Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Dave Hanson
Dave Hanson at Grimsby Chrysler Dodge Jeep
Refer Me

Dave Hanson

Semi-retired

Grimsby Chrysler Dodge Jeep

421 South Service Road
Grimsby, ON L3M 4E8

Contact Me
not yet
rated
28 Reviews

I have been in the Automotive Business for 29 years and with Grimsby Chrysler since 1992. Even though my Management duties keep me from spending too much timeon the sales floor I truly enjoy taking care of my past customers when it is time for a new vehicle and the referral customers they send to Grimsby Chrysler.

Dealership Experience

29 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

not yet
rated

28 Reviews

Write a Review

28 Reviews of Dave Hanson

July 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just picked up my new 2021 Limited. Sales and service..."

- Andrew

Just picked up my new 2021 Limited. Sales and service staff very helpful and were very thorough with the paperwork and detailing of my new truck. Just traded in a very clean one owner 2016 Black Laramie with Tan interior, some lucky person will be able to enjoy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just ordered our 3rd new Ram because the sales people and..."

- Andrew

Just ordered our 3rd new Ram because the sales people and service & parts staff are knowledgeable, fare and professional. A pleasure to do business with! Shout out to Michael and Dave Hanson and the service team led by Mike, Shane & Carla. Thanks everyone. The Calver family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased three vehicles so far from Mike since..."

- Jon

I have purchased three vehicles so far from Mike since 2015. Both Mike and Dave Hanson were fantastic to deal with. I highly recommend Grimsby Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Genevieve Brady, Mike Beaudoin

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repeat customer, professional service staff that are..."

- Andrew

Repeat customer, professional service staff that are always willing to help and go beyond. Mr Hanson took the time to resolve my sales concerns regarding a future purchase.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fox, Rob Bone

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Car had prior collision which was not disclosed "

- 201 Dodge

Bought a car worth $30000 to later find out that it had a collision repair. Passenger side front door paint is does not match the rest of the car. Would have never bought the car if I knew it was in a collision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Edwards

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, like dealing with family."

- 4of4sisters

This dealership is a very friendly place to shop. People are very welcoming, are quick to offer assistance. When I decided to purchase my Jeep from them, the whole purchase process was quick and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Mallett

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Jeep Cherokee"

- satisfied customer

Dave Foster was excellent to deal with, we were pleased with the value of our trade and the price of the Jeep Cherokee. The car was spotless when we picked it up, an awesome job by the detail department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Foster, Mike Fox, Sheri Rodrigue

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Jaytb1969

I recently purchased a 2018 jeep wrangler and was totally impressed with the service i received. I was not pressured into buying anything i didnt want. I would recommend Grimsby Chrysler to anyone looking to buy new or used.. Thank you Grimsby Chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Mallett, Hanah Peixoto

April 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pissed"

- Keith White

Went to see about trading in my jeep talking to another salesman and Dave Hanson butted in asked me what I wanted for mine and give a number off the top of my head and he pretty much told me I was crazy and never even tried to talk to me and explaining what the value was wanted to buy a wrangled Sahara JL but left and made a deal somewhere else thanks to this idiot I will never go back and I just bought a brand new dodge 2500 diesel there in August

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 01, 2018

Grimsby Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Keith, I know we spoke but did just want to say again we are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience dealing with us. We do strive to keep customers happy and I hope we have the chance to change your mind sometime in the future. Sincerely, Gen Brady

December 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave Hanson"

- jws123

Anne and I have purchased several vehicles from Grimsby Chrysler with the help of Sales Manager Dave Hanson. We found Dave to be a straight stand up guy, his word and his handshake is his bond. Never were we pressured. Dave each time made it a pleasant experience and we were more than satisfied with out purchase. We wouldn't hesitate a second to recommend Dave and Grimsby Chrysler to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2017

Grimsby Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Congratulations on your purchase and thank you again for your business. Please feel free to check out our website www.grimsbychrysler.com for all our current specials.

1
1 - 10 of 28 results