Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Doug Dacosta.
Doug Dacosta
Doug Dacosta at Maple Ridge Volkswagen
5.0

Doug Dacosta

Service Advisor

Maple Ridge Volkswagen

20279 Lougheed Hwy
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 2P6

99 Reviews of Doug Dacosta

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been going to Maple Ridge VW since purchasing my..."

- GG

I've been going to Maple Ridge VW since purchasing my 2012 Golf in 2013. From the Sales side, the interactions I've had with Rob, the Sales Manager have been stellar. Any time I'm in for a service, he checks in with me to see if I'm still enjoying the vehicle. Furthermore, Doug Dacosta on the Service team, is warm and approachable. As a female driver, I never feel talked down to; instead I feel that my needs or concerns are heard and that action is taken. Doug goes to great lengths to making things right for his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert McKenzie, Jessica Smith

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a good experience with Doug at maple ridge..."

- Happy customer

Always a good experience with Doug at maple ridge volkswagen.service is thorough ,fast and friendly.Doug in service is a great guy.you Wont leave dissatisfied!🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Omar is a very friendly, efficient, helpful and smart..."

- VW MOM

Omar is a very friendly, efficient, helpful and smart young man. He made my husband and I feel very welcome and at home during the purchase of our new Tiguan. We have dealt with VW Maple Ridge for many years. I live in Coquitlam but make sure that I only deal with Maple Ridge as they are the best. Thank you Omar for all of your help. Good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Does anyone actually like the purchasing part of buying a..."

- Brian C

Does anyone actually like the purchasing part of buying a new vehicle? Today we did, - thanks Omar. With a calm, relaxed, no pressure personality and a complete knowledge of the car we bought, - thanks for dumbing down the car’s tech stuff Omar, he made the transaction from start to finish extremely enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our car had a set of unusual problems to be solved. Doug..."

- richard green

Our car had a set of unusual problems to be solved. Doug did a great job. We were given a loner for weeks. Thanks Doug

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Todays Service July 2/20"

- Mel Klein

Upon arriving guys like Adam and Robert are always there to say hi with a friendly smile. Today I brought my 2016 VW Touareg in for service, Doug as always was there to greet and look after me. He is a friendly and very professional guy behind the counter and not afraid to suggest things that should to be done to your car. These are very different times with the C-19 pandemic and he reminded me to do the hand sanitizing thing to protect myself. He said my car would be ready at 12:00 and it was. He also had my car washed and vacuumed for me even though they were short staffed. Doug made it happen and the guys did a great job which I appreciated so much as it was very dirty. I will always go back to this dealership as they treat you with respect no matter if you are buying a car there or just in for service. Thank so much. Mel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and Beyond"

- markkath

Owner Lorne Ross and Doug Dacosta in the service department exceeded our expectations on a recent transmission and engine repair on our 2006 Beetle. Amazingly generous; we felt treated like family. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have my Beetle get service yesterday 6 Dec.2019 At Maple R"

- Larry W

Doug DaCosta, A very nice guy serviced me with high professional, very satisfied Q Curry has helped me with professional too, thanks their sincerely help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Qorie Curry

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best service for you and your vehicle. It’s a great..."

- Char h

Chris, Doug and the service dept have earned my trust and loyalty over the years- give them the chance to earn yours and you won’t regret it. The Maple ridge VW service team does an awesome job- no nonsense, competitive rates, on time, and you get a clean car back. What makes them different (and worth the 50minute drive for me!!!!) is the service. I have tried dealerships closer to home and man did I regret that decision. You will not be treated better than here. They treat you like a person, not a bill #- they work hard to earn your business with every interaction and frankly it is impressive. A big thanks to Chris and his team, particularly Doug, for years of exceptional service and many more to come! Even if it means driving out to MR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Thimer

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased 2 new vehicles from this dealership!..."

- Char h

I have purchased 2 new vehicles from this dealership! Buying a car is stressful but Blake has been amazing to work with! I highly recommend seeing him. From the get go he listened to me and ensured I was comfortable with the purchase every step of the way- he still answers my tech questions! Blake is honest, Fair, reliable, and is supported by a great team that ensured everything was done right from start to finish. The few hiccups we had were dealt with professionally and immediately. *Bonus- the service department here is the best! I drive in from White Rock just to see them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake Morrow

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results

Dealership Inventory (166 Vehicles)

used 2016 Ford Fiesta car, priced at $14,988
2016 Ford Fiesta
used
Silver exterior
used 2016 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $23,988
2016 Jeep Renegade
used
Silver exterior
Manual
4x4
used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car
2019 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Grey exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $36,988
2014 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
used 2018 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,988
2018 Hyundai Kona
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $69,988
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
White exterior
Automatic