Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Frost.
Scott Frost
Scott Frost at Sherwood Park Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.3

Scott Frost

General Manager

Sherwood Park Chevrolet

500 Premier Way
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 0R5

Contact Me

28 Reviews of Scott Frost

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service! Scott, Tennile, Vanessa, Rana,..."

- coozan

Outstanding service! Scott, Tennile, Vanessa, Rana, Braden, you’re all amazing! I traveled from Saskatoon to deal with this dealer, because of these staff. So much so I bought 3 vehicles in a short period. Sherwood Saskatoon wouldn’t give me the time of day, this dealer was unbelievable to deal with! So much so, I’m already excited to buy a 4th vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rana Fayyad, Tenille Melenka

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Silverado LT double cab"

- landon P

Scott Frost and Wayne have made this purchase very smooth. VERY satisfied! They care about customer service and i would most definitely return to this dealer. Overall a great experience! Landon Paquet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Focht, Shawna Bilozyr-Sitek, Jordan Hagens, Jack Ammar

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Satisfaction"

- 1955carguy

Management and staff take the time to listen to your needs and ensure that you are satisfied. The sales people do not pressure you and take the time to discuss your needs. We certainly appreciated all details during our purchase were addressed with honesty and integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Trucks are Lemons & this dealer doesn't care."

- Tennille

Don't buy a truck here from the 2019 lineup of GMC or Chevrolet. I purchased a Trail Boss from here. It has numerous electrical/computer/sensor issues, and I've replaced the entire rear brake system 3 times and it's only at 16000kms. Bought the truck because it's marketed as work ready. It isn't. It doesn't like mud or even dust and I don't 4x4. GM will only pay for a GM product to be rented so I was asked to take another truck from the 2019 lineup to use in the feild with the same brake issues. I had to fight to get them to put me in a rental that was made for work. Between brake replacements it's been 500kms and 1800kms. A mechanic told me there's been numerous people with the same issue and some don't even take the truck to work they drive it on pavement. I can't even go to work in this vehicle and no one considers that I've already paid extra in lost time and work. When I mentioned my safety as a concern a GM customer care representative actually scoffed at me on the phone. No brakes.... Not safe on site, or while driving. No good electronics, not a reliable vehicle, no hands free. They obviously drove this truck in the mud for one commercial shot and didn't test it off road at all. Problems as listed: - defective brakes as in the rim is too small for the brake design and collects mud then shoves it into the brake caliper because it's got no clearance. If you purchase a truck you're also in for new rims and tires as well as perhaps a brake caliper cover and a fabricated mud flap before the rear tire - sensors don't reset - display goes black and doesn't turn on - display freezes and doesn't let you do anything - sensors on things like windshield washer fluid and air filter bounce from indicating one thing to indicating another in the space of minutes - still, after all these years, has the same transmission design that collects mud and won't let you shift from drive into park or vice versa. I've been stranded twice in the middle of nowhere by myself under the truck with it in drive trying to chip out mud so the cheap little transmission link arm can move. That is not an offroad "feature" I asked for a payout, the amount they (Scott Frost) are offering is as if they consider it a broken truck, not a truck they marketed incorrectly and is inherently designed with flaws and obviously not tested. I asked if the salesmen (Aaren) (both self proclaimed don't know anything about the trucks and that's two that I've talked to) would consider selling me a truck that's similar, picked an older one with more kms, lesser tow capacity, no lift, and no aggressive tires, and that was also a no. The first thing they do is ask for you to sign a piece of paper that allows them to check on how much you owe on the loan for a payout which seems helpful, but I paid alot off so they offer what I have left which is a huge loss. They both tried to sell me on a truck that is more expensive, get me into a leased vehicle, all at a loss to me. Now, even with email proof of a GM representative saying that bigger rims will only postpone the brake issue, Scott insists on sending rims that don't match the truck and making me pay for tires. That offer is only on the table because the service manager (Wayne) who I only kind of know has tried to help me. Everyone defers to the other party and every fair option I've asked for is turned down. Seems as if you haven't spent a ton of money here that you are not an important customer. I have been missing work to take care of this and in my industry that's an easy ask for a layoff. All the 2019s have the same brakes. Don't purchase one and definitely don't do it from this dealership. GM is just waiting until warranty runs out on the trucks, and Everytime you call customer care, the only thing they assist with is talking to the dealership which is what I do when I drop off the truck, and their biggest solution to date is to wash the wheels frequently. Sorry Sherwood. If I can't make money with my truck, you shouldn't make money with yours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Focht, Aaren Schroeder

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a pleasant experience here "

- Dford

From the initial contact through the internet, I was treated respectfully and without pressure through the whole purchase of a new truck. Tenille answered any questions I had, Rana explained the packages but did not pressure, management and delivery personnel were also helpful. Overall we were treated respectfully and professionally!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience purchasing a new car. "

- Brenmon84

Had to trade in my old jeep and got a great deal on a new vehicle. The entire team was great at sherwood park chev

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service "

- Chevy77

The Customer service was impeccable at Sherwood Park Chev. I wasn't sure what to expect as I have been to other Chevy dealers and was not happy with the way I was treated. At Sherwood Park Chevrolet the entire staff was not only welcoming and helpful, but treated me with the utmost respect and I left feeling ecstatic. Thank you so much to Jordan and his team! I couldn't have been happier to spend my money! I highly recommend Sherwood Park Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Satisfaction "

- Rokam

Jarid Toma and the team at Sherwood Park Chevrolet, ensured that I ended up with the exact truck that I needed. Replaced the original purchase within a couple weeks after the original purchase turned out not satisfactory to my needs, gave me a loaner and kept in constant communication the whole time. Very polite, understanding, professional and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor customer service."

- BGK

After about 18 months I can finally drive my vehicle at night but no thanks to Sherwood Park Chev. I had my 2017 vehicle in for poor headlights about 10 times and even though the dealership upgraded and rewired the headlights things did not improve and the headlights kept burning out. At one point both headlights were burnt out and I had to wait almost a full week to get my vehicle in. One of my complaints was that the headlights were on all the time even during the day. I was told by the shop foreman that this was normal and was the only way the new system could work. 4 months ago I took my vehicle to a performance shop and they ended up replacing the bulbs, one of which were burnt out that the dealer refused to replace, and re-wiring the system at a cost of about $650.00 to me. They were amazed that the headlights were hooked into the ignition switch instead of the fuse box. Another example of poor Custer service. today I stopped in for an oil change. I got there early but waited in line. Sign and website said open at 8:30. At 8:45 there was 4 vehicles in line but still not open. When one person in line called the dealership They were told service was closed. Could they not put some kind of sign on the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Focht, Jordan Campbell

Dec 27, 2018

Sherwood Park Chevrolet responded

Good Afternoon BGK, I want apologize that your service regarding your headlights was less than satisfactory. We do pride ourselves on delivering exemplary customer service and I would like to reach out to you to quickly resolve this issue. I have sent you a private message with my email address, and I look forward to hearing from you soon Cheers, The Sherwood Park Chevrolet Team

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Few problems "

- UN Happy customer

Had ran into a few hiccups but Scott frost had reached out to me and is taking care of the issues. Happy to see things corrected

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (211 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD car, priced at $92,138
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD
new
Northsky Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $39,678
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Iridescent Pearl exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $57,233
2021 Chevrolet Colorado
new
Crush exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $56,833
2021 Chevrolet Colorado
new
Sand Dune Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $58,017
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
Mosaic Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2013 Ram 1500 car, priced at $25,980
2013 Ram 1500
used
Mineral Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD