Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jessica Smith.
Jessica Smith
Jessica  Smith at Maple Ridge Volkswagen
not yet rated

Jessica Smith

Service Advisor

Maple Ridge Volkswagen

20279 Lougheed Hwy
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 2P6

Contact Me

Jessica has been with Maple Ridge Volkswagen for 7 years now. She started off as a Warranty Administrator and then moved into her position as a service advisor. Look for Jessica's upbeat and inviting attitude behind the service desk when you book your next service!

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Contact Me

64 Reviews of Jessica Smith

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super helpful "

- Robert tenBrink

These fine folks went above and beyond to help my wife and I upgrade to a vehicle that fits our growing family. Friendly and easy to deal with, I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Customer Service"

- Anne

I had an error reading "ACC and Front Assist Not Available". I booked an appointment at MR Volkswagen. I told them I had my windshield recently replaced. They said it would have nothing to do with that. They later called me and said I'd have to book another appointment so they could send it out as they didn't have the technology to solve the issue. I needed a loaner because it would take some time. I booked 3 appointments after that and each time I got there, the loaner wasn't available. When I complained I was told they were thinking of not offering the loaners to customers anymore. I finally got a loaner over a month later, and after being without my car for several days, they called and said the auto glass company should have put a specialized VW windshield in for the front sensors to work. No one at the service centre knew about this technology. My complaint, though, is regarding the face-to-face service. Not customer centric by any means. When I did post a complaint onto the VW FB site, it went unacknowledged. I now have the specialized windshield and will need to take it to a different VW service centre for calibration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Dacosta, Eric Butters

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First visit and happy with service "

- ND

After purchasing my Audi at a partner dealer I took it to MR Volkswagen for routine servicing. The process of booking a service appointment was quick and professional. On the day of my appointment I was provided courtesy transportation back home while my vehicle was serviced and it was washed and vacuumed on pickup. There was a hiccup with a loyalty program from another dealer. Even though I didn't purchase my vehicle at this location Jess was quick to contact the dealer and her own Service Manager to assist in rectifying the issue quickly and were polite and empathetic. Great overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Thimer, Eric Butters

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Genuine and friendly staff with great customer service"

- Stucoops

Walked in to several people welcoming me with friendly smiles and genuinely wanted to get me into a new vehicle. Shook the hand of the GM, Lorne, who set me up with all the right people. I was shown all areas of the dealership and made it feel like it was a place I wanted to come back to hang out with staff and feel welcome with every visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorne Ross, Nigel Raman, Scott Rainone, Geoff Manning

July 06, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Not the most pleasant experience"

- alexg

My experience with Maple Ridge dealership starts with the very day I bought a diesel 2012 Passat. After finalizing the contract with the usual back and forward from me to the manager to "approve" a lower monthly payment, I was giving the car but no signed contract. They told me will take few days for that , so I was waiting 2 days without knowing if we have an agreement or not. When went back to ask about a signed contract I was just refused on the ground that there is no person available to sign it ... Eventually 3 days later I had the contract signed. Anyway that passed. Services: If you're lucky and your car has no issues, you're set, but if you have an issue for instance with the headlights as I had, they will assure you is fixed and you'll find out at 2AM in the night that you actually don't have lights at all.. This can happen to anyone I said, but turned out there will be more to come. Another instance I went because the car had a bad shacking while speeding. They pointed that it could be the alignment (I paid for it), then after not being solved they said it might be one of the bearings (replaced as well –not paid – under warranty) then it might be the tires. They were right last time, after I replaced the tires no shaking anymore. But could been that tires were not the case and I would paid in vain new tires. Let alone the time I spent on this issue.. Few years down the road my car start shaking again while speeding or braking. Went to them again and they replaced the drive-shaft (it was necessary) but when I took the car home it was squeaking and also had a noise like a piece of metal is touching the wheel. Went back second day, and they said there are some other mechanical parts to be replaced, same shacking no noise. Then the tires were at fault again. I replaced them but the shacking was still there.. then they replaced one bearing and everything went fine. When was fixed my white interior was all greasy from the mechanic hands … I couldn’t believe. I called in and they detailed for me . Finally I returned the car as a result of the diesel scandal. They took the car and they said the insurance will be canceled automatically. Well, after 3 weeks I find out the ICBC is charging me because the insurance was not canceled. I tried to speak with someone there but , as expected everyone was busy and cannot talk. This was my experience with VW in Maple Ridge. A thing is very clear: I will never own a VW again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Dacosta

January 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Service, went above and beyond expectations!"

- Jonnyr1107

I had an issue with one of my Volkswagen keys, as I had a new one made just over a year ago at Regency VW in coquitlam. Unfortunately at the time this key was made, the service department at regency did not bother to inform me that I should reprogram any other existing keys that I may have, as they will not work after programing a new controller. Installing multiple keys at the same time is requires no extra work, they simply forgot to mention that this needs to be done at the time. Fast forward a year later once my new key broke, I found out that my other keys no longer worked. I brought this to their attention with my reciepts and they failed to help me out. Luckily I called Maple ridge VW, as I have bought parts there in the past. The service manager Jessica was so understanding and sympathetic from the get go, she offered to have my keys reprogramed free of charge, even though this mistake has nothing to do with them (and was made by Regency VW). I live in coquitlam, which is why I had usually gone to Regency, but I will now make that extra trip out to Maple Ridge VW as the customer service and loyalty to their customers is unbeatable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Traded 2015 GTI for 2017 GTI"

- Shelley and Dan

I would highly recommend David Procknow and Robert McKenzie at Maple Ridge VW - very professional and excellent to deal with! Awesome guys! Nigel Raman in parts, Doug Dacosta and Jessica Smith in service, and Scott Rainone in finance were all awesome as well. Just love this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealer, service and Sales."

- Raymond Chan

I bought 2 cars from this dealer. 1st car is 2012 GLI and 2nd 2012 Touareg. Great sales and account manager. Also service guys took really good care. They are great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"More than satisfied"

- MoodyGirl

This car lot is not a car lot but instead a VW sales center that has a great team offering one a friendly educational experience to put you in the drivers seat feeling conifident and satisfied. Sounds corny but, I've had many cars throughout my lifetime and have seen the bull..... but here, there is no bull..... and that's no bull....... I've purchased three cars there and plan on eventually buy a forth. My sales agent Rob McKenzie worked hard for me during the selling stuff and educating me on the Toureg I bought there. He personally took me around to the other sections to complete my purchase which made the whole process easy. All team members were respectful and professional and eager to help. My wife and I found Rob (Coach) to be knowledgeable and enthusiastic.. The place is very busy from the receptionist who juggles many requests in a minute to the manager Chris who was always on the floor waiting to answer questions with a smile. I highly recommend this VW dealership in Maple Ridge to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Masse, Robert McKenzie, Scott Rainone

March 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeded expectations"

- Briezycridz

I will never buy another vehicle other than Volkswagen. The customer service was amazing, never felt pressured , always satisfied, great deal, gave us a great price on our trade in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (100 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Volkswagen GTI car, priced at $26,988

2015 Volkswagen GTI

$26,988

Used 2015 Volkswagen GTI car, priced at $24,988

2015 Volkswagen GTI

$24,988

Used 2018 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $33,988

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$33,988

Used 2010 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $16,988

2010 Volkswagen Passat

$16,988

Used 2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $30,988

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$30,988

Used 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $10,988

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

$10,988

Used 2017 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,988

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,988

Used 2015 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $35,988

2015 Jeep Wrangler

$35,988