Shane Cooper
Shane  Cooper at Grimsby Chrysler Dodge Jeep
Refer Me

Shane Cooper

Service Advisor

Grimsby Chrysler Dodge Jeep

421 South Service Road
Grimsby, ON L3M 4E8

Contact Me
4.7
38 Reviews

Hi! My name is Shane, if you are looking for a high energy Advisor to help you determine the service needs of your vehicle, look no further! I have been an Advisor for almost a decade and have experience in both Import and Domestic brands, but I have always had Mopar in my heart. My objective is to determine your servicing needs and have your vehicle back on the road as quickly and safely as possible, while giving you the experience you deserve from the moment you walk into Grimsby Chrysler.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

View more languages
4.7

38 Reviews

Write a Review

38 Reviews of Shane Cooper

November 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They are efficient respectful and courteous to their customers. Find them easy to work with and highly recommend Service with Grimsby Chrysler. More

by Mike.dickson
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fox, Marianne Stevens , Marianne, Jay auto tech and Jeff

November 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

In on time and completed in good time. Service consulting was good and explained what was required More

by Jeep
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Shane at service was a big help with the problems we had, all was resolved with his help More

by suesienna
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Brought my car in for work to be done after I was driving 120km/hr on the highway and all the power to the car shut off due to a faulty crankshaft sensor. This is the 3rd time the crankshaft sensor has been More

by Alex Millar
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fox, Rob Bone

Sep 06, 2022

Alex Millar responded

Alex Millar Brought my car in for work to be done after I was driving 120km/hr on the highway and all the power to the car shut off due to a faulty crankshaft sensor. This is the 3rd time the crankshaft sensor has been replaced. After buying new tires, a crank shaft sensor , and new brakes and tires, approximately 4k worth of work the mechanics returned my car to me with the engine light on and tire sensor pressure light on. I notified Shane the head mechanic of shop. After waiting an hour they moved the faulty sensor from the rear tire and put it on the front tire. Shane said the engine and sensor light would go disappear when the appropriate pressure is obtained. Long story short the engine light and sensor never did turn off. After driving it 3 thousand kms a month later I heard a weird noise and took it to a mechanic. He noticed the the oil was extremely low and very black and dirty in the dip stick. He drove it around the block to see what the sound was, in doing so the engine blew out. I saw Shane on Friday, told him what happened and he said he would sort something out. I never heard from him and called Grimsby Chrysler on the following Tuesday, where I spoke to a women and told her what happend. I think she was a manager as she stated this is the first time she has heard of this story. She immediately put Shane on the phone. GRIMSBY Chrysler Dodge is completely shady. My bill says they put 5 quarts of oil on my car. There are no oil leaks and the engine blows. I do not believe they put any oil in the car and charged me for an oil change. They are not taking any responsibility for their shotty work. I am currently in the process of making a formal complaint with Dodge/Chrysler Canada. I would recommend staying the xxxx away from this dealership. I have bought a new car in the meantime and will never buy a Dodge product again. If they weren't so focused on covering up their xxxxty work they could have sold me a new car but there is a huge disconnect between the mechanics and the owner salespeople which is quite obvious. I would never run a business or treat customers like this. On a scale of 1-10 Grimsby Chrysler Dodge is one big hemnoroid on the xxx of progress. Respectfully, Alex Millar

July 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent service dept, Mike, John, Shane and the rest of the service went above and beyond, they listened to what I had to say and dug in to find very difficult problems. Then they fixed it promptly and git More

by john.debarros
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fox , John, Maryanne and others whose names I do not remember

February 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Can’t say enough about how good my last service experience was at Grimsby Chrysler. More

by possum
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fox

December 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I am very please with the Service Department, with excellent customer service results every time I visit their dealership! Friendly service & staff greetings! I would highly recommend it to my family& More

by happyface
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Genevieve Brady, Mike Beaudoin, Mike Fox, Dave Hands , All staff included

October 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They were prompted and did the work that I asked to be done. No pressure to have anything Elsa done. More

by Ram Driver
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachael Felker

September 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service and professionalism are outstanding. Very courteous and positive staff. All issues have been addressed as expected. High quality dealer and service centre. More

by Mike_bohte
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Happy with the service and friendly staffWill definitely Happy with the service and friendly staff Will definitely be returning in near future Thanks ,Dave More

by Dave
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fox

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results