Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Dana Pettit.
Dana Pettit
Dana Pettit at Finch Hyundai
Refer Me
not yet rated

Dana Pettit

Service Advisor

Finch Hyundai

300 Southdale Rd E
London , ON N6C 5Y7

Contact Me
Contact Me

6 Reviews of Dana Pettit

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been with this dealership for many years, and..."

- Mlancaster9

I have been with this dealership for many years, and purchased 3 cars through them. I would really recommend them as they make you feel special and even remember you when you come back! Nick is an amazing sales rep and I would highly recommend using him as he is caring and has a great attention to detail. Samir was my previous sales rep and has since gone up in the ranks, but is a great help still to this day. Clint has been amazing on the finance side and always makes me feel comfortable with the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2020

Finch Hyundai responded

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit, Gary! Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about Nick, Samir and Clint. We really appreciate return customers such as yourself, so again thank you for coming back! We hope you're enjoying your vehicle, and if we can do anything else to help, please don't hesitate to reach out!

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Under no circumstances would I ever recommend Finch..."

- Krista

Under no circumstances would I ever recommend Finch Hyundai. I bought a car two months ago, and realize that I had a recall on my vehicle related to my oil pan and oil sensor. I called and spoke with the receptionist and explained there was a recall showing up on my vehicle. I provided her with my VIN number, and the woman was adamant that there was no recall on my vehicle. She claimed she also searched my VIN number. She said that she would have somebody from the service department call me back. The following day, I still had not received a call back. I called back into the dealership, and spoke with the same receptionist who explained again, that she was not seeing a recall on my vehicle. I explained that I have run the Vin number on the Hyundai Canada website, and it is coming back that I do in fact have a recall. She stated that I could bring the vehicle in However, if the recall is not coming up, they would charge me $100.00 for someone to look at it. I asked her to have somebody from the service department call me back. Shortly after this another unpleasant woman called back, and explained that there is no recall on my vehicle, that multiple people have searched the VIN, and if I brought my vehicle in they would charge me $100 for the service department to look at it. I explained it would be taking my vehicle elsewhere and the woman hung up on me. I called over and spoke with airport hyundai, and the service department immediately ran the VIN and explained that there was in fact a recall on my vehicle. I took my vehicle in a couple of days later and had my vehicle serviced. I would never recommend Finch. Their staff are arrogant and have no interest in assisting customers. Wish I could give a zero stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 11, 2019

Finch Hyundai responded

Hi Michele! I'm so sorry to hear you had such a negative experience with us. I am not entirely sure what caused our system to not show the recall on your vehicle and I apologize that that happened. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly, so that I can get to the bottom of the issue and, hopefully, rectify it for you. Please reach out to me at mparadis@seefinchfirst.com at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you! - Micheal Paradis, Customer Care Manager

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales and sevice experience at Finch Hyundai "

- Eric C.

Have dealt with dealership for over 20 years - consistently high standard of service and sales. Recently changed my Santa Fe for a new (2020) Tucson. Sales person Christian Latis provided terrific service - knowledgeable, friendly and truly helpful. Would definitely recommend Chris. Great job! Jeff Vallas in Service is first class - knows his stuff and has always looked after me with consideration and friendliness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2019

Finch Hyundai responded

Hi Eric! We can't say how much we appreciate your continued loyalty and your kind feedback. Congratulations on your new Tucson - enjoy it to the fullest! And if we can help you with anything else in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We're always here for you!

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They installed a faulty wiper and blamed me"

- Jackstar77

In December, I brought my car in for an oil change, put on my winter tires and get my wipers changed. After I left, I noticed a mark where the bottom of the wiper was. In the spring, I was getting gas and my son wanted to clean my windows. He complained that he could not get the mark off. This was when I discovered that the wire on the wiper etched my windshield. This happened after my spring oil change where nothing was said to me. I phoned the dealership and spoke to the service attendant. This person told me that the best they could do was offer me a new wiper blade, since it was still under warranty. I asked to speak to the manager and was given her voicemail. I left a message to explain that I was not happy with the wiper exchange. I felt it was the responsibility of the dealership to fix my windshield. I never got a return phone call. I filled out the Hyundai Canada service questionnaire and heard nothing. Today, I decided to go into the dealership and hoped to get some satisfaction. I was told that I had waited too long and something must have hit the wiper to cause the damage to the wiper. I was told that I should have changed my wiper blades every six months. When I was in for my spring appointment, the service manager was too busy to talk to me. I was never asked about my wipers. I left today and vowed that I would never buy another Hyundai or bring my car into the dealership for regular maintenance. I left feeling that I was attacked. I was told a tree could of caused this. My own thoughts are if I metal support wire could bend, then my windshield should be cracked. I did not buy the line. I feel this dealership is all talk but no action. They say that they want customer happiness and satisfaction. I believe that this is just a line of BS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 13, 2018

Finch Hyundai responded

Hi Jackstar77, we're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our dealership. We take pride in ensuring customer satisfaction is met to the fullest. If you would like to speak about your experience, please contact us at (519) 649-7779 and we'll be happy to help. Again we apologize and hope to see you soon!

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealer may be great for consumers living in London"

- Hd Guy

If you are considering buying a car from Finch Hyundai and you live out of town close enough to London (bedroom community) and you do not work in London you might want to find a dealer that supports outer communities. I find it very difficult to book appointments for service they do not seem very workable for out of town customers. I am not saying it is a bad place to buy a car. I had to use the road side assistance recently my car broke down I called Finch service and I was told it is my responsibility to get the car here. I was told to call Roadside assistance. I called and was told a tow truck will be here in under 1 .5 hours I called at 8.30 am and the tow truck showed up at 12.15pm. can you image if you had to sit on a hi-way for that long. you just might want to second guess your car purchase from a company that only supports the city they are in. Or if you are buying a car from another area you might want to make sure there is a the same type of dealer in you community for any work that needs to performed. Joseph

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Glazier

Mar 07, 2018

Finch Hyundai responded

Hello Joseph Thank you for letting us know about your issue. I’m sorry you had to wait so long for the tow truck, we are working on a way to have direct contact with the roadside assistance for our clients, currently that is not available as it is contracted to a third party by Hyundai Canada. I know in the past we have had one of our technicians who lives near Strathroy pick up our customers cars for service however this does not help us in an emergency roadside situation. It is important to us that our customers receive the best service unfortunately some things are uncontrollable. Thanks again for the info.

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was excellent, advisor (Dana McKillop) was awesome"

- RobAW

The service at Finch Hyundai in London Ontario is always quite good. A recent visit was an exceptional experience. This particular visit had Dana as our service advisor, and she was awesome. She understood exactly what our issues were, made us feel appreciated, and kept us well informed throughout the process. What a pleasant experience, thank you Finch, and especially Dana.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2018

Finch Hyundai responded

Thank you for your 5-star review Rob! We will be sure to pass the message along to Dana!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (74 Vehicles)

used 2015 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $8,587

2015 Hyundai Elantra

$8,587

used 2017 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $16,587

2017 Chevrolet Equinox

$16,587

used 2018 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $15,988

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$15,988

used 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $14,587

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

$14,587

used 2020 Genesis G70 car, priced at $50,988

2020 Genesis G70

$50,988

used 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,587

2020 Hyundai Kona

$25,587