roxy was a lovely..."

- Vitabrevis

Very good experience with sales staff: Roxy was a lovely person to deal with (she saved my window sticker that I wanted and in fact laminated it for me) as was Garnett Lund in the finance/extended warranty et.al. department he was very informative and I felt no pressure to take any of the extras. Can’t remember his name but the gentleman who went over the car with me was well informed and was able to ask all questions that I had…bought a plug in Prius so lots of new technology to absorb. Oh yea didn’t mention best member of team:Yoda the dealership comfort dog. Loved him soooo much.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Beach, Mark Peters, Jim McAlorum, Phil Dao, Roxy Swelin , Yoda (comfort animal/dog)

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership had an excellent environment and Paul..."

- shooter19

The dealership had an excellent environment and Paul Gorsline was very professional, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. I will continue to give my business in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Gorsline

June 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Val was an excellent sales person that she went out of..."

- tumah30

Val was an excellent sales person that she went out of her way to get me exactly what I really wanted in a very short time even though invetory was very low.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely flawless experience. From the moment we walked..."

- Belboys

Absolutely flawless experience. From the moment we walked into the dealership until we picked up the new RAV4 it was an exceptional transaction. The people at Charlesglen are top notch, very accommodating and professional. You feel like a part of the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim McAlorum, Maria Arnould

June 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is a great dealership. They have excellent customer..."

- marie

This is a great dealership. They have excellent customer service, making sure you're not wandering around aimlessly. My 5th lease with them went seamlessly as per usual. The new vehicle "orientation" (with Mark) is always educational and fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Peters, Paul Gorsline

June 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am from Winnipeg, Manitoba. I recently bought a 2018..."

- Sahil Maini

I am from Winnipeg, Manitoba. I recently bought a 2018 Toyota Camry Xse V6 from them. The car had damage on car proof, the doors were replaced so I specifically asked Mitch(the salesperson I was dealing with) that if there is any wind noise or any other damage and they promised me no damage at all as the repair was done at Toyota certified shop and their mechanics checked it too. I got the car shipped to Manitoba. The first thing I saw was wind chips on the windshield and I asked Mitch and he told me there wasn't any damage. So I got the report from the shipping company and they told me that the car already had chips as their driver noticed. Then the next day I took the car on the highway since I bought it to commute from Brandon to Winnipeg, Manitoba(2 hours away) I heard alot of wind noise so I called Mitch to tell him about the wind noise and the rock chips and asked him as he told me the car was in great condition. He told me to talk with his used sales car manager, Alison. I talked with her and the first thing she said was "I could have sold this car for more here locally! And if you wanted no issues with your car I would have gone with a brand new one". I only asked her why did you guys hide stuff and she said "we all drove the car and there wasn't any issue and told me to go get it checked with the local Toyota dealership and wanted to talk with the journeyperson" She never picked up my calls even tho I gave Mitch and her a heads up and after calling him on his personal phone for 3 times he finally picked up and talked with the mechanic and finally believed me since they thought I was lying. They approved for $300 and said tell them to bill us directly. I told them the first thing why did you guys hide? And I also said I don't want the money I want the issue fixed! Because you guys never disclosed it! The repair for that car has gone over $300 at Precision Toyota here in Brandon and the issue is still not fixed! And yesterday when I texted the salesperson I need an update with whats going on and his reply was "I have drivin the car and I didn't hear any wind noise. Also our service department inspected it and toyota certified the car and it passes certification. We tried helping you out because you felt there was wind noise but I am not sure what else to tell you. I am done dealing with this" like I paid for the car not like I am begging for anything! They even talked with the mechanic here and that is why work is going on it! When it's time to buy a car they are very nice and things are nice and good but what matters is when there is an issue they don't know you? You guys didn't disclose anything like that and told me and gave me your word that it had no issues and now the car is in different province this is what you guys do? And I got to know yesterday too that they sent me a cheque of $300 to deal it with and want pretty much nothing to do with me! Because Alison's word was tell them to "bill us directly" even Mitch gave me their dealership # and name and tell them to bill them directly when he talked with the journeyperson for the very first time! Like this is clearly not discourse of full details, hiding, trying to curb, and pretty much fraud and now they sent me the cheque to show they tried to help when I got treated like this! WORST SERVICE EVER AND I HOPE THEY NEVER TREAT OR TREATED ANYONE LIKE THIS! I only want my car to be fixed and for them to take responsibility for their doings! And I hope they never treat anyone like this whoever trusts them on their word and buying the car without looking at it first!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Henry, Alison Matthews

Jul 13, 2021

Charlesglen Toyota responded

We appreciate your time to write such a detailed review Sahal; however, there are always two sides to a story. As you decided to purchase a vehicle from out of province sight unseen and without test driving our product advisor spent a large amount of time to send you pictures and walk around videos. You were provided with information about the previous claims on this vehicle, as well as the Carfax report, Toyota Certified Inspection reports, and all other relevant information on the vehicle. Our mechanic as well as our product advisor did not note or hear any wind noise in this vehicle and the possible rock chips on the windshield were not in the line of vision as that would not have passed our inspections. We offered to pay for you initial visit to a Toyota dealership in Manitoba to have the wind noise diagnosed and repaired, however this was not done to your satisfaction and we were unable to see the vehicle at our dealership. A cheque was mailed to you that was more than your original quote to try and assist you. If you wish to discuss this further professionally I can be reached at (403) 241-0888 and or generalmanager@charlesglen.toyota.ca . Warm Regards, Tim Beach - General Manager

June 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 2nd vehicle purchased at Charlesglen. I test..."

- judybreese

This is the 2nd vehicle purchased at Charlesglen. I test drove 4-5 cars. Bought a RAV4 2015. Andrew Sutherland was terrific. Excellent service! Thanks so much. Very satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Sutherland

May 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience buying a new vehicle was awesome. There was..."

- Koji Tanaka

My experience buying a new vehicle was awesome. There was colorful confetti rain at an event. I was pleased with the guidance from Mr. Kanai from start to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amane Kanai, Max Buckley

1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results