Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Adam Walker
Adam  Walker at Maple Ridge Volkswagen
Refer Me

Adam Walker

Sales Manager

Maple Ridge Volkswagen

20279 Lougheed Hwy
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 2P6

Contact Me
4.7
296 Reviews

Adam Walker is one of the senior Sales Managers here at Maple Ridge Volkswagen. He has been serving happy customers for 8 years now! With 14 years in the Automotive Industry, expect Adam to be knowledgeable about our product, as well as other competitors in the industry.

4.7

296 Reviews

Write a Review

296 Reviews of Adam Walker

May 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from the moment we pulled in to the lot to..."

- Aeparkhill

Great service from the moment we pulled in to the lot to when we drive off in our new car (same day btw). We were greeted right away and all of our questions were answered and we didn’t ever feel any pressure! Kyle knows his stuff and was so easy and fun to talk to. Thanks to all of you! We love our new VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle and everyone at Maple Ridge Volkswagen made the..."

- myak

Kyle and everyone at Maple Ridge Volkswagen made the process of buying my first real car super easy. Everyone was so helpful and Kyle went above and beyond to help me find the right fit. I was super nervous about buying my first car but Kyle, Adam, and Kam made me feel comfortable and were extremely helpful.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Smeding, Kam Golbaz

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly, helped me get out of a really bad loan..."

- Tyler

Very friendly, helped me get out of a really bad loan into a better one, very understanding and helpful along the way, would highly recommend Kyle if your looking for a vehicle. Adam Takes the time to explain certain things to you and they’re always very upfront Scott is very helpful friendly and will do his very best to get you leaving there happy. I will be going back there for my next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rainone, Kyle Smeding

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What I thought was a pleasant, first time dealing with..."

- Sarah

What I thought was a pleasant, first time dealing with purchasing a new vehicle all on my own, turned into a terrible experience pretty quickly. Their finance manager, Kam Golbaz, lied to me to make an additional warranty sale when finalizing the deal. Kam explained to me that in order to qualify for 5.99% financing, I needed to include purchasing their warranty. I was told that without the added warranty, that my rate would then go up to 7.99% because the lenders don’t have as safe of a loan. That by purchasing the warranty and in turn qualifying for lower interest, I was actually saving myself some money. I very clearly asked him for numbers with and without warranty, and from what I was told, it actually came to a higher end number without due to that interest increase. As I am new to this, my thoughts were “Wow, this seems like more than I thought I was going to spend, but if it makes this difference it must be the best thing, and I’ve come this far now.” After leaving and talking to family, as well as some other people in the same industry, I come to find out I was straight up lied to, and what they did is not legal. Interest rate cannot ever change based on added warranty. After this was discovered, I was understandably very upset and went back to the dealership, now accompanied by my father. The sales manager on site, Adam Walker, took over from there, as Kam Golbaz was now off shift. I then explained everything I was told to him, and asked him what my cost would be without warranty. Magically, he came up with a number close to 5k less, the added cost of a warranty and tax. After the deception I was fed to make a sale based on a flat out lie, I concluded that I do not wish to support this dealership in any way, regardless of what monetary changes they would make. My sale was based on false pretences, and I asked for my deposit of $5,000 back. Shockingly, Adam Walker denied giving this deposit back to me. I now have to fight to get my money back. I do not recommend this dealership to any car buyer, new or used. They manipulate who they perceive to be weak, and do not care about you. All they care about is sales. I will now be following up the VSA as well as BBB. Buyers, please learn from me. What they did is not legal. Do not let anyone ever convince you otherwise. Shame on Maple Ridge Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kam Golbaz , Lorne Ross

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One word to describe the type of service and attention to..."

- Tammi

One word to describe the type of service and attention to detail I got from Omar and the team at Volkswagen: Wow!!! I would recommend anyone of my friends and family to go to Omar and the managers at Maple Ridge Volkswagen if you want to find your next car. Great job Omar, and thank you to Adam, and Scott for making the finance so easy, I’m so happy with my new Tiguan. 5/5 highly recommended!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience by far. Kyle got me exactly..."

- Ashleyfraser

Best car buying experience by far. Kyle got me exactly what I wanted and even was as thoughtful to get me a birthday card ! They are like a big family in there , will definitely go back . No pressure, very knowledgeable and friendly staff all around .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Smeding, Kam Golbaz

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! We had such an easy time shopping with..."

- Paigery

Excellent service! We had such an easy time shopping with Kyle. He went above and beyond, including having the vehicle delivered to our home for a 24hr test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rainone, Kyle Smeding

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. I had a great experience there...."

- Reshma Raju

Great customer service. I had a great experience there. Big thanks to Omar, who helped me to find the perfect car. Thank you Adam for giving me wonderful offers and Scott was really helpful for making financial matters easy and simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rainone, Omar Alocozy

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Maple Ridge VW was nothing but amazing...."

- chey hernandez

My experience at Maple Ridge VW was nothing but amazing. Everyone that works there is SUPER helpful and friendly. Kyle helped me for months while I was being indecisive about what type of car I wanted. He took his time and was super patient with me. I finally decided on a 2020 Tiguan and I am IN LOVE. He could not have made the best match for me and he was super knowledgeable about every vehicle they had in there and all the special features. I bought my car on Thanksgiving weekend and he even texted me just before the new year asking how everything was with the car! That just shows how much the employees at Maple Ridge VW care for their clients. Adam in management was very friendly and helpful as well and was super personable. Him and Kyle worked alongside each other to make sure I was taken care of. Kam in finance helped me through the process of payments and helped me choose the best option. 5 stars for everyone who helped me! I HIGHLY recommend coming here for your next car purchase, they have everything! Thanks Kyle and everyone at Maple Ridge VW for all your help and efforts, I love my Tiggy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Smeding, Kam Golbaz

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came into Maple Ridge VW looking to buy a slightly used..."

- bowenkenney

I came into Maple Ridge VW looking to buy a slightly used SUV. Kyle helped me find the perfect vehicle with everything I wanted and more! He took the time to understand exactly what I needed and was able to answer all my questions along the way. He was very patient throughout the entire process and in the end I walked away with the perfect vehicle all within my budget. I would highly recommend Kyle and Maple Ridge VW to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Smeding, Kam Golbaz

1
...
1 - 10 of 296 results

Dealership Inventory (129 Vehicles)

used 2016 Nissan Altima car, priced at $17,988
2016 Nissan Altima
used
Grey exterior
CVT
used 2020 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $23,988
2020 Volkswagen Golf
used
exterior
Manual
used 2017 Audi A7 car, priced at $49,988
2017 Audi A7
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Dodge Dart car, priced at $14,988
2016 Dodge Dart
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $31,988
2020 Hyundai Tucson
used
Grey exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $38,988
2018 Jeep Wrangler
used
Silver exterior
Manual