Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Riccardo Spataro
Riccardo Spataro at Scarborough Toyota
Refer Me

Riccardo Spataro

Shop Foreman

Scarborough Toyota

1897 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1L 2L6

Contact Me
not yet
rated
7 Reviews

Hello, I have been in the automotive industry for over 30 years and Scarborough Toyota for over 20. A few of my hobbies include watching and playing hockey, fishing, golf, and cars.

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

not yet
rated

7 Reviews

Write a Review

7 Reviews of Riccardo Spataro

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Checked website, tried to book appointment on line. Didnt..."

- jmhartford

Checked website, tried to book appointment on line. Didnt work. But below it said Express Service NO APPOINTMENT NEEDED. Service dept and manager claim appointment required. Website actually doesnt say that. Thanks for wasting my morning. Update your website!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service "

- Asim

great service and wonderful dealing with all small and big problems. good knowledge of work and very friendly attitude. i would 100% recommend this service center specially customer service of Riccardo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a good experience, wonderful service and employees-"

- Antonina

my recent service visit to Scarborough Toyota was another good experience. Riccardo saw me waiting for my car and asked if he could possibly help me. He made sure i was happy with the how my service call was going and if there was anything else he could possibly help me with. What more could you ask for. The service is wonderful. Nina Borgh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeanneth Lagman

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If not for Mr Cord Decastro I would have return for service"

- Greg

Mr Spataro was very unprofessional, makes you feel not important as a customer, he is not knowledgeable in his field, he make you confused and feel unsafe dealing with this dealership until we spoke with the service manager. Mr Spataro sited with the mechanic's recommendation and his overall approach is to assist the dealership to meet its targets giving false statements about safety , disregarding loyal customers and make them feel nervous driving their car afterwards as they did not agree to unnecessary services recommended by him and his mechanic. On the contrary, Mr Decastro is proven to be a professional, he makes you his priority, takes the time to fully understand your needs as well as your constraints and delivers the necessary service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Rattling noise Corolla"

- tyreke55

On one very stormy winter day, whilst driving down the road and listening to my favourite car mix cd, I noticed that there was a rattling noise being emitted by my vehicle. I proceeded to call the dealer, however, it was before Scarborough Toyota had opened. Luckily, thanks to Rizal's intimate approach to treating his clients, I had his cellular number. Terrible as I had felt as the sounds of a clearly bewoken Rizal answered the call, I proceeded to explain my predicament. Although he was not scheduled to work that day, he organized for me to come in with him. He picked me up from where I was with a coffee, a smile and a warm hug. I can still remember how safe I felt when he took me into his chiseled arms. He was so apologetic about the issues that I experienced which were not any of his doing, that he sent me lovely flowers and chocolates to my place of work. Thank you Rizal for being wonderful. Sincerely, Tyreke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anwar Ali , Rizal Mallari

June 29, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Spoiled break rotors 2 times"

- 1Mytoyota

The service is worst ever and I dont know who gave it high rating. This mechanical service never changed break pods on time until rotors are damaged! This happend on 2 of my cars. Looks like they make money on your breaks - this story happened 2 times on both my cars - avoid them at all cost!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 30, 2016

Scarborough Toyota responded

Hi There, We apologize for the experience you've had with our service department. Rest assured, both our Certified Technicians and the Toyota parts we use in our repairs are of the highest quality. While your situation is regrettable, we're sure there is an explanation. We hope that you'll get in touch with our Service Manager, Gord De Castro at your convenience so that we can start an investigation into your service records and get to the bottom of this.

February 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beyond satisfied with the service I have received 😃"

- Bob Karmakar AMB Supervisor Driving Instructor

I have been visiting Scsrborough Toyota since the early 90ties. Purchased 6 cars and continued to be serviced by the assistant service manager Jack & master mechanic Ricardo ever since I can remember. Always receiving great easy to understand advice with a joke followed by smiles. Thank you Abbas, Gord, Jack & my most favorite master mechanic RICARDO whom I have trusted the maintenance of my many Toyotas for over 20 years. ?? Regards Bob Karmakar AMB Supervisor Driving Instructor ????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gord De Castro, Abbas Sumra, Amir Eftekhari, Aziz Samnani , Jack Zammitti, Henry Siguenza

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (80 Vehicles)

used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $31,990
2020 Toyota Camry
used
White exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $11,990
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
used
Grey exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $13,900
2015 Toyota Corolla
used
Red exterior
6 Speed Manual
FWD
used 2019 Honda Civic Sedan car, priced at $14,990
2019 Honda Civic Sedan
used
Grey exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2010 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $6,900
2010 Toyota Corolla
used
Beige exterior
used 2014 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $12,590
2014 Toyota Corolla
used
Black exterior
FWD