Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Damian Banick
Damian Banick at Northstar Ford Calgary
Refer Me

Damian Banick

Service Operations Manager

Northstar Ford Calgary

9 Crowfoot Cir NW
Calgary, AB T3G 3J8

Contact Me
not yet
rated
49 Reviews
not yet
rated

49 Reviews

Write a Review

49 Reviews of Damian Banick

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Damian always looks after Me ,, Red carpet service ...."

- WB

Damian always looks after Me ,, Red carpet service . Down to earth , easy to talk to. Thanks Damian and the girls in service as well. Cheers Warren Billing.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Meade

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beware -- service department scam"

- danielcaudle

Beware -- service department missed a problem that Jiffy Lube and Fountain Tire saw no problem. I took our F150 in for a transmission fluid leak and fluid/filter change after noticing a few drips on the ground, and confirming with Fountain Tire and Jiffy Lube that it was leaking from near the bulkhead connector.. Received it back with "no leaks" reported on the form. Thought all was fine. Overnight it poured fluid all over the street where it was parked. Way worse than the original leak. Took it back to Northstar, and was told it was a seal inside the transmission, it wasn't their fault they missed it, and I'd have to pay to have the job done again. No exceptions, no reply from their management team when e-mailed. Be very wary of taking your vehicle here. I have 5 Fords and have been a long-time customer, and have never once felt screwed like I have with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Rivet, Rob Meade, Craig Langille

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasure "

- TKFike Verified Customer

I have felt like part of the dealership family since I first stepped in the door. Everyone is very friendly and prompt in assisting with any needs of the customer! I would recommend this dealership to ALL friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Langille, Maureen Frison, Liane Asquin, Lauren Pfeiffer

Dec 10, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you Tkfike for leaving us a positive review! We appreciate your recommendation and are glad to hear how satisfied you are with our service.

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely Happy "

- TBEAUMONT Verified Customer

I am Extremely happy with the service i receive. Everything is explained to detail and dealt with in a very professional way, always. I am a very picky person and take care of my ford very well (maybe too well, lol). Its nice to have others know that and take pride in doing there job well and satisfy the customer. Fiona and Damian are very proficient in dealing with issues and i feel very positive that everything will be 100% when I pick up my ford after it being serviced. Thank you Fiona & Damian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fiona Rea , Detail Department

Sep 01, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are happy to hear that you have been satisfied with our service so far. We hope that you will continue to visit us for all of your automotive needs in the future.

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An intermittent electronic gremlin "

- PAUL Verified Customer

My 2018 F150 has experienced an intermittent failure of the AdvanceTrac and Lane Keeping safety features. NorthStar has been very responsive to resolving the problem and have developed a plan to fix things. Presently I'm awaiting a part. Service has been good and efficient for my routine maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cassandra Walker, Liane Asquin

Aug 28, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are happy to hear that you have been satisfied with our service so far. We hope that you will continue to visit us for all of your automotive needs in the future.

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repair of oil leak. .."

- PATTIB515 Verified Customer

I was quite upset about the warranty being finished a mere month before the major repair needed, on a low mileage (52000) vehicle, the estimate was $2200 and the dealership met me half way, that was very good customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liane Asquin

Aug 08, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and fix your vehicle. We hope that you will continue to visit NorthStar Ford Auto Group in the future.

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Egregious charges for simple task"

- lbolt2107 Verified Customer

I was charged almost $300 to replace a front signal light; a year ago I paid $80 at another Ford dealership. Can you say "highway robbery?!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Coppieter, Brittany Fjellstad, Liane Asquin, Michael Gibson, Alex Chick, Jack Garland, Shanna English, Carmen Dove, Dezeray Doyle

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helped on short notice to replace wheel bearing xxx"

- GEERHEAD Verified Customer

Wheel bearing assembly was discovered to be broken during a tire repair at a different business on a Friday afternoon. Brought this directly to North Star. They were able to assist me with getting a rental and had the repairs done by end of Monday. Friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany Fjellstad

Jul 03, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review! We are pleased to hear about your positive experience with our dealership.

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. "

- GAVIN.AYALIK Verified Customer

They knew what needed to be done and they did it with great customer care. I really liked that they had a shuttle service available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole McGowan, Fiona Rea, Tanya Letendre, Brittany Fjellstad, Cassandra Walker, Liane Asquin, Shanna English, Carmen Dove, Dezeray Doyle

Jun 18, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We hope you keep Northstar Ford Auto Group in mind for all of your future vehicle needs!

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warranty work and detail"

- DAVEDIESELDOCTOR Verified Customer

Brought my vehicle in for a service and warranty work. Had a platinum clean. Everything was done on time and looked great. My vehicle has a lot of dog hair in it and the clean looked great. Damian made sure the parts were put aside for the warranty work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Langille, Shanna English, Brittany Fjellstad, Sean Rollins

May 04, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us an excellent review. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience with Damien. We hope you keep Northstar Ford Auto Group in mind for all of your future vehicle needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results