Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Lakusta.
Chris Lakusta
Chris Lakusta, General Manager, Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge
4.9

Chris Lakusta

General Manager

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1B4

Contact Me
Contact Me

38 Reviews of Chris Lakusta

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truck of my dreams"

- Happy Truck Driver

I/we have been looking for another vehicle for quite sometime. I/we noticed the 2017 Green Dodge Ram Sport immediately. I called and was referred to Whitroy, who gave me the information I asked for, and offered us to come in and take it for a test drive. We also took a Durango for a drive, but the truck was the one. Whitroy answered all our questions, showed us the truck's options and was very helpful, friendly and courteous right from the beginning to the end of the sale. I never once felt pressured once, and the staff worked with us. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for the great review and enjoy the Ram of your dreams! If we can do anything else for you, don't hesitate to reach out.

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service at Great West Chrysler "

- Doug S

We recently went to Great West to take advantage of the Winter Sale and get a new truck. Eden was our sales associate and she helped us with everything. Eden was excellent in assisting us with getting our perfect truck..and setting up the apps that came along with it. Sal, in finance came through with a good deal from the bank and made the paperwork easy. Thank you to everyone at Great West for a job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eden Donahue , Sal

Feb 04, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Doug, thanks for the great review. Glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our terrific sale! Enjoy your truck and please let us know if you require anything else, we'd love to help.

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comfortable No Pressure Buying Experience"

- James

First time at Great Western Chrysler and from the first step into the dealership felt welcomed and no pressure to purchase. My sales representative Lyle Bessette spent time understanding my needs and getting to know me on a personal basis. Lyle and the management team just wanted to meet my needs and not worry about selling a vehicle. I went in ready to purchase a pre-owned Jeep and worked a deal out on this vehicle, but switched gears to a new Ram. Lyle and the management team had no issues starting over again. I will be a loyal customer to Great Western Chrysler because of Lyle and the management team. One more thing I needed the Ram someday delivery and they exceeded my expectations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lyle Bessette, Eric Prociuk

Jan 25, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

How's that for a first time at a dealership! Thanks for the excellent review, James, we're glad we could exceed your expectations. Let us know if you desire anything further!

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our experience with Emil and Greatwest in general"

- Davidjwatson

last winter your service team did me a solid when I was in a tough spot in a company truck doing snow removal. Because of this I stopped getting my services done with Southtown with my personal truck for Greatwest and have always been treated fairly. For this reason when the time came to make a vehicle purchase we came to Greatwest first. Emil was very helpful and patient (I am not easy to deal with when making a vehicle purchase).He listened to what I wanted and took the time to thoroughly search through the inventory and went though a few test drives and back and forth with sales manager till he got us the Jeep we wanted at a price we were happy with. I think he probly spent 5 hours in one day dealing with us. A few days after we brought the vehicle home we noticed an annoying squeak/rattle with one of the rear seats. I brought the vehicle back and Emil was on the issue that very day and had us scheduled in to get the issue fixed (the whole dealership was very easy to deal with actually, I was expecting the run around). I have bought 4 vehicles in the last 5 years and always felt like my needs were not being listened to and that I was being pressured to sign papers on a vehicle I did not want for more than I wanted to pay. I never felt this with Emil. Overall both my wife and I would love to deal with Greatwest and especially Email again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim White, Emil Yim

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Had a great experience buying a used vehicle here"

- Jeepguy

My wife and I bought a used Jeep at this dealer. We had a great experience. The salesman "Whitroy" took the time to find out exactly what our needs were and then brought a few vehicles around that matched our criteria. The manager and other people were at the dealer were excellent to deal with. The trade in value and the value of our purchase was very fair. The whole experience was pleasant and efficient. There was no pressure to purchase options we did not need or want. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is thinking to purchase a new or used vehicle, I believe the you will be pleasantly surprised. Thanks for all your help! Austin & Barb Walsh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Whitroy George

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BUY New sell used"

- Sandra1968

I would recommend purchasing new vehicals as the sales and management are freindly and try to work with you. However once the vehicals is older and you need repairs the service department is not equip with enough knowledgeable staff in electrical last 2 years told they only have one guy in that department. Apparently they now charge 157 fee that you pay in case they don’t find anything. Say What? If they do find you will be refunded she said. Ok so my cat made terrible noise on cold start when idling it shook like a xxxxxxx. Just got a call and was told that they test drove it yesterday nothing, and today they heard it at start up test drive and found a bolt missing I have extended warranty but not covered. Anyway I asked how long it took them she said about 20 min so ok 20 today I assume mb 20 yesterday and they replaced bolt. Still the fee I did not go down lol Pricey. I hope this is truly what is wrong with it as I had past experiences with up to 3 weeks to find an issue was a broken breather from oil change. Yet paper work and techs kept saying needs oil change. Hello sticker on the window that they had put there said I did not need for 8 tho km 3 -4 vehicals purchased from this comp but first time we kept past the 80 tho warranty. My husband is an mechanic but had no time to look at my renegade . I can’t wait till he goes in to pay that price for a bolt! Haha The service gals are awsome when you go to pay or make appointments in fact they are the only reason I keep taking my car to them instead of other dealerships. Yup buy new then you don’t need to deal with staffing issues or misdiagnosed problems

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Lakusta, Mike Huffman, Meagan Mclay

November 18, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Lack of Follow up"

- Daniel

After several recalls (one for the tail gate latch being replaced) on our 2017 Ram 1500, we had an issue with our tail gate letting go twice while driving and damaging our vehicle. When we brought it in to the service department to have it assessed, the service manager told us he thought a blunt object had fallen on the vehicle from above. We were pretty offended at his comment, basically telling us he thought we had lied about how the damage occurred. We had arranged to see him a second time, but the service manager was not available at the pick up time we had arranged. We sent an email to Aaron Hutton at the dealership, who we had been in contact with and had helped coordinate the meeting, with no response. We then reached out to Chris Lakusta, the GM, also via email, again with no response. After that we had another recall for our 2011 Caravan and brought both to the Grove Dodge dealership where the service manager there (we did not get his name) took the time to meet with us, look at our vehicle and explain the situation, as he saw it, with courtesy and respect. He offered the name of a body shop that could help us repair the damage at a fair price. We appreciated his help and second opinion. Extremely surprised at Great West's poor customer service after being treated very well at the time of purchase with Imi in sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Hutton , service manager

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasure to deal with"

- KP

I’m a demanding customer from the UK and Andy and the team were very helpful. I knew I could deal with Andy from the moment I met him. I changed my mind a lot but Andy persevered with me and I’m really pleased with my new truck. Special thanks to Chris, Warren, Shawn and Zach also. Thank you all. Fully recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for the kind words. We believe there's no such thing as a demanding customer, and Andy's wonderful customer service is a testament to fulfilling those wishes. We hope you had a great experience at our dealership and enjoy the new truck!

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional "

- 2019 Dodge Ram

I have purchased my first new Ram and Great West has showed exceptional service right from the start. They listen to your concerns and react to everyone of them. Everything from the personal service I received from the GM Chris, Sales Manger Erik, Sales Personal Mike and Mike Huffman in Finance exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Jarzabek

Nov 15, 2018

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for the positive feedback! we're glad to hear your purchasing experience went well. Enjoy the new Ram!

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very pleasant"

- Rammy

Very nice experience from the time I walked in the door , no pressure by the staff. Friendly well versed on the product .Would recommend the dealership to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Lakusta, Lyle Bessette

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (401 Vehicles)

2018 Dodge Challenger

$46,354

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$60,455

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$49,390

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$54,470

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$54,700

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$56,585

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$54,470

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$49,240