Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Dacosta.
Doug Dacosta
Doug Dacosta at Maple Ridge Volkswagen
4.6

Doug Dacosta

Service Advisor

Maple Ridge Volkswagen

20279 Lougheed Hwy
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 2P6

85 Reviews of Doug Dacosta

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor communication / problem resolution"

- Mudturkey44

Initially I was very happy with the dealership. However, as the months have carried on, contact from employees and resolutions of my issues have not been taken care of. My wife and I are rather disappointed with how things turned out considering how great tings started. The only area I have been totally satisfied with is the service I received from the advisers in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Professional"

- Chris

Doug's always there to ensure my car is well-looked after. He is professional and friendly always, and does his best to ensure i only pay for what I need. Need more advisors like him for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 star customer service! "

- car123

We have purchased all of our vehicles and have been taking our cars to the service location in Maple Ridge for over 5 years. The service has always been excellent. They are always on time and take excellent care of us. We want to give a special thank you to Doug for always taking care of us and always being funny and polite. We reccomend that everyone goes to this location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! Feels like Family!"

- TomOCon

6 stars for Maple Ridge VW! Can’t speaker higher of Lorne and the staff here! Bought my first car here 2 years ago and last week came back! Traded in my 2015 Jetta for a 2019 Tiguan and the service was impeccable! Highly recommended for anything from service to sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always on top of thin gs"

- m-andersen

I have been dealing with Maple Ridge Volkswagen for over 6 years now. Scott, Adam, Rob, and Lorene have always made themselves available when I have needed to speak with them, they are a great team, and I will continue to deal with these guys in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Shady place with shady managers"

- Tom

NEVER AGAIN!! This place is full of liars, deceiving their customers, trying to push them out the door with unreliable vehicles, just to geta sale. when you buy here, they ignore you when you leave if you have any issues. Poor Management and childish workers..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"For a first car purchase this is the dealership for you "

- Tdude

So I was looking for my first car on a budget and happened to run into Kyle the first time I stepped into the building; I told him what I was looking for and what my budget was, within two week he called me with a couple options. I saw a total of 5 cars all of which had varying prices, both new and used but all fit within my budget regardless of if it was through financing or cash. Once I picked a car the rest of the staff I had the pleasure of meeting were just as professional and more then happy to help. At the end of the day I got a Hyundai Alantra for a screaming deal. Long story short if your looking for a car; whether it be your first or your tenth, financed or cash, used or new I would one hundred percent recommend Maple Ridge Volkswagen, you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience once again! "

- Saachaluu

Maple ridge VW is the only dealership I will ever use. The staff is so friendly and thorough. The sales staff are especially knowledgeable and answer any question you may have. This is the second car I have purchased through them and my experience has been nothing but smooth sailing. I would recommend Maple Ridge VW to everyone looking to buy a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Being covered"

- 2015 Jetta TSi

I bought my second Jetta brand new from this dealership and was recommended some protection policies which I chose to take. I am forever grateful for the advice and care the dealership took with me, as I was in a bad accident and my Jetta was written off, they helped facilitate and in sure my new Jetta was all that I could ask for. Thank you so much Maple Ridge Volkswagen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Overall very satisfied"

- maryjudith

I found all staff that I dealt with to be very friendly and helpful. In particular, my sales rep was very good and not at all pushy. He was good in all areas. My only complaint is that the detailing was incomplete and Lorentz was very accommodating when I noted some areas that needed looking at. He was quick to deal with my complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert McKenzie, Scott Rainone, Lorentz Armeanu, Mikail Loewen, Matt Field, Anita Joh

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results

Dealership Inventory (100 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Volkswagen GTI car, priced at $26,988

2015 Volkswagen GTI

$26,988

Used 2015 Volkswagen GTI car, priced at $24,988

2015 Volkswagen GTI

$24,988

Used 2018 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $33,988

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$33,988

Used 2010 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $16,988

2010 Volkswagen Passat

$16,988

Used 2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $30,988

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$30,988

Used 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $10,988

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

$10,988

Used 2017 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,988

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,988

Used 2015 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $35,988

2015 Jeep Wrangler

$35,988