Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Phyl Sgrignoli
Phyl Sgrignoli at Toronto Hyundai
Refer Me

Phyl Sgrignoli

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Toronto Hyundai

2460 Dufferin St.
Toronto, ON M6E 3T3

Contact Me
not yet
rated
14 Reviews

I've worked in sales at Toronto Hyundai since 2001 and I love my job. I like to get to know my customers, and this involves asking a lot of questions about their lifestyle, driving habits and budget. The more I know, the more I can help them. Being a woman and speaking Portuguese are two advantages that have served me well over the years. Women can sometimes feel intimidated when buying a car, and I do my best to make them feel at home so that the process go smoothly. It's a joy representing the Hyundai brand. Years ago, I'd explain to customers about the benefits of driving a Hyundai, and these days the brand has great cachet in the marketplace.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Portuguese Portuguese

not yet
rated

14 Reviews

Write a Review

14 Reviews of Phyl Sgrignoli

July 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Phyl is an amazing intuitive sales professional. She..."

- Diana T.

Phyl is an amazing intuitive sales professional. She went above and beyond for me. No drama, no games. The owner/sales manager Benny is a true business professional and industry leader. I'm very satisfied and had a wonderful buying experience. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benjamin Leung

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership. Terrific Service team"

- tw

This is my 2nd Santa Fe. I love my Santa Fes, but more importantly...this is a dealership of quality and integrity. I've been going there for 11 years. With my most recent vehicle purchase, the dealership bent over backwards to to locate the vehicle of my choice from across the country. Customer service and car maintenance/repairs have been excellent. Staff are courteous, efficient, and truly listen. I would recommend this dealership to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benjamin Leung , Service--Rovena and Brandon;

Nov 15, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such kind words about us! We truly appreciate the review & for coming back to purchase your second Santa Fe! All the best to you.

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new car"

- jc

Very pleasant person to deal with. Looked after my interests Was very helpful and would have no qualms about dealing with her again. If i need another car i would not hesitate to ask for her again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

JC, thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words about Phyl! We appreciate your business. All the best to you!

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionl and knowledgeable salespeople."

- BlackEye

I returned to Toronto Hyundai for a second car purchase after buying first purchase in 2013. It was good to see familiar faces in the dealership and to be received warmly. I appreciate the knowledge and patience of the staff as they guided me through my decision. My household now owns two Elantra GTs from Toronto Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Smith, Thomas Lee, Heather Black

Oct 29, 2018

Toronto Hyundai responded

We are so thrilled to know that you chose us for a second time! Thank you so much for the 5-star review & kind words about our staff. Hope you're enjoying Elantra GT #2!

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service"

- Hamish1

Staff is friendly and very helpful. Would absolutely recommend this dealership.100% Every level of staff helped and nothing was too much effort for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benjamin Leung, Heather Black , not sure of the service persons name but they were really very helpful

Oct 16, 2018

Toronto Hyundai responded

Thanks for the 5-star reviews & kind words about our dealership. We really appreciate it!

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"They could have done a better & more thorough job."

- iamdguy

I brought my car in for maintenance and to correct a noise in the AC system. The maintenance work was fine, but they said that the AC sounds normal and that nothing was wrong with it. there is still an issue, and the noise is much louder now. I have had passengers in my car note the loud rattling noise the AC makes when I press the accelerator. I am loathe to bring my car back again for service as I honestly doubt they will do anything to correct the problem with my AC. Plus it would be an additional investment of time to fix something that should have been properly addressed the first time. I am very disappointed with the quality of service this time around. And what's worse, I now have the difficult task of finding a quality repair shop to service my car's ailing AC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Luis

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Toronto HYUNDAI "

- Hamish

The attention to detail and courtesy of all staff was exceptional. So happy I bought from this team. Benny is fantastic and the help that Phyllis my salesperson gave was fantastic. Heather in financial services was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benjamin Leung, Heather Black

May 04, 2018

Toronto Hyundai responded

Thank you so much Hamish! We appreciate the 5-star review & kind words about our staff. Enjoy your new vehicle!

January 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2010 Santa Fe"

- NunoAguiar

my family has been purchasing Hyundai's from Phyl for over 16 years and she has always given us great service even when things don't go right with the car she helps straight them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service I have ever received buying a car. "

- Alise Rehman

First time buying a Hyundai, Best Service I have ever had. Thanks to Phyl for taking the time to make sure I know every last detail of my new car which I love

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good location ,good cars,great people!"

- Gearhead

This dealership is an authorized A.P.A retailer. Buying my new 2015 Genesis from Phyl was a delightful experience. It was easy, quick and hassle free. Everyone at Toronto Hyundai made me feel welcome. If you are in the market for a new or used car, this is the place to go. John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (133 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,224
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
White exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $29,074
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
White exterior
8 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $27,624
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Orange exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $27,124
2021 Hyundai Venue
new
Black exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $27,124
2021 Hyundai Venue
new
Grey exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2022 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $29,624
2022 Hyundai Tucson
new
Grey exterior
8 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive