Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

City Ford

4.7

574 Lifetime Reviews

14750 Mark Messier Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T6V 1H5
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 574 reviews

January 08, 2020

"STAY AWAY , GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!!! "

- lorrie_headstart

STAY AWAY , GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!!! City Ford was a great lot we bought a mini van from them years ago, it was all they said it was, no smoke and mirrors, just a good used van, and a honest transaction..... FAST FORWARD SEVERAL YEARS AND AUTOS LATER We are by no means a family with much money, it took me years to save up enough for a newer vehicle.... We finally decided our old van needed to be retired... went into City Ford in LATE Nov 2019 Most of the salesmen were smoking all by the doors and made no effort to put smokes out when customers approached, even while speaking with us. The salesman we dealt with was Wallace..... Our first visit we looked at a van, but I was unsure and we left , to return a week or 2 later... the first van we looked at was gone, so we looked at a Buick Enclave. I explained I use the auto for work, needing to load and unload big items daily, that we had NO GARAGE and needed a auto trust worthy in the cold.... I explained that after the purchase that we would have NO SAVINGS left to do repairs, and WALLACE assured us that he would have all the minor items as he referred to them fixed, but from the moment we drove off the lot, lill items kept poppin up, and Every time Wallace would assure us we will fix it for you... When they took the Enclave in for repairs Back window would not roll up, back hatch which i use daily would randomly drop down on my head, the aircondioning did not work, front tire was leaking,) It took a week of driving around a tiny loaner, and finally Wallace called to say my Enclave was ready.... but when I picked it up the hatch was not fully working still, the airconditioning button light just blinks on and off, and now the cabin air circulation button blinks on and off, the check engine light is on now and the code refers to a CAM SHAFT ISSUE, the auto start only works once and a while, and the list goes on.... What a joke this dealership is, STAY AWAY , GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 03, 2020

"Great Sales Agent"

- Dr. Neutron

Matt was the agent I dealt with who went above and beyond in ensuring that I had a positive experience. I saw a vehicle that I liked on their website and reached out for someone to contact me about it. Matt took on the task and from the first phone call to handing me keys to my brand new vehicle I'd say his customer service is just superb. He was different from the sales agents that I used to deal with at other companies that would hound you and guilt you into buying something you didn't really want. He was practical, down-to-earth and reasonable. Thanks Matt!! You surpassed my expectations and I'm happy to write this review of a great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 19, 2019

"Very good service "

- jondonnelly33

Awesome experience. Would recommend it to anyone. Am really excited to have this vehicle . Awesome service .really satisfied with everything Will b a life long customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 16, 2019

"Mrs Selig"

- darlenes

I bought my second Ford Escape through Tim C,He made the financing possible for me to drive away in a 2019 Ford Escape,Tim was very helpful, and professional if your looking for a great salesman Tim is your guy ,thanks Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 09, 2019

"Matt Halibi made our vehicle purchase comfortable"

- wem36

After having had a previous bad experience with City Ford, we thought we would give them one more try. Matt was kind and fun and treated us with respect. He worked with us to reach a purchase price we felt was acceptable to us and we felt valued as customers. We will recommend Matt to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 04, 2019

"Family feel"

- Tyler

Matt at City Ford helped us look for exactly what we were looking for. He is very professional and treated us like family. Thank you Matt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 30, 2019

"Omar began texting me at the beginning on Nov, letting me..."

- JANNA Cummings

Omar began texting me at the beginning on Nov, letting me know that my previous salesman was gone and he had a Nov deal for me if I was interested. And he made it interesting. Then I didn’t hear from him for a couple weeks. He finally got back to me and got my info for pre-approval. And then he left me waiting again. Never contacting me when he said he would. Finally, on the last day of the month/deal, he tells me that I was not approved as I needed a stronger co-signer. Even if I had other options, there was no time to get them. This was a VERY disappointing and unprofessional experience. I will not deal with him ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 26, 2019

"My Ford F-150"

- darlenes

I bought a 2019 Ford F-150, this was my second F150;Tim made it possible for me to trade in my last ford truck which I loved but ,It had no cruise control,or power locks ,Tim made it possible for me to get that plus lots more tech to go with it ,he worked hard to make this possible for my financial budget,Which I thought it was impossible for me to buy a brand new truck,Tim went out of his way to make it happen.Which he said he would.Thanks Tim I love my truck,I would recommend Tim as a salesman to any one.Thanks Tim your the best. Howard S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 25, 2019

"Kyle was great with the purchase of our 2019 Ford F-150...."

- Corprice12

Kyle was great with the purchase of our 2019 Ford F-150. And if he was unsure of anything he would ask his manager to help get us the right answers highly recommend City Ford and Kyle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kyle
October 24, 2019

"Great shopping experience "

- Erin

We bought our new truck from City Ford in September. Scott was very helpful and spent the time to find us what worked for us. Happy with our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 574 results