Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Van Campen.
Brian Van Campen
Brian Van Campen at Barrie Ford
not yet rated

Brian Van Campen

Business Manager/Sub Prime Specialist

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me

Born in Barrie, Brian joined the Barrie Ford team 3 years ago after already spending 6 years in the industry. Brian gets personal satisfaction helping people rebuild their credit who have hit credit challenges in the past. He does this by providing knowledge and expertise to explain the entire process committing the time needed so everyone walks away with more knowledge and understanding and a clear path to recovery. His family is very important to him and he always tries to put them first. Enjoying all sports including golf, ball hockey and softball. Currently he runs his own softball team and is assistant coach on his son's ball hockey team. "Life is busy…. But also fulfilling". The F-150 is Brian's go-to in the Ford Lineup. Connect with Brian today to get your questions answered and the great customer service he delivers!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 9 mos

Contact Me

22 Reviews of Brian Van Campen

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Customer "

- Kelly13

Three years I bought a used car from this dealership. My experience was nothing but positive. Brian Van Campen helped with all the my financing. Making the process as simple as possible. Unfortunately last month I was in a car accident and my car was a right off. I moved out of the barrie area and not sure which dealership to go to. I gave Brian a call to see if he could recommend someone here in London. Long story short I came back to Barrie to purchase my car. Robert Elrick and Brian worked with me to get me into a car as quickly as possible. Once again they made my experience A positive one. I truly would recommend Robert, Brian and this dealership for any car purchase. Thank you gentlemen for all your help getting me into a car I love !!! Kelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- RyanDuthie81

Robert has worked with my Girlfriends family for years and has been nothing short of amazing. He is very friendly and professional. A very genuine guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience for first time car owner!"

- Matt

Came in looking for a 2018 Ford Escape SEL. Dominic asked what I was looking for, and tried to find available cars. He realised I was too specific and asked for my minimum needs and was able to find a vehicle in stock. He even got me a good deal on it, and didn't try to upsell me to a vehicle with more features. Brian was awesome in financing and got me approved quickly, and painlessly. He was fair in suggesting add ons, and didn't pressure into taking everything. Suzy was great in confirming my pick up date. All around great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominic Lazzaro, Suzy Jorge

June 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Fantastic salesman "

- Marl9407

This is my second vehicle purchased from Robert Elrick. Always interested in what I've been up to and how I've been doing. Getting me the best deal possible is their motive. Thanks again Big Barrie Ford for my Ford Escape. No problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

March 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Round 2 of Many More to Come "

- ashleyygiles

I got a phone call last week from Zach informing me that my previous salesman (Brian), whom I purchased my first vehicle from back in 2013, had referred me to him in hopes that I would be interested in trading my car in for a newer version. I agreed to meet with Zach to discuss my options and next thing I knew I was doing the paper work for a brand new 2016 Ford Focus. Zach originally asked me what features I would want my next car to have, to which I mentioned a few things and he did his best to help find what I was looking for. The first car I test drove, I fell in love with, and began to get down to the nitty gritty paper work. After choosing my car and starting the financing process, I was taken to see Brian to work out all of the numbers. Knowing my current financial situation, Brian worked tirelessly to help get me the price that I wanted with $0 down thanks to a customer loyalty from my previous vehicle. Within 24 hours, I had received a phone call about trading in my car, picked out and LOVED a new car, and got approved to buy said car. Within 5 days I got to pick up this car and I'm so incredibly happy! Zach and Brian make a great team and went above and beyond for me, and I'm sure I'll buy yet another vehicle from Barrie Ford in the future years to come :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Bissette

March 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealer-Great Salesman-Easiest Automobile Purchase "

- Happy Owner

Upon my first entry into the dealership there was a sense of professionalism. We discussed my needs and after a test drive, I left. Upon a follow-up phone call I had changed my budget and needs. I relayed my new budget and needs to Kevin and he asked if he could check a vehicle that just came in that may fit. Within the 15 minutes he returned the call, shared the information and recommended coming by the next day. Living over 2 hours away, it was his knowledge and understanding of my needs that made us take the drive over to Barrie. We liked the vehicle, worked the sale and came to an agreement. We are extremely happy with our new truck and would not hesitate dealing with Kevin and dealership in the future and recommend to all we know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Potter

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Barrie Ford is simply number 1"

- JCharles

I started going to Barrie Ford for service because they were wonderful. Th service people always treat you respectfully and answer all questions honestly. Then I purchased a new car from them. The sales people were very friendly and professional. Again answering all my questions and ensuring I got exactly what I was looking for. The finance people go through everything and make sure you understand all the options. Everyone is great to deal with and ready to help out! Great place to put your trust in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Brooks , Brian and Tammy in the service department

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Five star hands down"

- Sarah

I loved Barrie FORD because they have the best cars around for dirt cheep.they have great dealers too.i love how compassionate they are about what I want in a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Max Rolph

February 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2017 Black Ford 4x4 Sport F150 XLT"

- Boomer

We walked into the dealership and had an idea of what we wanted to purchase. We waited to see if anyone would assist us and we were approached by Greg who was very polite & friendly and provided knowledgeable service about what we were looking for which made it easy to make a decision to purchase. Thank you to both Greg in Sales & Brian in Finance. WE LOVE OUR NEW FORD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Brooks

February 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- B&B happy 😊 owners

Greg Brooks is an excellent salesman and has become a friend also. Answered all our questions straight forward, explained all the features the Ford Explorer has and took the time to go over things till we were comfortable with everything. We also bought our 2013 Ford Fusion from Greg. We highly recommend Greg and Barrie Ford Dealship. Thanks again Greg, Bill and Betty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Brooks

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (362 Vehicles)

New 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $83,495

2018 Ford F-150

$83,495

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,495

2019 Ford Explorer

$44,495

New 2019 Ford F-550 Chassis car, priced at $78,194

2019 Ford F-550 Chassis

$78,194

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $47,995

2019 Ford Explorer

$47,995

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $64,995

2019 Ford F-150

$64,995

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $33,995

2019 Ford Edge

$33,995

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $49,495

2019 Ford F-150

$49,495

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $27,495

2019 Ford EcoSport

$27,495