Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Calvin Damian.
Calvin Damian
Calvin Damian, Service Advisor, Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT
5.0

Calvin Damian

Service Advisor

Islington Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT

5476 Dundas St W
Toronto, ON M9B 1B6

Contact Me
Contact Me

21 Reviews of Calvin Damian

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Taking care of its customers "

- theequalizer

Everyday this dealership takes care of its customers in their own special treatment way... This was my case when I came in for a service repair. Thanks for your staff friendliness I felt like at home, with waiting area very tidy and advice on how to care for my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Serge Derkach, Eeshan Shinh

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Service team helped me out"

- Spponman

Updated this review: see below Without a doubt the most incompetent service team I have encountered in any dealership in 50 years of driving. From the front desk staff to mechanics they continually screw up. I have a 2016 Fiat 500X that I have been taking there for service since the next closest Fiat service is over 15 km away. This dealership will tell you to come in for service, when you get there it is "who were you talking to we don't have any mechanics available".... Happened at least 4 times. Tried to replace and charge me for the same thermostat they replaced the day before... So a free 2nd thermostat I didn't need. Lightbulbs never in stock, when they are in the mechanics can't even put them in right as they fell out and burnt thru my fender firewall.. Pathetic that a dealership cannot even stock and replace bulbs.... Stay away!!!! Updated: Mark and his service team stepped up and listened to my concerns and got my vehicle fixed. Can't ask more from a service team than to listen to you and get the problem fixed. Thanks Mark. I would recommend this dealership for all your service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service over many years"

- JM

I have been dealing with Islington Chrysler for many years now. I have always been treated fairly by the sales associates and also well taken care of by the service associates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Definitely satisfied "

- RYB

The guys at the service department at Islington Chrysler are awesome. Definitely recommend them. I’ve been going there for service on my challenger for the past 2 years now. They have gone above and beyond what I expected, more than once. Elvin, the service department manager, is fantastic. He listens to clients, shows empathy, apologizes if required and finds solutions. The service technicians that they usually have working on my challenger are professional and very polite. I wish I could highlight their names along with the others on the list, however they are not listed on the dealerrater site. Very satisfied with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excelente services and great vehicles."

- Ian64to

Well in my experience is really the only place /dealer that I could do a great deal with and I had try lots other dealers and waisted my time with and most of all great services and great vehicles also after perches of my truck great service ....thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience and very professional "

- Abaleshar

They new exactly what had to get done and did it in a timely fashion without rushing and gave feed back to what had to be done .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trading in my 2012 dodge grandcaravan to a 2017 dodge grand "

- Margarette1950

Alban Joseph was very helpful. He went beyond to help me out. If your ever looking to buy a car or van go by and ask for Alban Joseph. Thanks so much for everything. The Turner family. Calvin and Elvan are the best workers anyone could ask for they went beyond to help me. Thanks so much guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elvin Etcubanez, Alban Joseph

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service "

- JJ

I have taken my car to this dealership's service department fur many years and they have always provided great customer service: friendly, reliable, taking time to explain work etc) When our car had a problem and we decided it was time for a new one I asked them and was sent to the Sales Dept where I was introduced to Alban Joseph. He was wonderful: friendly and listened to all our needs in a car. From the beginning of our interaction discussing our needs to the moment we picked up our new car and drove away, Alban provided amazing customer service with such positive energy and attitude. A genuinely nice person who made the process of buying a car less complicated and enjoyable. I am so thankful I was introduced to him to find our new & awesome car. Everyone else in the process was also great: Jeff, Wayne and also Joe who showed me how to set up my U Connect. I highly recommend Alban, the whole team in sales and of course the great service dept. (Especially Calvin & Elvin) . Thanks to all of you for your great customer service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elvin Etcubanez, Alban Joseph

December 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome service Calvin!"

- RYB

I had an issue with the roof liner on my brand new 2016 Dodge Challenger. Calvin, with the service department at Islington Chrysler, was extremely helpful and easy to deal with. He arranged to have the roof lining replaced, without any issues or stress. He was friendly and courteous, which was unexpected based on previous experiences with other Chrysler Dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best service ever."

- cablemum

I would like everyone to know how great thee people are. As a female I was not treated as a dumb women. They took there time to listen to me describing the problems I was having with my van and also explain to me everything that was done. I received politeness and respect from Calvin Damian on the service desk along with friendly and respectful attitudes from The service manager, Elvin Etcubanez. This respectful attitude was also received from the mechanics, teller and salespeople. Thank to everyone on staff at Islington Chrysler. Marie Wagar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elvin Etcubanez, Donato Ferrante, Darin Johnston, Nigel Fuentes

1
1 - 10 of 21 results