Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bob Mills.
Bob Mills
Bob Mills, Sales Associate, Barrie Ford
not yet rated

Bob Mills

Sales Associate

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me

Bob being originally from the Toronto area has been in Barrie since 1986, Bob is very well versed in the Ford product lineup being with them for 25 years and with Barrie Ford for the last 20. Bob enjoys all the chances he has to meet new and past customers and making sure that their vehicles not only at the time of purchase, but throughout ownership live up to their expectations. When Bob isn't at Barrie Ford he enjoys his time on the water sailing and enjoying the days of good weather. The F-150 is the vehicle that is preferred by Bob and if your looking for anything in the lineup connect with Bob today and you won't be disappointed!

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Number one in Customer satisfaction.

Contact Me

5 Reviews of Bob Mills

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy with our purchase!"

- Dar

After being very disappointed with our experience at Bayfield Ford, Bob was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a Ford vehicle. He went through all the details, made some adjustments for us and we love the Ford Flex we purchased. The fact that he loves dogs too didn't hurt! :) The only reason the dealership isn't getting 5 stars is because we had to wait an extra day for our vehicle. Not a big deal at all..but nobody is perfect? ;-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- new2Ford2016

I had been a GM driver for several years but decided to give Ford a try. Bob's service was great from start to finish and Christy was excellent going through the financing and warranty options. Bob found me the car I wanted, didn't try and over up-sell me on features that I had said I didn't want, and made the whole experience great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christy Shaddock

Sep 26, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Welcome to the Ford Family. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us we are very glad that Bob and Christy were able to make your experience enjoyable. Thank you for choosing us to deal with and know we are here to answer any questions or concerns. Enjoy the New Vehicle!

September 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence,( Bar None)"

- Don Oldfield

I had just come from two other auto dealerships, one GM and a Dodge dealer, I wasn't impressed with either. My daughter and I drove onto the lot of Barrie Ford and was looking around at the cars when Bob Mills with a big smile greeted us and asked if he could help us, right away we felt at ease and didn't get that high pressure feeling you get with some sales people. Mr. Mills spent quite some time with us going over the different models and the options that each had.I could not make up my mind at that time and wanted to think things over, Mr. Mills wished us well and told us if he could help in any way please call him, and bid us a good day. On the way home, talking with my daughter I found I had more questions and called Mr. mills to get clarification on some points of interest. Mr. Mills could not have been more helpful and helped me make up my mind as to what I wanted in an automobile. As it turned out I returned to Barrie Ford and Mr. Mills and purchased a new vehicle from them. I would definitely deal with Bob Mills again, his knowledge of the automobiles he sells is bar none, you have the questions, he has the answers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Don thank you very much for the great story about yours and your daughters experience here with Bob Mills, and the Team. We are so glad that Bob was able to answer all your questions and was able to get you into a new vehicle. Enjoy the new vehicle and we hope to see you soon!

August 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service at its best!"

- Mary

I was contacted by a Barrie Ford Representative to buy my existing older car. I proceeded to make an appointment and met with Bob Mills who was a sales rep. I cant say enough about Bob! He was fantastic from beginning to the end and now i am in my brand new SUV and loving every moment of it! I also had the joy of dealing with Cheryl and Sonya from the financial department who were nothing but amazing! I would recommend this dealership to anyone! I look forward to visiting everyone when i go for my first oil change! All The best everyone! Mary S :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonya Jamieson, Cheryl Matthews

Aug 25, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Great story and thank you Mary for sharing your experience. We are glad that Bob and our Team here at Big #1 Barrie Ford were able to meet all your vehicle needs and get you into your new SUV. Enjoy the vehicle and we will see you back here at Barrie Ford.

July 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"the best of service always friendly and helpful"

- ros47

I have dealt with Bob Mills at Barrie Ford for over 15 years and had nothing but the most excellent service from the salesman, his support staff and the service staff at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your story with Bob and the Team at Barrie Ford. We are glad that you feel the service is excellent and we truly appreciate the loyalty. Hope to see you soon!

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (376 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$57,500

2018 Ford F-150

$56,700

2018 Ford F-150

$56,700

2018 Ford F-150

$85,000

2019 Ford Explorer

$51,866

2019 Ford Explorer

$50,766

2019 Ford Explorer

$49,592

2019 Ford F-550 Chassis

$68,309