Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shane Maginnis.
Shane Maginnis
Shane Maginnis at Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
4.8

Shane Maginnis

Service Manager

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

410 South Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6K 2H4

Contact Me

Employee Video

Call
Email

175 Reviews of Shane Maginnis

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience, once again!"

- cbleakley539

I am writing this review in regards to our purchase of a 2020 Chevy Silverado from Budds' Chevrolet in Oakville. Our salesperson was Basil Silas, whom we've dealt with many times in the past. I can't speak highly enough about Basil, he is very attentive, responsive, professional and has a wonderful sense of humour (always calls me on my birthday!) Shane Maginnis and Jim Treen from service are very good as well. Always quick to respond to any questions and/or concerns. I briefly dealt with another dealership a few years ago and came running back to Budds'; there was no comparison in customer service. Keep up the great work Budds'!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Basil Silas

February 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales and service"

- marc16

Basil Silas was very helpful and knowledgeable in finding a good used vehicle which met our family's needs. We are very happy with our purchase and fill such a relief in knowing that we now have a very reliable vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Basil Silas, Juan Orozco

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of New Truck.. Very professional and friendly"

- brian

From the minute we entered the dealership, every person we dealt with was friendly and very patient with me. I would recommend Budds to any of our friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I strongly recommend the service. Job done right, felt..."

- Ted.Balevski

I strongly recommend the service. Job done right, felt treated with respect from everyone I had contact with, great culture, that is the way to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Basil is the best! I've bought two cars from him, and..."

- Vince

Basil is the best! I've bought two cars from him, and the next will be with him as well. The whole team at Budds isxjust great. It's why I will continue to buy my cars there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Basil Silas, Rob Powell

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service staff. Convenient location. Good level..."

- Lkreutzwiser

Very good service staff. Convenient location. Good level of communication with customer. Friendly shuttle service crew. Vehicle generally returned in a clean condition. Could use more detail to removing grease finger prints and foot prints in the interior

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caitlin McLeod, Juan Orozco

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff were very helpful and carried out all the work..."

- Glynnwilson

Staff were very helpful and carried out all the work needed it the short time they had . Im very pleased with all the work done at all my visits

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service from a simply outstanding team"

- pbriggs41

When our 2016 Malibu Premier developed an issue with the shifter that could have become very problematic, the Service staff did an outstanding job resolving the issue in minimal time. Even though the shifter unit itself was in short supply, Cadillac Concierge Juan Orozco made arrangements to get one delivered overnight and Service Manager Shane Maginnis had it installed promptly, first thing the next morning. In particular, I'd like to thank Shane for his outstanding service. My vehicle is running perfectly again and what could have become a very upsetting situation was quickly turned into one of the most positive customer experiences I've ever encountered. I cannot speak highly enough of the entire team at Budds'... outstanding service with a complete focus on customer satisfaction. After having had an excellent purchase experience with Basil Silas and outstanding after-sales follow-up from Paul Stewart, I had already formed the opinion that the the staff at Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC is the best I've dealt with in a long history of owning GM vehicles. This experience with the Service Team has only enhanced my already high opinion of the entire staff at this excellent dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Basil Silas, Juan Orozco

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great crew.Everyone I dealt with were very Professional,..."

- Pat Cipriani

Great crew. Everyone I dealt with were very Professional, Knowledgeable, Friendly, and Accommodating. I stored my vehicle the very next day for winter, and therefore won’t truly be able to evaluate the service work performed until spring. I don’t expect any issues. This Service Department is a tight ship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Treen, Juan Orozco , Dan O’: 5 Stars. Sidny Wilson: 5 Stars.

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Budds and the service team have always been outstanding...."

- Jennifer

Budds and the service team have always been outstanding. Their attitude and ability to work with and do anything for their customers is why they are the only dealership I want to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Treen

1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results

Dealership Inventory (301 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $86,013

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$86,013

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $85,412

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$85,412

New 2019 GMC Canyon car, priced at $41,956

2019 GMC Canyon

$41,956

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $46,443

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$46,443

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $52,923

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$52,923

New 2019 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $88,810

2019 Cadillac Escalade

$88,810

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $31,471

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$31,471

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $23,700

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$23,700