Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Tonkin.
Chris Tonkin
Chris  Tonkin at Straightline Kia
Refer Me
5.0

Chris Tonkin

Dealer Principal

Straightline Kia

100 Glendeer Circle SE
Calgary, AB T2H 2V4

Contact Me

Hello Everyone - My Name is Chris and I'm the new Owner and Dealer Principal here at Straightline Kia. I've been in the car business since 2004 and absolutely love it. Our slogan for Straightline Kia is "Shifting The Experience". Our goal is for every single customer who walks through the door to have a fantastic experience here, whether you are in Parts, Service or Sales. Our dealership promises to be open, honest, transparent and most of all - fun ! Outside of work, I love traveling, spending time with my wife and kids, water-skiing, downhill skiing, playing hockey, golfing, competing in triathlons and more. I'd love to meet any and all customers of the dealership, so feel free to stop by, say hi and have a coffee any time ! See you soon, Chris

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Chris Tonkin

April 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Big thank you to all the great people at Straightline..."

- calgary43

Big thank you to all the great people at Straightline Kia helping me to purchase my brand new 2020 smoking' hot Kia Soul! Inferno Red (thanks Tanner, good choice) with so many features it may take me a week to figure them all out! Love ya all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cam was wonderful and very knowledgeable. He answered all..."

- K Harris

Cam was wonderful and very knowledgeable. He answered all questions that I had and was available quickly if I needed to get in touch with them! Thomas took care of things in the finance department and was very helpful in explaining everything and making sure I understood everything no problem I would highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Powell, Cam Gallant

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Buying Experience "

- Graeme

I was recommended to visit Strightline Kia by a friend. All the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. No hassle buying experience and they offered good value for my trade in. The Telluride we purchased is loaded with options (that other manufacturers charge extra for or make you buy the top level). The Kia warranty was a big selling point for me as well as I want to own the car for many years. The other SUV’s we test drove didn’t come close to the space, power, styling, safety/technology and value the Kia Telluride offers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Beagle, Candace Fediuk

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good From Start To Finish"

- ian.learmonth

Straightline Kia has been under new management for less than two years but significant changes have happened both to the physical premises and especially to the details of service. From the first visit when I bought to the pickup of the vehicle all staff were helpful and friendly. Tyrone very thoroughly and professionally introduced us to the technical details of the vehicle which we greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Enns, Warren Chief, Tyron Burgos, Candace Fediuk

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Telluride SXL"

- epap

Purchased my first ever KIA. A Telluride SXL , from the first minute of walking in showroom I was greeted by Tanner , Tanner took me on a great test drive. pulled the trigger and put a deposit one month later vehicle was waiting to be picked up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Andrew, Tanner Bachman

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Niro"

- Going green

The dealership had to bring this car in for me. It is the first but hopefully not the last PHEV they will sell. The staff needs training on what this vehicle has to offer and the government rebates that apply. Sharon was helpful and even though she didn’t know all the answers she endeavored to find them. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My only criticism would be the finance department where a couple of mistakes were made. So check your bill of sale carefully folks. I would recommend this dealership and this is the second vehicle I have purchased from them. I had such a good experience with my last Kia that I bought another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sharon Harris, Brad Enns , Claudia Park

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above & Beyond "

- LKMatsubara

Sharon was amazing to deal with. She listened to what I was saying, never pushed or pressured. Couldn’t be happier with my new vehicle and we will be seeing her again when my husband is ready for a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sharon Harris, Mike Wispinski

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smoothest Car Purchase Ever "

- 2019Stinger

I reached out to Eric in regards to purchasing a 2019 Kia Stinger GT Limited. Eric knew that I was shopping around for the best price possible. He worked with me on a couple different available options in terms of trim levels and potential alternatives. One of the largest deciding factors on the purchase of my new vehicle, was the high level of engagement from Eric, to ensure that I was getting into the car I wanted, at a price I was happy with. I would recommend that anyone looking for a new Kia reach out to Eric for their next purchase. I will be happy to come grab my next vehicle from Eric!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Wells

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership with knowledgeable staff"

- Colberg4

From entry to exit this group was great. The buying experience was easy with options laid out and explained clearly. Delivery was a great experience where we learned how to use the cars features, had staff from other departments come by and introduce themselves and make sure we knew who to contact and where to go for service. It was a refreshing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Andrew, Brad Enns, Ian Jeffrey, Eric Wells , Claudia Park

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loving my new Kia!"

- YYCKaren

Thanks Eric for helping me with my new (to me) Kia Soul. I really appreciated your honesty and your knowledge in helping me choose the right car for me. It was a great experience and I’m confident that I’ll enjoy the car for years to come. Highly recommend you to anybody in the market for a new Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Trygg, Eric Wells

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (101 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Kia Soul car, priced at $16,800

2019 Kia Soul

$16,800

Used 2016 Kia Sorento car, priced at $23,700

2016 Kia Sorento

$23,700

Used 2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class car, priced at $27,200

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$27,200

Used 2018 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $17,700

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$17,700

2018 Toyota Sienna

$32,499

Used 2018 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $18,899

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,899

Used 2019 Kia Soul car, priced at $17,500

2019 Kia Soul

$17,500

Used 2018 Kia Stinger car, priced at $36,500

2018 Kia Stinger

$36,500