Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Dacosta.
Doug Dacosta
Doug Dacosta at Maple Ridge Volkswagen
4.7

Doug Dacosta

Service Advisor

Maple Ridge Volkswagen

20279 Lougheed Hwy
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 2P6

87 Reviews of Doug Dacosta

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Customer Service! Best in class! Should be 6 stars!"

- John Rempel

I can’t say enough great things about Kyle. Very friendly, never pushy in any way, very knowledgeable about all aspects of VWs, returns all calls promptly and always there for you. I would and have already recommended 3 of my friends to go to Kyle when they’re ready to have a great experience at purchasing a new or pre-owned vehicle. I look forward to a long and happy relationship and all the good folks at Maple Ridge Volkswagen! Love my GTI!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Why we keep purchasing VW’s"

- Pirate1010

Our friends and family know we always buy VW’s and one reason is because of the service department at MR VW. Just had one of our VW’s in for service and Doug (once again) and his crew get it done promptly and repaired correctly the first time. Efficient and stellar service again. Thanks MR VW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevan Leipert

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor communication / problem resolution"

- Mudturkey44

Initially I was very happy with the dealership. However, as the months have carried on, contact from employees and resolutions of my issues have not been taken care of. My wife and I are rather disappointed with how things turned out considering how great tings started. The only area I have been totally satisfied with is the service I received from the advisers in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lorne Ross, Robert McKenzie, Dino Hajdarovac

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Professional"

- Chris

Doug's always there to ensure my car is well-looked after. He is professional and friendly always, and does his best to ensure i only pay for what I need. Need more advisors like him for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 star customer service! "

- car123

We have purchased all of our vehicles and have been taking our cars to the service location in Maple Ridge for over 5 years. The service has always been excellent. They are always on time and take excellent care of us. We want to give a special thank you to Doug for always taking care of us and always being funny and polite. We reccomend that everyone goes to this location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! Feels like Family!"

- TomOCon

6 stars for Maple Ridge VW! Can’t speaker higher of Lorne and the staff here! Bought my first car here 2 years ago and last week came back! Traded in my 2015 Jetta for a 2019 Tiguan and the service was impeccable! Highly recommended for anything from service to sales!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorne Ross, Robert McKenzie, Blake Morrow

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always on top of thin gs"

- m-andersen

I have been dealing with Maple Ridge Volkswagen for over 6 years now. Scott, Adam, Rob, and Lorene have always made themselves available when I have needed to speak with them, they are a great team, and I will continue to deal with these guys in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Shady place with shady managers"

- Tom

NEVER AGAIN!! This place is full of liars, deceiving their customers, trying to push them out the door with unreliable vehicles, just to geta sale. when you buy here, they ignore you when you leave if you have any issues. Poor Management and childish workers..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"For a first car purchase this is the dealership for you "

- Tdude

So I was looking for my first car on a budget and happened to run into Kyle the first time I stepped into the building; I told him what I was looking for and what my budget was, within two week he called me with a couple options. I saw a total of 5 cars all of which had varying prices, both new and used but all fit within my budget regardless of if it was through financing or cash. Once I picked a car the rest of the staff I had the pleasure of meeting were just as professional and more then happy to help. At the end of the day I got a Hyundai Alantra for a screaming deal. Long story short if your looking for a car; whether it be your first or your tenth, financed or cash, used or new I would one hundred percent recommend Maple Ridge Volkswagen, you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience once again! "

- Saachaluu

Maple ridge VW is the only dealership I will ever use. The staff is so friendly and thorough. The sales staff are especially knowledgeable and answer any question you may have. This is the second car I have purchased through them and my experience has been nothing but smooth sailing. I would recommend Maple Ridge VW to everyone looking to buy a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorne Ross, Scott Rainone, William Touch

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results

Dealership Inventory (108 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Chrysler Pacifica car

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

Call for Price

Used 2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $28,988

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$28,988

Used 2015 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $16,988

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

$16,988

Used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $36,988

2018 Honda CR-V

$36,988

Used 2018 Audi A3 car, priced at $36,988

2018 Audi A3

$36,988

Used 2013 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $16,988

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

$16,988

Used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,988

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,988

Used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $37,988

2017 Ram 1500

$37,988