Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Zachary Yachimec.
Zachary Yachimec
Zachary Yachimec at Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me
4.8

Zachary Yachimec

General Manager

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1B4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

University of Alberta Bcomm Graduate

64 Reviews of Zachary Yachimec

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have incredible things to say about Great West..."

- heartbreakerheartthrob

I have incredible things to say about Great West employees and I everyone want to know! I am so excited for them to hear it as well! I also have a warning at the very end for those thinking of going to Sherwood Dodge. Not only is it empty because there was a COVID-19 outbreak, but I have an open AMVIC case against them. You might be shocked to hear who my first interaction was with, he brought me back, and he deserves some recognition, a little bit of spotlight. I will leave it for last! The difference in price is astounding, and I had extraordinarily little negative equity. I put over 20,000km on my 2020 Jeep Gladiator Sport S in 4 months, and I did an impressive amount of damage to it for such low negative equity. I was impressed, I could not ask for a better deal! My payments are great too! Great West made sure I got EXACTLY what I wanted. Every time Esper Hayek showed me a window sticker and I looked at him (an awfully specific look you would have to see in person,) he would stand up with a laugh, firm but nonchalant, completely confidence. No arrogance, just a man doing an honest job, making sure the woman in front of him did not miss a single thing on her list. I can be extremely high maintenance in situations like this. Once I am in the vehicle, I will be the one you wonder if my mind is right, the way I drive and the way I Off-Road! He could read me perfectly, and his enthusiasm matched mine so perfectly. Esper Hayek found my new truck, and I looked at him and he knew it was the one! The list of tasks I had for service was not short, but they had no issues, I was told stories of Esper running around the dealership, making sure everything was perfect! One of the guys at Detail, Daniel, put on a couple small decals I brought. I noticed that my fender flares seemed higher quality than my Sport S, I noticed the quality overall was better, everything, everywhere! This amazed me since I paid close to the same amount even with my negative equity. You and your team are incredible, I am so lucky that Esper saw me. The way he reads people perfectly and matches their energy, compliments it, and that glow he has, that contagious smile. Esper knew I would prefer an upgrade to Jackal my insane beast I could not be separated from, being in service indefinitely! I swear he knew I wanted the Jeep Gladiator Rubicon from the beginning, instead of the Jeep Gladiator Sport S. Jackal was traded in thanks to Esper, now I have the right Jackal for me. Jackal X is on the road, gorgeous like Esper and Eden the perfect team for me. Eden, I do not even know how to say it, she was perfect for me. She adds class, allure, and prestige. She will find you the best deal, and you won’t be running around to the registry, or insurance, she will help you with that! That is exactly what I want from a finance manager. She professional and sweet, listened to everything I had to say and answered every question she could, and any question she could not answer, she found the answer. She had absolutely no flaws. How does she make it seem like you are the only person to exist? Like she has no other clients? She really does make the Dealership a little more luxurious. Grant and Max, and everyone else behind that counter, you are hilarious and hardworking, I enjoy every encounter! Chris, I genuinely appreciate him and his hard work. I think Chris deserves a little appreciation. He treated Jackal and new Jackal X with care, as an extension of me. This is incredible. Chris is incredible. Everyone else in service as well, incredible. Other service bays fill me with anxiety! Vern is the reason I came back; I drove a wounded Jackal into Service. I was met with a genuine smile. Genuine concern. Vern quoted me less than my own dealership. Vern did not leave my mind. I saw him at a distance, because of COVID-19 but that smile was real. That look in his eyes. The fact that he gave me 100% of his attention. Vern is who you truly must thank for my return. I forgot Great West was where Vern was, and I went searching for him. I showed up at Crosstown looking for him. He made an impression, and he deserves so much appreciation. If I can review an employee through FCA somehow, I would love to. Vern will be first. I honestly could not be happier or more impressed with a dealership. Sherwood Dodge scammed me, that is for sure! Great West gave me the perfect deal! Whoever reads this, tell them April sent you with love, and go to Esper Hayek and Eden Donahue! Your whole team, so luxurious, professional, but still not afraid to be themselves around me. That is what I love the most. I wish I could tell everyone attempting to go to other dealerships that they are making a mistake! EXTRA - For information on why I traded in, I hated dealing with my dealership, Sherwood Dodge. I am still dealing with the nightmare. I showed up at Great West, and they have made my life so much better. This is part of the story that brought me to Great West. My previous finance manager had to call me to get my ex-boyfriend’s cell phone number to apologize to him because he freaked out on him (my ex-boyfriend his about 5’11” and 115lbs and pure anxiety. He has a 2019 Camaro 2SS and has dealt with horrible dealerships before. My poor ex-boyfriend was mortified. This is the same finance manager (Nick Gebran) that refused to let me optout of the extended warranty. FCA is confused why he refused. I have an open file. Scott Held, and possibly Devon Williams will claim that my parts credit of $200 & $500 is for the extended warranty opt out refusal, but this is incorrect. This is because I complained about the tonneau cover being stolen and most likely put on an employee vehicle, the rims and tires being stolen. Their compensation was those credit amounts. The $500 cash back was because dealerships often give cash back incentive, and they offered it, so I accepted. They refused up until the 60 days allowed through FCA for the opt out expired. FCA will allow me to opt out even after the 60 days but Scott Held still refuses and is making false accusations against me. The listed price on Sherwooddodge.com as well as Jeep.ca on December 5, 2020 through to December 7, 2020(previous to this date as well) was a major price difference from the price it was sold to me at (with it having the items on the window sticker, same as the options report and being sold as I had seen it at time of test drive and purchase) Sherwood Dodge sold it to me at a difference of +$5,438 Katie Lemay was my sales consultant; she gave me so much valuable information to use for my AMVIC complaint. She never attempted to help me opt out of my extended warranty either. I thought she did, she just listened, giving the impression that she was on my side. She explained that she had to fight for commission on the lift that was done to my Sport S, but originally my lift was a lift but that changed to a level. I took my Sport S to Treadhead Garage and I was told that all the parts are OEM, no lift or level was done. Katie explained she had to fight for commission and only received ‘other compensation’ I have much more to say but I would be sitting here typing for hours, and I have a gorgeous beast from Great West I am dying to drive! The fact that I drove to Westlock to get the tires for the Sport S (for $1050.00) was annoying, but not because of your team or dealership. It was because Sherwood Dodge lies constantly, steals from clients, and Scott Held makes false accusations just to get out of giving back a few dollars so he can sleep at night. Scott Held is sick, I am glad I am nothing like him, but I will fight harder than he has ever seen anyone fight back. He has never met a woman with nothing to lose because of men like him. I hope this helps prevent others from going through what I am going through. I am struggling so hard, and I do not want that for anyone. Good luck, and I hope this helps someone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing story of your experience at our dealership heartbreakerheartthrob! Customer experience is always our #1 priority and we're so glad you are happy with the service our team could provide. Enjoy your new Gladiator, and if there is anything else we can assist with, please do not hesitate ask!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love you guys !!! You always treat me with respect..."

- Andy Copeland

I love you guys !!! You always treat me with respect every time I come in. Get my stuff done in a timely fashion and I know you guys care. Best Dealership I’ve ever been to and always tell my friends and associates to go to your dealership. I’ve been to many over the years and you guys are the top notch crew always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eden Donahue, Patty Dabbs

Apr 01, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Andy, thank you for your glowing review of our dealership, your recommendations, and continued patronage! As always, if there is anything we can do more, please be sure to let us know!

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After a little confusion about parts availability Andy..."

- pgull11

After a little confusion about parts availability Andy Savoury and then Zach got it straightened out they got my vehicle repaired.Andy followed up with this issue to be sure l was happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Savoury

Dec 22, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello pgull11. Thanks for reviewing us! We are glad you are happy with outcome of your visit. Customer service is always our top priority, and we always strive to provide the best experience possible. If there is anything else we can do, please do not hesitate to ask!

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were very happy with the overall experience of buying..."

- BoMarDom

We were very happy with the overall experience of buying our first brand new car here in Canada! Big thanks to Zach who was very hands-on in ensuring we would get approval and secure the best deal available. And kudos to Vinny for helping us all throughout, from the test drive to the processing of documents, fast approval and early release of the vehicle :) Special mention also to Tammy -- she did a great job in explaining the finance side very well :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello BoMarDom! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience buying your first brand new car in Canada here at Great West Chrysler. We thank you for your business. If you have more questions, just let us know!

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vinny and Zach were excellent to deal with. Gave me what..."

- rism

Vinny and Zach were excellent to deal with. Gave me what I think was a great deal on a new Durango. Also gave me great value on my trade-in. Even threw a couple of perks. Would highly recommend this dealership. Rick M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny (Vineet) Sachdeva

Oct 30, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi rism. Thanks for coming to see us, we appreciate your business! If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know!

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I were looking across B.C. and Alberta for a..."

- gnjdempsey

My wife and I were looking across B.C. and Alberta for a somewhat specific set of options on a 2019 Ram 1500. We found a slightly used truck at Great West and dealt with Josh and Zach . They were both professional and very easy to deal with. I however wasn’t with a change of wheels and a couple other requests. I also had more questions than an amnesia victim , regarding trip permits and insurance. Trong smoothed all that out for us. I wish our Ram dealer was as conscientious . I ended up getting an oil change after our trip and was rewarded with oil smears and stains on my new carpets and Driver seat. I would highly recommend Great West.Thanks to everyone involved. Julie and Gerry Dempsey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Lallouz, Trong Nguyen

Oct 30, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Julie and Gerry! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had no idea about how fun and exiting buying a car..."

- Shakil Siraj

I had no idea about how fun and exiting buying a car until I visited Greatwest Chrysler/Jeep/Dodge! I dealt with few other dealerships before, but never had the experience of honesty, fair pricing, great trade-in value, friendliness and support that I received from the Greatwest team. I would like to specially thank Andy (Andy Savoury) from Sales, Zac (Zachary Yachimec) from Management and Tammy (Tammy Gordashko) from Finance department for their tremendous cooperation. They have gone above and beyond to find the perfect vehicle for my family and the one I was looking for. I shall be forever grateful to them for helping me coming out of a previous bad finance deal and get me a much better deal now. I shall definitely visit Greatwest again if I need any vehicle in future. Thank you all very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Savoury, Tammy Gordashko

Oct 30, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing your story, Shakil! We're so glad you are happy with the service provided by our team. We look forward to seeing you again!

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always was great to deal with all the people involved..."

- 12vguy.dm

As always was great to deal with all the people involved in my purchases. Gave me a good deal, and very happy with everything. I will buy again from them as I have in the past.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Imi Merali, Tammy Gordashko

Oct 30, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming to see us 12vguy.dm, we appreciate your business and patronage! If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was great dealing with you Aaron and the rest of the..."

- Eric H

It was great dealing with you Aaron and the rest of the staff for Bonnie's nissan Rogue . Will be dealing again in the future . Thanks .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Gordashko, Aaron Henderson , Aaron

Jul 16, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Eric! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience, and we thank you for your business. If you have more questions, just let us know!

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I started the whole process with Mike jarzabek in..."

- Son of God

I started the whole process with Mike jarzabek in building a brand new jeep wrangler Rubicon 2020, the Covid-19 situation the jeep took few extra weeks to arrive and during the time Zach, Garret and Diya got involved in giving me updates concerning the delay. finally the jeep arrived at the dealership and i was called for pickup. Thanks to the entire team for the great service, especially to Zach and Garret. Many thanks to Andy he got on the vehicle with me to show some functional stuff in the jeep and had everything set up for me. I will definitely recommend friends and family to do business with this dealership. Zach your patience and friendly manner are second to none. keep it up guys 😀😀😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Savoury, Mike Jarzabek, Diya Jaber, Garret Anderson

Jul 08, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming in to see us during these challenging times. We are happy the team was able to assist. If there is anything else that you need, please do not hesitate to ask!

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results