Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Dorothy McWhirter
Dorothy  McWhirter at Fraser Ford Sales Limited
Refer Me

Dorothy McWhirter

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Fraser Ford Sales Limited

815 King St W
Oshawa, ON L1J 2L4

Contact Me
not yet
rated
7 Reviews

Dorothy McWhirter was born in Dublin, Ireland. With her sense of humour, loyal and to the point personality Dorothy has maintained long lasting relationships with her customers. The first job Dorothy had was in the automotive industry 30 years ago and hasn’t looked back since. Currently she drives a Ford Escape and her favourite sports player is Greg Norman – for his looks “He’s Cute”.

not yet
rated

7 Reviews

Write a Review

7 Reviews of Dorothy McWhirter

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Customer Service!!"

- Elizabeth

We have purchased several vehicles over the years at Fraser Ford. When it comes to selecting an new vehicle or even having your vehicle serviced the staff have always proven to be very knowledgeable and friendly. Will continue to recommend these individuals and their exceptional customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbi Rodriquez , Andrew Mattson

Mar 04, 2020

Fraser Ford Sales Limited responded

Hi Elizabeth. Thank you for sharing your experience with our team. We truly appreciate your feedback and comments. We are pleased to be able to provide you with an exceptional customer service experience. Our team thanks you for continuing to choose Fraser Ford as your dealership of choice. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to assisting you in the future. Regards, Your Fraser Ford team.

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought 2 Trucks from Dorothy"

- Jenn&Rog

Bought a F150 in 2013 and am currently awaiting 2019 F250 that has been factory ordered. Dorothy is a straight shooter, knowledgable, no pressure, and adapted to how we like our numbers (total cost, not focus on the monthly). She worked and got us a great trade in value on our F150! She has a lovely sense of humour (icing on the cake😉). She is the ONLY car sales person we have ever came back to for a second vechile. She works hard for her customers and always follows through on the commitments she makes! You ROCK Dorothy! If I could give her a 10 out of 5 I would as that is how pleased we are with her customer service level and dedication she has provided!! Note to Kristal, she is a ray of sunshine amd easy to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristal King

Aug 12, 2019

Fraser Ford Sales Limited responded

Hi Jenn&Rog, Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with Dorothy and Kristal. It is a pleasure for our team to be able to assist you with getting the vehicle you want. Our team looks forward to assisting you with all your future vehicle needs & maintenance. Have a wonderful day and enjoy the ride! Regards, Your Fraser Ford team.

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"6 out of 5 gold stars!!"

- Jowhite

Ryan and Dorothy both worked with me to ensure that my 2018 F150 was everything I wanted! After meeting with me a few times and contacting me via e-mail about what I wanted, they lined everything up and made sure it was perfect! I couldn't say better things about this dealership and their customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Burke

September 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stay away"

- Pardym2

I came to Fraser Ford on a Sunday not thinking they would be open but to my surprise they were as it was a weekend sale for Ford employee pricing. I was greeted in the parking lot by Dorothy. we told her were were looking for an F-150, she brought us to the trucks and then I told her my budget....she said I wouldn't be able to get anything in that price range and then she shouted across the lot to the guy in used sales and said she was sending us to him as we were more in line of a used truck price range...I can't begin to tell you how embarrassed I was!!! She didn't ask if I was flexible or if I had considered fewer options to get in that range just sent me on my way! I did see mike in used sales who was amazing and took me in to see if he could find anything in that range, he did but I was in no mood at that point so we left. I did purchase a brand new 2016 F-150 supercrew at another dealership a couple of days later in my price range!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lindo

Oct 07, 2016

Fraser Ford Sales Limited responded

Thank you for giving us your feedback on your experience with our dealership. We apologize that your experience was not satisfactory as we do not want our customers to feel embarrassed. We truly appreciate in letting us know as it helps us improve our processes so that this will not happen again. While you didn't purchase a vehicle from our dealership we do wish you the best of luck with your new 2016 F150. We would be happy to assist you in the future with your vehicle needs & maintenance should you decide to give us another chance. Wishing you a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend. Regards, The Fraser Team

March 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They went above & beyond tohelp me."

- Fran Ballard

I was greeted with a smile. The people I was to see came out to greet me, asked if I wanted a coffee & then escorted to the appropriate office. The atmosphere was very friendly throughout the dealership. It seemed like a very nice place to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlee, Kerri

Mar 31, 2016

Fraser Ford Sales Limited responded

Hello Fran, thank you very much for the kind words about our staff here at Fraser Ford Oshawa. We are on a mission to improve our client experience and your feedback is very much appreciated. It shows that what we are doing is having a positive effect. This is an excellent place to work and we hope that our clients will love doing business with us for now and forever! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Regards, Jarrod Foubert (General Sales Manager)

March 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful people, wonderful car!"

- Shaun8412

We dealt with both Natasha M. and Dorothy M. Our experience was most positive. We absolutely love our new Fusion! I people at Fraser Ford were friendly, approachable and very knowledgable. We walked out feeling like we made a great purchase. Thank you Fraser Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Natasha Maltais

February 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Accommodating"

- Bruce

I went to Fraser Ford on a Saturday morning and from there went to two GM dealerships....I narrowed my decision down to 2 vehicles. ..a GM Sierra and a F150....it was the very friendly and relaxed atmosphere of Fraser Food that sold me on their product....it was well after closing hours that I made up my mind and there was absolutely no pressure whatsoever...I would/will recommend Fraser Ford to any and all of my friends to purchase their future vehicles....my sales person, Dorothy, and sales manager, Ian, we're the reason I bought here. ..thx again. ..Bruce

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian, sales manager

Feb 18, 2016

Fraser Ford Sales Limited responded

Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time to send it in. It was a pleasure assisting you with your vehicle needs and we look forward to many years of providing you with all of your vehicle needs. We appreciate your feedback and hope you are enjoying your new Ford F-150. Regards, The Fraser Ford Team

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (112 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $64,649
2021 Ford Explorer
new
AGATE BLACK exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $65,149
2021 Ford Explorer
new
CARBONIZED GRAY METALLIC exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
new 2021 Ford Bronco car, priced at $58,589
2021 Ford Bronco
new
Area 51 exterior
7-SPEED MANUAL
_4X4
used 2018 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $18,815
2018 Ford EcoSport
used
SILVER exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $68,519
2021 Ford F-150
new
VELOCITY BLUE METALLIC exterior
AUTOMATIC
_4X4
used 2012 Ford Focus car, priced at $8,815
2012 Ford Focus
used
GREEN exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD