Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Shane Maginnis
Shane Maginnis at Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
Refer Me

Shane Maginnis

Service Manager

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

410 South Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6K 2H4

Contact Me
4.9
191 Reviews

Employee Video

4.9

191 Reviews

Write a Review

191 Reviews of Shane Maginnis

June 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a pleasure dealing with Bill Coombs and the people..."

- Russian Princess

Always a pleasure dealing with Bill Coombs and the people at Budds Chev. Enjoying our new vehicle. Daughter is pleased with her new 2021 car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very responsive team. Basil was very helpful and followed..."

- drazan.mandic073

Very responsive team. Basil was very helpful and followed up with clarifications as soon as he was asked - about the vehicle options, insurance paper needs, etc. Rob (Finance Manager) was great, too. All paperwork was done so quickly and effortlessly. Since desired options/model for our new Cadillac XT4 was not available at the moment, Basil and Jason did great job to locate vehicle in far away dealership just the same day! Follow up after taking the vehicle was also impressive, with Basil’s daily quick calls if everything was OK. Worthy to note a litte concern with Apple CarPlay right after taking the vehicle: as Bluetooth was sporadic while in the dealership, Basil suggested to drop by service department. Shane and Jennifer were so willing to assist. They have given me suggestion to try at home and it worked! All in all, this is the best dealership team I have ever dealt with so far. They treat customers like people first. It looks like their GM Wayne knows the way how to make his people successful. Cheers,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Basil thanks you for looking after our needs. You made..."

- Quadeerf

Basil thanks you for looking after our needs. You made our visit to the dealership very pleasant We are buying our car from you a 2nd time. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Basil Silas, Bounsay Osylaphet

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Basil came through for us again! We are so happy with..."

- Janene from Oakville

Basil came through for us again! We are so happy with the new 2021 XT5 and so glad Basil suggested it. His follow up and response time was invaluable given our busy schedules!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Basil Silas, Bounsay Osylaphet

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m now on my fourth vehicle from Budds, I’ve always been..."

- Matt

I’m now on my fourth vehicle from Budds, I’ve always been treated fairly by the staff and Bill Coombe has helped me locate the vehicles I’ve needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks Matt for sticking with us at Budds'! We are lucky to have Bill on the team.

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service from showroom, to purchase and lease..."

- Steven

Excellent service from showroom, to purchase and lease and service centre for life of vehicle. 4th vehicle I have purchased or leased; would recommend to anyone looking for a GM vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I returned to Budd's Chevrolet for this vehicle purchase..."

- Richard, Oakville ON

I returned to Budd's Chevrolet for this vehicle purchase simply because I was treated right the last time. Every staff member I encountered was courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. Basil, Dave and Shane all worked together to expedite the purchase and the General Manager, Wayne Carter, was genuine and helpful. Wayne leads a great team that works well together and doesn't stop working until they have delivered. Kudos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Carter, Basil Silas , David Lopez

November 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous experience buying my 2020 Corvette. Thank you..."

- Dean Newman

Fabulous experience buying my 2020 Corvette. Thank you Budd's! Craig Taylor and Chris Cheevers were always there helping me through the process of getting this much in demand car which I love. Due to Covid, a GM strike and high demand, getting a C8 is very challenging. From the order process, regular update and the exciting delivery in September, Craig and Chris were extremely professional. They did what they said and were always accessible in answering my questions. They were also very fair and transparent in regards to trade-in and purchase details. My experience with them and Budd's has exceeded expectations. I live in Toronto but this is my 2nd purchase with Budd's. Well worth the drive to Oakville. I also exclusively go there for service. Shane and Juan have been very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend Budd's Chef/Olds. Dean Newman Red 2020 C8 Corvette

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing group of people always make me feel welcome and..."

- Dev Middleton

Amazing group of people always make me feel welcome and do a great job of finding me the right vehicle :) From service to sales to finance all the staff are great to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very trustworthy, Shane, was very attentive to details in..."

- ratanverma

Very trustworthy, Shane, was very attentive to details in my service appointment for slow air-leakage in tire. It was very quick service and service team accommodated my appointment at short notice. Without me asking, they did free car wash. I was very happy to see kind of respect and attentiveness from Shane and his team. I highly recommend doing business with this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

used 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $48,693
2020 Buick Enclave
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer car, priced at $29,918
2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
used
Black exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $34,098
2020 GMC Terrain
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $67,529
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $53,934
2021 Cadillac CT4
new
White exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $54,224
2021 Cadillac CT5
new
White exterior
10 Speed Automatic
AWD