Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tim Quigg.
Tim Quigg
Tim Quigg at Straightline Kia
Refer Me
4.4

Tim Quigg

Service Advisor

Straightline Kia

100 Glendeer Circle SE
Calgary, AB T2H 2V4

Contact Me

My name is Tim and I'm one of the Service Advisors here at Straightline Kia. I've been working with Kia since 2015. I love the sensation and experience of driving and I like that in my job I get to help others keep their vehicles safe and in peak performance so they can experience that joy as well. When not working, I love to get outside and explore, be it hiking, biking, skiing, snowboarding, or any other means to experience nature in our beautiful Albertan backyard. I also enjoy playing guitar, wood working and tinkering with electronics

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

12 Reviews of Tim Quigg

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Whole team was great , picked up my 2016 Sorento on..."

- Wendi

Whole team was great , picked up my 2016 Sorento on Saturday and was a great experience. Jason in the parts dept is also a rock star !! Entire staff was great in answering all my questions from sales to the finance dept to the service dept - was a great experience all around. Thank you Straightline Kia !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was met by Blair when I walked up to the vehicle that I..."

- Elll

I was met by Blair when I walked up to the vehicle that I wanted to look at. He was extremely helpful in getting me the information I needed and set up a test drive in it. He helped me get the vehicle I wanted and made everything go smoothly. A great experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our family has been dealing with Sharon Harris at..."

- stizzard

Our family has been dealing with Sharon Harris at Straightline Kia for many years. She is extremely knowledgeable and professional. We have been very happy with all the cars we have bought there and also very happy with the service provided over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sharon Harris, Chris Randle

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Danny was great in working with me to quickly reach fair..."

- Western

Danny was great in working with me to quickly reach fair and mutually agreeable pricing for a 2021 Telluride. Honest and direct, outlined various options but no high pressure sell. Other dealers are closer to me, but I selected Straightline based upon positive impression from my initial visit, as well as reviews. Glad I did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Beagle, Danny Deng , Jason in Parts, excellent 5 star as well

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"worst service department ever. they went to pick up some..."

- khairallah.alhindal

worst service department ever. they went to pick up some tires up and they charge us $129 Labour ... they weren't even installed on the car, look at your invoice carefully when paying for anything at this dealer shop

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Randle

Nov 02, 2020

Straightline Kia responded

Hey Khairallah, Majority of our clients who purchase winter tires from us typically get them installed by us as well. I do believe this was a honest mistake. If you bring in your invoice and we can reimburse you in full. Thanks again and I am sorry about the headaches we may have caused during this Khairallah

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was killing time while waiting to have an oil change..."

- Dale Coutts

I was killing time while waiting to have an oil change completed on my wife's Borrego and thinking about a newer vehicle for me when I passed Jas in the parking lot. He immediately welcomed me and within minutes was assisting me on my search. It took a few trips back to Straitline Kia as I was not quite ready to take the plunge, and the exact SUV was not yet there. Jas kept in touch and a few weeks later I received the call and I am now the happy owner of a 2017 Sportage EX Premium with the colour and all the options I was looking for! Great service for my Borrego in the past keep my coming back, and now another reason to visit for regular service on my new Sportage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Randle, Thomas Powell, Jas Singh

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Dealership + Staff"

- Jennifer

I've been with this Kia dealership for 4yrs now and the change in management and the building itself has been fantastic. Getting into my new Kia was easy and all the staff was incredibly helpful and understanding. I didn't feel pressured and the staff was flexible to accommodate my needs. The service centre is also great and I always have an enjoyable experience when waiting for my vehicle. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy/lease especially as a first time car owner because everyone will work with you to get what you need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sharon Harris, Chris Randle, Brad Enns, Brenda-Lee Doel

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating

"over charge is the norm here"

- Kia NOT

The first 'free' service 'Isn't, its a lie. They charged us $110 dollars to replace an AIR FILTER, in other words they just recouped their fee for a service, I could have changed the air filter myself but I didn't get the option. I would never spend ANY money at this Car stealership again, you might have gained $50 but lost a repeat customer, if you think that's good business practice, good luck. Timm Quigg was particularly rude and kept rolling his eyes at me while trying to discuss the issue with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Trygg , tim

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A return.customer"

- Ron. W

We purchased a 2017 Sportage and decided we would like more room so returned to deal with people that we were familiar with. We bought a Sorento!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sharon Harris, Dave Dubbin, Chris Randle, Kris Trygg , Shuttle driver. - Rose - Friendly and courteous !

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Irene08

I always have a positive experience when i come to this dealership, everyone is more than happy to help you. They are very knowledgeable of their cars and will help you find the right car for you. They have free Wifi, complimentry coffee and a lounge you can chill in and watch tv.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Andrew, Cindy Craig

1
1 - 10 of 12 results