Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

City Ford

Edmonton, AB

4.7
606 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
As we all continue to monitor the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) situation very closely, we wanted to reach out and share the actions City Ford is taking to keep our store safe and clean for you, our employees, and the community at large. We are committed to delivering the City Ford experience you know and love in an environment that promotes and protects the well-being of all its Customers and Staff. Hygiene standards for our people, store environment, products, and tools are and will always be a top priority. However, as the situation continues to evolve in Canada, we have taken additional actions to ensure our entire organization is here to serve you in the safest way possible. All store employees have been trained to uphold and practice these measures, and we are closely following the latest guidance from the CDC, WHO, local governments, and public health agencies. These enhanced safety measures include: 1.Regularly disinfecting all high-touch areas, including workstations, product displays, with a hospital-grade disinfecting cleaner 2.Increasing accessibility of hand sanitizers for clients and employees at multiple stations located in store to protect the safety of the community in and outside our stores 3.The dealership facilities are given a light disinfecting clean throughout the day, a full clean and interior detail daily. In response to coronavirus (COVID-19) City Ford has taken precautionary measures to expand and increase the frequency of our dealership sanitization. We are continuing to clean with our approved products, including disinfectant for lavatories, along with all-purpose cleaning products. In addition to these cleaners, we have added disinfecting wipes and spray throughout the building 4.Is it safe to visit the dealership? Safety is City Ford’s top priority and we are committed to providing our guests and staff a safe work environment. The health risk at this time remains low for the Edmonton region. City Ford continues to monitor the situation closely. 5.We are prepared to navigate these challenging circumstances with everyone’s safety in mind. While our stores currently remain open for business, we recognize you may choose to shop from home and we can deliver right to your door. Other Helpful Resources: •COVID-19 Coronavirus info for Albertans https://www.alberta.ca/coronavirus-info-for-albertans.aspx •Public Health Agency of Canada: https://www.canada.ca/en/public-health.html •Government of Canada Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates: https://www.canada.ca/en/public-health/services/diseases/2019-novel-coronavirus-infection.html •World Health Organization: https://www.who.int/health-topics/coronavirus Thank you for being a loyal City Ford client. Sincerely, Owners, Management, & Staff Welcome to City Ford - #1 Ford Retail Dealership in Edmonton and Western Canada 26 years in a row! You've seen us on TV, heard us on the radio, read our ads and helped us continually win awards for Customer Excellence - now we would like to welcome you to City Ford Edmonton on the Web! Take a moment to check out the latest New Ford vehicles, or browse our online inventory of used automobiles - cars, trucks, SUVs & vans. You can also request a price quote, schedule a test drive, and apply for credit using our online forms. City Ford Edmonton is proud to be your #1 Edmonton Ford Dealership. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to give us a call at 1-587-680-0591, or stop by in person at 156 Street and St. Albert Trail.

14750 Mark Messier Trail

Edmonton, AB

T6V 1H5

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 606 reviews

January 14, 2021

"I had a great experience with Tim. He did for me what I..."

- darcyfairbairn

I had a great experience with Tim. He did for me what I thought was impossible. Put me in a car that I absolutely love, and somehow managed to get me a great interest rate. I would absolutely recommend Tim to anyone in the market for a new//used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 25, 2020

"I just wanted to say how helpful Terry has been over the..."

- SS

I just wanted to say how helpful Terry has been over the years anytime one of my family members has needed a great deal on an awesome Ford product! If you're looking for great customer service and a great deal on a Ford, definitely go see Terry D!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Diachuk
November 02, 2020

"Matt kept his eyes open for a reasonably priced Mustang..."

- lmwilson1111

Matt kept his eyes open for a reasonably priced Mustang convertible for me. He called me immediately and put a lot of effort in ensuring it was clean and safe to drive. Thank you, Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 13, 2020

"We had bought many vehicles off Max Jomha for years, we..."

- Gordy & Steph John

We had bought many vehicles off Max Jomha for years, we are very happy with his honesty, assistance and dedication. We recommend City Ford, your treated like family, you wont go wrong, ask for Max, he goes above and beyond to help you get what you’re looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Jomha
October 04, 2020

"Easily the worst experience I’ve had anywhere in my life...."

- KTF

Easily the worst experience I’ve had anywhere in my life. I bought a 2020 Escape in July. It starts off with me trading in my 2016 fiesta for $5000, they told me that’s all it was worth because it needed new tires and brakes. The fiesta was in great shape with only 44,000km on it. They then listed it for $14,000 🙃 I traded up to an Escape as I am currently now 7 months pregnant and we needed a larger vehicle to accommodate our growing family. After seeing signs posted all over the entire lot saying 0% financing I was told I was unable to receive it because the vehicle was already slightly discounted- which I’m not sure if that is true or not. 5 days after driving my escape off the lot I was driving on the highway and tried to pass a vehicle when “low oil pressure” warning popped up and cut all acceleration and kicked me in to low power mode. At that point I had to brake and pull back into my lane to narrowly avoid getting hit by oncoming traffic. After I had pulled over and turned the vehicle off and back on the warning was gone. We got home safe and I brought the vehicle in for repairs to city ford that week. They were unable to offer me shuttle service as the south side of Edmonton was “too far”. I was also not offered a loaner vehicle despite me only having the vehicle for about a week. They called that afternoon asking to keep the vehicle overnight and I had to call the sales associate and ask to be given a loaner while the repairs were completed. They replaced the oil pressure sensor which makes me believe they did not even test drive the vehicle a) beforehand to figure out the issue and b) afterwards to make sure it was safe to drive. I picked up the vehicle as they called and said it was fixed - on the drive home I had the exact same issue. I called the dealership several times trying to speak to a manager, sent the guy who sold me the car several texts all of which were ignored. When I finally spoke to a manager they didn’t give two xxxxs that I had been sold a faulty vehicle and told me to take it up with the manufacturer. I had then decided to switch dealerships for the repair of my vehicle as city ford had no interest in helping me. My vehicle has been deemed unsafe to drive which I feel was extremely negligent on city fords behalf to give me back a vehicle in that state. It has been at another lot for 17 days as the parts they *think* they need to fix it are only from the US and out of stock. So now I am 7 months pregnant - without my vehicle or any kind of ETA on when it will be fixed. I will be reporting this to AMVIC and CAMVAP next week and could not be more unimpressed with city ford. DO NOT BUY FROM CITY FORD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 04, 2020

"Matt Halabi was the best salesman iv ever dealt with, he..."

- AdamO

Matt Halabi was the best salesman iv ever dealt with, he worked hard for me to get the price I wanted for my trade and we got the sale done because it. Knows his trucks and his lot, very smooth experience, no hidden fees costs he was very upfront, I would recommend you give him a call if you need a Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 28, 2020

"I bought a F 350 tremor from Kyle Needham from out of..."

- Tremor

I bought a F 350 tremor from Kyle Needham from out of Province I knew exactly what I wanted and he delivered process was quick easy friendly service from the get go. Price was better then any other dealers. I would recommend a purchase from this place anytime again in the near future. Thanks again Kyle !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 11, 2020

"I purchased a brand new Ford Explorer from City Ford,..."

- Wesley

I purchased a brand new Ford Explorer from City Ford, best service and great customer service, Hermes Temraz helped me each step of the way by helping me get out of my old vehicle and into a brand new Explorer. I give him 5 stars cause of his professionalism and great service of work thank you Hermes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 23, 2020

"Tim helped me today with the purchase of my Hyundai Santa..."

- Maya

Tim helped me today with the purchase of my Hyundai Santa Fe. He was very nice and knowledgeable. He gave us our space too look around & became available when we needed his help! Was very funny, and a genuine guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 22, 2020

"Thank you to Jennifer in service and tech Eric. After..."

- Reneefocus2016

Thank you to Jennifer in service and tech Eric. After dealing with Kentwood ford and having 4 clutch replacements in the last 4 years and sherwood ford and them doing nothing, they actually listened to what I was telling them. WheI had to have my computer system completely replaced and I just had the 5th clutch replacement but because the tech actually took the time to go through the car, he actually found a leak at the valve cover that the previous dealerships didn't find, probably because they weren't looking. I have never gotten such good service from a dealership and really hope this is the last time the car has to go back in. Thank you city ford for actually going above and beyond to actually take the time to diagnose the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer, Eric
1
...
1 - 10 of 606 results