Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ray Sakin.
Ray Sakin
Ray Sakin at Scarborough Toyota
Refer Me
4.1

Ray Sakin

New Vehicle Sales Manager

Scarborough Toyota

1897 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1L 2L6

Contact Me

Hello everyone, I am Ray. I have been in the automotive industry for over 22 years. A fun fact about me is that Turkish is my first language. A few of my hobbies include driving and cooking.

Dealership Experience

22 yrs

Industry Experience

26 yrs

41 Reviews of Ray Sakin

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I reached out Mr. Ray Sakin online after reading his..."

- Andy

I reached out Mr. Ray Sakin online after reading his reviews. He got back to me on the same day and was available to see me the day after. When I got to the dealership I was greeted by Ray and was introduced to a product adviser (Pauline). After reviewing my options I was able to enter into a contract. Another product adviser Peter came and talked to me about pricing. After a short discussion I am able to get the vehicle I wanted. Thank you to Ray and his team for making my first experience at Scarborough Toyota a positive one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought a new car today. All the employees that we..."

- Edward

We bought a new car today. All the employees that we dealt with are professional and nice. Tariq and Ray are both extremely helpful. We highly recommend Scarborough Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javed Tariq

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the best dealership I have dealt with. Daisy and..."

- Xinn.shi

One of the best dealership I have dealt with. Daisy and Ray is extremely professional, helpful they make sure you’re taken care of. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daisy Chen

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came to Scarborough Toyota to look at the C-HR and..."

- E_m_r15

I came to Scarborough Toyota to look at the C-HR and connected with Amirul. He was kind, helpful and interested in what it was that I was really looking for. Him and his manager Ray really listened to me and the things I was saying, and as a first time new car owner that’s important to me. At the end I purchased the C-HR and I love it!! Thank you for all the help and to everyone there at Scarborough Toyota, everyone was so kind and sweet!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hassan Dawari, Amirul Islam, Qas Mian

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. I was very happy to have Amirul Islam..."

- Ray

Excellent service. I was very happy to have Amirul Islam and Ray Sakin assist me in purchasing my new vehicle. They were very kind, friendly and they offered their FULL DEDICATION to me the entire time! They worked very hard to meet my satisfaction -- they gave me a great deal which was hard to beat! I was very happy with the outcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amirul Islam

October 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hi,I worked over 50 years of my life, for which 30 years..."

- shahrokh.marzban

Hi, I worked over 50 years of my life, for which 30 years were out of my home country, Japan, Korea, Dubai, USA, and Canada. Since 2002 I have landed in Canada and start working from the second month. I worked in different industries, for which Automotive could be the last one. Dave is a great manager, human being, colleague, boss, decent, honest, hard working,... in spite of Terminated me reluctantly before the probation time. Definitely it was an order from upstairs, but I love him and loved my workplace and all colleagues except one person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pauline Kamin, Jahangir Alam, Amir Eftekhari, Summer Zhang, Dave Perry, Dirk DeSouza, Otega Emanerame, Amirul Islam, Javed Tariq

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had the best experience here.After doing some..."

- killanko

We had the best experience here. After doing some research, we visited the dealership one afternoon and purchased a brand new Toyota Camry XLE. Shaizad made the whole experience wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaizad Maknojia, Ivan Djordjevic

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible service The receptionist is incompetent,..."

- Jane

Terrible service The receptionist is incompetent, doesn't know what she's doing. Been given the run around. Staff sct like they don't want to help you. They take one look at you and if yiu don't "fit" the part they won't help you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jovie Gutierrez, Lisa Bisesser, Rameela Ratnavarathan, Julia Lagman, Dave Perry, Nero Nadarajah

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent costumer service by Daisy. She was..."

- adrianag2411

Excellent costumer service by Daisy. She was knowledgeable,kind, very professional,She gave me the best honest advice. Nero was very helpful ,took time explaining the features of the car. I really felt at home. In this dealership Priceless Experience!!!!! Thank You so much. Adriana G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daisy Chen , Nero

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating

"You were so helpful to Helping being oneste and plait and..."

- Bella Hailemariam

You were so helpful to Helping being oneste and plait and advicer and I hope you will help more people and I was so satisfied about the car. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (80 Vehicles)

used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $31,990
2020 Toyota Camry
used
White exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $11,990
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
used
Grey exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $13,900
2015 Toyota Corolla
used
Red exterior
6 Speed Manual
FWD
used 2019 Honda Civic Sedan car, priced at $14,990
2019 Honda Civic Sedan
used
Grey exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2010 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $6,900
2010 Toyota Corolla
used
Beige exterior
used 2014 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $12,590
2014 Toyota Corolla
used
Black exterior
FWD