About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

City Ford

4.7

356 Lifetime Reviews

14750 Mark Messier Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T6V 1H5
Call (780) 454-2000

356 Reviews of City Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 14, 2015

"Worst dealership ever"

- Maria

So I know it's kinda late that I'm posting this since I bought my car about a year ago now but I thought I should share my insanely TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE! So a little less then a year ago I bought a loaded 2014 mustang GT C/S. Well there was snow on the ground so I said I didn't wanna be driving it on the salted roads n I wanted it delivered to me... No problem they did deliver... But... I was told it would be on a bed truck but they had some kid drive it out n he was nearly 2 hours late. Well fine nothing I could do so I parked her in the garage n gave the kid the keys to my old car. A few weeks later I rolled her onto the parking pad to clean her up good n there was salt and mud literally up to my roof n mud chunks dug into the carpet so fine I cleaned it up n that's when I noticed the massive dent in my bumper... And chips in my hood and my tire pressure gauge saying my driver side tire low. So I called the dealership n got them to fix it up n I had to drive thru the slush n snow anyway... They are supposed to give a rental vehicle of close to same value... I was put into an old ford focus base model that felt like the shocks were completely taken out complete junk! It was a few weeks later I finally got my car back n again muddy to the roof so I took her home n noticed the light for the low tire pressure was on again... I called the guy I went thru n he said he forgot to relay that at all... Lovely right?! So I started cleaning the car anyway n not only was there muddy boot prints in the drivers side but the passenger as well... AND the back seat! What were they taking it for test drives n joy rides not happy! So for a second time I had to shampoo and scrub my car n carpets clean. So I own 3 vehicles so I don't really drive the mustang... Like at all lol I'm always in my truck love my ram... So I have the car covered in the garage n I take it out onto the pad every now n then to clean it up n make sure everything looks n runs good... So my latest discovery I was cleaning the hood n beside my windows n noticed a little bump... They covered a chip up there but didn't even buff the thing flush... Lazy, incompetent and down right rude people there. I would NEVER recommend anyone EVER go to city ford for a car... Scammers n liers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Max
December 02, 2015

"Exemplary"

- english

I took a family member to trade in, and purchase a previously owned 2014 Ford Escape 2litre EcoBoost. Mo Denny, salesman, handled the search, test drive and delivery of the final vehicle excellently. Ameen Aboughoushe, Used Sales Manager, handled the deal, friendly and professionally. We left feeling we had achieved a very good deal in a smooth and comfortable manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ameen Aboughoushe, Mo Denny.
May 07, 2015

"WORST DEALSHIRP"

- Mandy14

I Bought a brand new Ford Focus from City Ford in 2013. Fast forward 2 years later and the car now drives worse than my clunker before this. Called to have my car looked at and the service department was very rude, told me there are more than 40 people ahead of me to fix my transmission on my Focus as this is a huge problem for that year. Instead I decided to upgrade and get out of this crap car all together. I thought Ford would do more for me to keep my business as the first car I bought with them was horrible, very disappointing. I also happened to refer a co-worker whom ended up buying a vehicle. I called a few days later as they promote a referral reward if there is a successful purchase, unfortunately they have done everything in their power to find an excuse as to why this did not qualify. The sale rep who dealt with my friend was the mos unprofessional person i have ever come across. After listening to his horrible attitude I asked to speak with his manager who of course was not around at the time. I asked his name so I could follow up later as his attitude was unacceptable for someone working in the service industry, when I did ask he told me he did not know! I had to ask this man 20x or more for his managers name, he would just yell "I told you he will call". After telling him I will call back and ask for your manager he finally gave his name up. I do not know how this person works in a customer orientated industry. I would never refer another person to this dealership again. I feel horrible for sending my co-worker has she has had numerous problems with the used car she had bought and has had it less than a month. Honestly do yourself a favor and stay away from this dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
April 17, 2015

"An Excellent Sales Representative Makes all the Difference! "

- Amy Johansson

Had an incredible experience with connecting with a sales rep over the phone before I arrived... And he had the perfect car waiting for me! The sales service I received is what will keep me coming back to this dealership! Efficient and wonderfully easy to deal with! Thank you for exactly what I was looking for, at a great price! And for going above and beyond to deliver my vehicle to me way out of town!!:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Andrews
February 24, 2015

"Worst Dealership Ever"

- faedon

I visited 7 dealerships looking for my new truck. City Ford was the worst by far. Rude, old school pushy/bully sales guys, dubious marketing practices and over all disreputable dealership. If I could give negative stars it wouldn't be enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tom
February 16, 2015

"Never go again"

- Pete

I will never deal with them again, the worst customer service and sales men I have ever delt with. I would consider another ford just not from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
new sales
January 08, 2015

"Horrible Experience"

- pgoel12

I walked into the dealership after being promised sufficient inventory at a fair price. There was only one car available altogether and the sales person kept on lying about the cars on lot. A complete waste of time. The dealership was cramped with cars and barely there was enough room to walk around. Anyway, I ain't going here ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hassan
December 08, 2014

"Great experience, done right the first time"

- spider2014

I recently purchased a used F-150 King Ranch and was very pleased with the service and the integrity of my salesman. I was hesitant to visit this dealership to begin with but after dealing with Curtis Andrews I discovered I was mistaken in my assumption. I would not think of doing business with another salesperson after my amazing experience. There was no BS, and everything was done right, the first time. :) Also, Ameen (Curtis's manager) is also a world-class gentleman to deal with as well. Thanks again everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Andrews
December 04, 2014

"An awesome,stress free experience! "

- jshaw06

We dealt with City Ford in November. My husband and I were both in need of a vehicle. We had wrote off both our vehicles in a freak accident, we had a head on collision with each other on our range road! Extremely embarrassing and crazy, I know! So we purchased two used vehicles, a 2012 Ford F350 Super Duty and a 2013 Ford Escape, which are fully loaded, beautiful vehicles! But our salesmen was the best part of the whole deal. He was energetic, polite and genuine! He went above and beyond mine and my husband's expectations. It just made a really stressful time in our lives a stress free and relaxing experience. We would and have recommended him to all the people we know and in future when in need of another car or truck we will be going right back to City Ford and Curtis Andrews who is AWESOME!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Andrews
November 26, 2014

"Excellant Cstomer Srvice"

- bonbon93

I have purchased a 2013 Ford Fusion, I received very knowledgeable, courteous service and would definitely recommend the dealership and the salesperson to my staff and friends .I found the price very affordable . The salesperson was not pushy or aggressive and listened to my needs and concerns. Very happy with my City Ford experience. Thank you Dustin and City For my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Spence
341 - 350 of 356 results