Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Thimer.
Chris Thimer
Chris  Thimer at Maple Ridge Volkswagen
not yet rated

Chris Thimer

Service Manager

Maple Ridge Volkswagen

20279 Lougheed Hwy
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 2P6

Contact Me

Chris Thimer is Maple Ridge Volkswagen's Service Manager. Chris has been the Service Manager at MRVW for 6 years now, and has been in the automotive industry for 25!

Contact Me

27 Reviews of Chris Thimer

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Auto Canada"

- Matt Williams

After what started out as a less than satisfactory experience Chris Thimer and Scott Rainone turned things around to provide one of the best business encounters I have every experienced. Purchasing from a dealership under the Auto Canada network gives me the confidence that I will receive a high standard of customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always on top of thin gs"

- m-andersen

I have been dealing with Maple Ridge Volkswagen for over 6 years now. Scott, Adam, Rob, and Lorene have always made themselves available when I have needed to speak with them, they are a great team, and I will continue to deal with these guys in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Shady place with shady managers"

- Tom

NEVER AGAIN!! This place is full of liars, deceiving their customers, trying to push them out the door with unreliable vehicles, just to geta sale. when you buy here, they ignore you when you leave if you have any issues. Poor Management and childish workers..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After sale support? None to be seen..."

- Crashtested

We bought what was supposed to have been a CPO VW TDI from Rob. Rob couldn't call me back fast enough when I was buying... Rob had all sorts of assurances as I found things were not quite right once I left the dealership. Lots of promises that "he'd make things right, we want return business". CPO report was blindly filled out. Car WAS NOT detailed, wipers were toast. Reassured that EVERYTHING required would have been done before the sale. No service record for the required 60k km interval from Maple Ridge other than oil and filter. Post TDI fix O2 sensor required by WVoC; only found out when service manager called to see if we lived close by to come get it installed. ICBC claim that was never communicated to me until I flew down sight unseen from the interior to buy this car. Extras to sweeten the deal were just added to the price "oh he'll never know". Then Rob just stopped returning my calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Robert McKenzie

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Would not recommend "

- alsinn

Would not recommend or purchase anything from this dealership ever again. Would discourage others from trusting the facade as a reputable Volkswagen provider/ servicer. No accountability or credibility. Zero follow up from sales team on providing documentation, certifications, manuals, spare key, etc. Suggest do your homework, read other customer reviews and concerns. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First visit and happy with service "

- ND

After purchasing my Audi at a partner dealer I took it to MR Volkswagen for routine servicing. The process of booking a service appointment was quick and professional. On the day of my appointment I was provided courtesy transportation back home while my vehicle was serviced and it was washed and vacuumed on pickup. There was a hiccup with a loyalty program from another dealer. Even though I didn't purchase my vehicle at this location Jess was quick to contact the dealer and her own Service Manager to assist in rectifying the issue quickly and were polite and empathetic. Great overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Smith, Eric Butters

June 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and service"

- Chunky

I owned a 2015 VW deisle and on its 15,000k service, news broke that their were problems with the engine and recall. The dealership immediately went into action and delivered me a new 2016 VW Golf toVancouver Island. Can't ask for much more then that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorne Ross, Adam Walker, Robert McKenzie, Geoff Manning

May 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service"

- Mally

Great job with the windshield replacement! Take make sure that you leave happy with the service provided. And thanks Macey for getting me that loaner vehicle!:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Dacosta , Macey Hall

May 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service, Friendly Staff"

- Chris

Since purchasing a used 2013 Passat a year ago, I've been having my car serviced at Maple Ridge Volkswagen. It's nice that the Service Director himself, Chris, takes time to talk to the customers and hear their needs. All too often, I have met service people who do the "we're the experts, don't tell us what to do" mentality, but Chris and his staff take time to hear what we, the ones driving the cars daily, have to say about the problems the cars are having. This makes a lot of difference and enables much more accurate diagnosis of problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Dacosta

July 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service on cracked sunroof and tire replacement"

- Markie van der Linden

The service department on both recent visits was exemplary.. I was treated respectfully with quick effecient service. On my first visit I was given a courtesy vehicle, and due to lengthy repair, I had it for almost 2 weeks. On the visit today, I had to have a tire replaced and rims repaired. Doug.Chris and Macey in the service department were so helpful. They went the extra mile. Courtland was so kind to drive me home after I dropped off my car..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Dacosta

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $35,793

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$35,793

Used 2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN car

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

Call for Price

Used 2015 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $16,988

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

$16,988

Used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $36,988

2018 Honda CR-V

$36,988

Used 2018 Audi A3 car, priced at $42,995

2018 Audi A3

$42,995

Used 2013 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $16,988

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

$16,988

Used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta car

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Call for Price

Used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $41,988

2017 Ram 1500

$41,988