Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Blacker.
Rick Blacker
Rick Blacker at Toronto Hyundai
5.0

Rick Blacker

General Manager

Toronto Hyundai

2460 Dufferin St.
Toronto, ON M6E 3T3

Contact Me

I’m thrilled to be at Toronto Hyundai and representing the Hyundai brand. This is a very progressive dealership in terms of internal processes, marketing initiatives and achieving customer satisfaction. The customer-first, family-type atmosphere resonates well with our employees and with our customer base. Toronto Hyundai is situated in an established part of Toronto and serves customers from diverse cultures and nationalities. Our goal is to provide an optimum buying experience for all customers, in a relaxed and supportive environment. Whatever your automotive needs are, contact us today and we'll find a vehicle that's right for you.

Call
Email

31 Reviews of Rick Blacker

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent & Professional Personnel"

- kona2019

The Toronto Hyundai Team made purchasing a new vehicle a very stress free experience. They were very friendly and extremely courteous. Over all it was a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Smith, Lawrence Lam, Ricko Lau , Daniel Gaetano

Jun 28, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We truly appreciate it. All the best in your new Kona!

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Toronto Hyundai service not the same as Hyundai Canada"

- IloveMycar

Hyundai Sales begs you to Rate them nothing less than 100% because they tell you they get a fail from Hyundai Canada. Sales person told me that they were getting a car from the Hyundai compound north of Toronto to purchase on a certain day but never had one, it was a scam to get me back in to sell me a car because I saw another dealership that had the car I wanted. I wasn't impressed as I just had a car accident and wrote off my car and could barely walk. What a waste of my time. I ended up waiting over a month for the imaginary car that they were bringing to me that day. I had several service appointments and I asked why they did a Fuel Injection service when it wasn't in the manual. They told me it was a mandatory service but it says optional. I went in for another service and I looked over the invoice when I went to pay and I was charged extra for several things that on their website says included in the price. You can look on Hyundai Canada's website for specific maintenance for your model. Hyundai Canada has no service 4 (most expensive service) but it's listed on Toronto Hyundai schedule and it says Hyundai Factory recommended minimum maintenance for all models! Toronto Hyundai has Coolant change at 48000km but my model does not need coolant change until 96000km. Also a basic service should not take 3 hours to perform. I had an issue with my car and found out online that there was a service campaign for my car issue. I took it into Toronto Hyundai and they told me no such campaign was for my car. While in for service that day I asked the mechanic about it and gave him the campaign number and he looked it up on his computer and sure enough he found it and upgraded my engine computer. Great technician. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else for service and get your maintenance schedule from Hyundai Canada Website.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Luis, Heather Black

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warm, friendly and helpful"

- JK

After visiting a number of different car dealerships in the GTA and Prince Edward County over the last two months, I was most impressed with Toronto Hyundai. The service I received from their top sales agent Arnold Cabalza and from Rick Blacker, the General Manager was exemplary. Even though I live across the city, I plan to service my beautiful new Kona Ultimate at Toronto Hyundai - precisely because of their outstanding customer service. I can't recommend them more highly. Thank you gentlemen for a non-stressful and pleasurable purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnold Cabalza, Michael Smith , Jeff ?

Nov 23, 2018

Toronto Hyundai responded

JK, thank you so much for the kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your experience at Toronto Hyundai! All the best in your new Hyundai Kona.

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence in service"

- ilovemytuscon

I cannot thank enough the team at Toronto Hyundai for the excellence in service they recently provided for me. My Tuscon needed a service visit and the team went out of their way to accommodate me . I am definitely a life long Toronto Hyundai customer and would not hesitate for one second to refer family or friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lloyd Balbarosa

Sep 10, 2018

Toronto Hyundai responded

Thank you so much! We absolutely love reading reviews like this. We're so glad you were able to service your Tucson with us.

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most positive car buying experience possible!"

- K. Zei

Had an amazing car buying experience at Toronto Hyundai with Katie, Heather, and Tony. They were incredibly attentive and informative, great experience overall! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Luis, Benjamin Leung, Jeffrey Dallard, Heather Black, Al Premji, Shobhat Gidda, Katie De Laurentiis, Jean (TJ) Schiavo, Lloyd Balbarosa

Aug 13, 2018

Toronto Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star review & kind words about our staff!

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"a fabulous experience once again!"

- David

I have dealt with Toronto Hyundai sine 2003 with now 3 different vehicles. Arnold Cabalza has been an excellent sales person, courteous, honest, professional and friendly. I highly recommend him and this dealership owned by Benny Leung. Also the very professional sales manager, Rick Blacker. A great team of people. Their service department is second to none!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2018

Toronto Hyundai responded

David, we are thrilled to read your 5-star review & kind words about our staff. We truly appreciate you being a customer all these years! Thank you.

March 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to service you auto"

- Anita B

What a wonderful place of service and so looking forward to their future dealership. We drive the distance from Mississauga to service our truck at this dealership because of the great service we get. It's such a friendly place and we are always greeted as soon as we walk in. I feel comfortable and confident on the work they do. Our whole experience from the purchase and on service is great and I feel they will continue to take care of us. Great staff! I've been served by Rovena in the past and on my last visit by Samantha. Rick and Brendan Blacker took care of us on the sale and they are the main reason why we return to this dealership. They are sincerely wonderful caring people and you feel that when you deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rovena Gaffar , Samantha Henry

Mar 19, 2018

Toronto Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the kind words Anita! We love having you at the dealership.

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer experience! "

- Lorraine Ellen Cuningham

Arnold was so helpful and patience. He spend time explaining the paperwork and financing so I completely understand the agreement. Afterwards he went through all the features of the vehicle and the operation. I felt very comfortable and safe driving off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnold Cabalza, Lawrence Lam

Feb 02, 2018

Toronto Hyundai responded

Lorraine, thank you so much for the 5-star review and the kind words about Arnold. We really do appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your new vehicle!

December 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service."

- abgen

Very friendly staff and very eager to help. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who wants to by a Hyundai for the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 Star service from start to finish"

- Graham S.

As most people know, purchasing a new car can be quite a task and for some, a stressful exercise. We did our research and narrowed our search down to Toyota,Honda and Hyundai in our search for a new mid-sized vehicle. After visiting quite a few dealerships and speaking with many people, our search ended as we purchased a new Hyundai Elantra. The staff at Toronto Hyundai are the most pleasant, hard working,honest and thorough people that I have ever dealt with in my years of purchasing a new vehicle. I literally felt like I had received a 5 Start treatment and made the right choice with my purchase. Benny and his staff should be proud of themselves and the experience that they provide customers from the start to the end of the process - well done guys!!!! Graham, Rosina and Hugh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Philippe, Michael Smith

Sep 27, 2017

Toronto Hyundai responded

Graham, we are so honoured and thrilled to read such a positive review like this. Enjoy your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results