Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Thimer.
Chris Thimer
Chris  Thimer at Maple Ridge Volkswagen
not yet rated

Chris Thimer | Page 2

Service Manager

Maple Ridge Volkswagen

20279 Lougheed Hwy
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 2P6

Contact Me

Chris Thimer is Maple Ridge Volkswagen's Service Manager. Chris has been the Service Manager at MRVW for 6 years now, and has been in the automotive industry for 25!

Contact Me

27 Reviews of Chris Thimer

March 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super friendly service and easy to deal with!"

- Michelle

Really enjoyed dealing with the people here, they were very helpful and kind. As a first time car buyer they made it very easy and painless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rainone, Jaz Yeo

January 01, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Buying a Vehicle from Jaz"

- Courtney

Jaz is knowledgable, friendly and made my experience buying a 2013 Jetta very enjoyable. Would highly recommend contacting him if you are looking for any new or used vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaz Yeo

December 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"excellent service all around "

- extreme1

great service from Doug in service and the team keep up the good work. parts guys good pricing and very knowledgeable staff as well thank you again will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nigel Raman, Jessica Smith, Doug Dacosta, Shay Gordon

November 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Extremely poor customer service."

- Unhappy Customer

In short, I brought my vehicle in to have my ball joints fixed, under my warranty. In order to access them, they had to remove my control arms, which were very rusted out. Rather than call me and warn me that my control arms were too rusty to remove (as they had unsuccessfully attempted to remove them with heat and lubricant so they were aware that they were going to have to break them), they decided to break one off and then called me asking permission to break the other one off, as my truck is up on the hoist and undriveable until they do so. They basically held my truck hostage until I gave my permission and then proceeded to bill me for their mess up. They charged me for the replacement of both control arms. I went in for a $150 (deductible) repair and was handed a bill for over $2,200. I expected to pay for the second control arm, and said that we should half the bill, they did not agree. They didn't call me and warn me about the rusty control arms and if they had, I would have asked them to hold off on the ball joints so I could save to replace the control arms first, as the ball joints weren't even an urgent matter. Chris Thimer dealt with this situation very poorly and didn't see how they could have done anything differently. I emailed the General Manager, Lorne Ross, twice regarding the situation and never heard back. Jessica Smith, however, is lovely to deal with and had excellent customer service. Her hands were tied in the situation. She was very empathetic yet professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lorne Ross, Jessica Smith

November 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"I was offered an excellent trade in on my used VW Golf "

- Happygirl

I had no intention of trading in my Golf it had low miles and trouble free for the 6 years I owned it. David offered me such a good deal on a new one that I would have been crazy not to accept. I am so glad I traded the new Golf has more goodies than my old one, never thought I would be so pleased Service has always been great, never any problems. Love my TDI Golf.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nigel Raman, David Procknow, Jessica Smith, Scott Rainone, Doug Dacosta, Frank Paul, Shay Gordon

November 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"I have always had good reliable service "

- blnwillow

When I book to get my car serviced, I always get quick responses ,friendly people when I arrive. People who are knowledgeable and helpful if any questions or concerns come up and I need to call and ask. When my Tubes broke on my sun roof and flooded my car I was ankle deep in water. I was devastated that my "baby" was going to be smelly and moldy, but the people at the service station really went all out and dried her out for me. Yes it did cost me a lot of money but in the end was worth it as I know that the crew looked after my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nigel Raman, David Procknow, Jessica Smith, Doug Dacosta, Frank Paul

November 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Awesome"

- Leilanie

It was a great experience dealing with them. I didnt have any second thought of buying my Jetta 2016 coz i know they had given us the great deal and explained all about the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Si, William Touch

November 24, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Maple Ridge Volkswagen is ou go to dealership"

- I love volkswagens

It's always a pleasure dealing with David Procknow. David is knowledgeable about the products he sells and is a great resource. He works quickly to find the perfect vehicle and negotiates a deal that leaves everyone happy. I would recommend Maple Ridge Volkswagen first to anyone looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorne Ross, Ben Si, Nigel Raman, David Procknow, Jessica Smith, Scott Rainone, Doug Dacosta

November 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good friendly people that is always helpful"

- Mauritz

Rob, was a great helper and still remembers me every time I come to the dealership. The service department is great and always helpful. I have no problems making an appointment and they always have my vehicle ready on time then I need it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Always a good experience"

- Roddy

MR VW has always looked after me. All the staff are great to deal with and have always been very helpful. Would recommend them to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorne Ross, Chris Masse, Adam Walker, Ben Si, Nigel Raman, David Procknow, Jessica Smith, Frank Paul

11 - 20 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (108 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Chrysler Pacifica car

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

Call for Price

Used 2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $28,988

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$28,988

Used 2015 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $16,988

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

$16,988

Used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $36,988

2018 Honda CR-V

$36,988

Used 2018 Audi A3 car, priced at $36,988

2018 Audi A3

$36,988

Used 2013 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $16,988

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

$16,988

Used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,988

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,988

Used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $37,988

2017 Ram 1500

$37,988