Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter Luis.
Peter Luis
Peter Luis at Toronto Hyundai
4.9

Peter Luis

Service Advisor

Toronto Hyundai

2460 Dufferin St.
Toronto, ON M6E 3T3

Contact Me

I have worked in the auto industry for 15 years and at Toronto Hyundai since 2010. It's great to be part of such a hard-working and supportive family at Toronto Hyundai. Every day, I try my best to provide an optimum level of service for our customers and I take a lot of pride in my work. The best part of my job is working with colleagues who are hard working and dedicated, and helping customers with their automotive needs. When I'm not working, I enjoy spending time with my family and going for walks.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Portuguese Portuguese

Call
Email

33 Reviews of Peter Luis

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Arnold is the best!"

- Joseph

Arnold is the best agent i can recommend!He helps me big time in finding a car that suits our family..He is very trustworthy and honest. You will not be disappointed with his service.Thank you sir!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnold Cabalza, Heather Black

Sep 03, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Joseph, we're so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for the kind words about Arnold. All the best to you!

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"happy and satisfied "

- raquel61

recently purchased a Tucson car at Toronto Hyundai we are very happy and satisfied especially with the help of Mr. Hilario Gabayno who was very patient and he help us a lot and explained everything and gave us options .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Raquel, thank you for the positive feedback & kind words about Hilario. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. All the best in your new Tucson!

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 3rd Hyundai vehicle"

- Rod88

I just purchased my new Hyundai KONA 3 weeks ago from Toronto Hyundai; this is my 3rd Hyundai from the same dealership (Tucson, Elantra, and now Kona). My friends also purchased their Santa Fe's here. Excellent and reliable service, sales reps that offer you the best advice and offers to fit your budget, professional service department that explains the technical to-dos in simple terms, and friendly staffs that speaks various languages - Chinese, Korean, Spanish, which are very helpful for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a 5-star review as it means so much to us! All the best to you in your new Hyundai Kona.

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealership and customer service"

- Israel

This is the third car that I bought in this dealership, the people who worked there are like a family to me. They are always ready to help and offer assistance, especially Mr. Arnold Cabalza from the sales department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Israel, thank you so much for the kind words about our staff. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review. All the best to you!

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Toronto Hyundai service not the same as Hyundai Canada"

- IloveMycar

Hyundai Sales begs you to Rate them nothing less than 100% because they tell you they get a fail from Hyundai Canada. Sales person told me that they were getting a car from the Hyundai compound north of Toronto to purchase on a certain day but never had one, it was a scam to get me back in to sell me a car because I saw another dealership that had the car I wanted. I wasn't impressed as I just had a car accident and wrote off my car and could barely walk. What a waste of my time. I ended up waiting over a month for the imaginary car that they were bringing to me that day. I had several service appointments and I asked why they did a Fuel Injection service when it wasn't in the manual. They told me it was a mandatory service but it says optional. I went in for another service and I looked over the invoice when I went to pay and I was charged extra for several things that on their website says included in the price. You can look on Hyundai Canada's website for specific maintenance for your model. Hyundai Canada has no service 4 (most expensive service) but it's listed on Toronto Hyundai schedule and it says Hyundai Factory recommended minimum maintenance for all models! Toronto Hyundai has Coolant change at 48000km but my model does not need coolant change until 96000km. Also a basic service should not take 3 hours to perform. I had an issue with my car and found out online that there was a service campaign for my car issue. I took it into Toronto Hyundai and they told me no such campaign was for my car. While in for service that day I asked the mechanic about it and gave him the campaign number and he looked it up on his computer and sure enough he found it and upgraded my engine computer. Great technician. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else for service and get your maintenance schedule from Hyundai Canada Website.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Blacker, Heather Black

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Warranty Experience!"

- Mia

I had to replace my engine, and it took me almost a month to repair it. Toronto Hyundai did their best to get approved my claim with Hyundai Canada. I did not have extended warranty warranty; thus, I was not able to get free rental more than 5 days. Other than that, everything was really great. I really appreciate for kindness the Service Manager who was very patient and pleasant with me. Thank you very much Hyundai Toronto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Premji, Lloyd Balbarosa, Eric Vanderkloet , Han Koo Lee

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- gamaya

I take both of my Hyundai’s to Toronto Hyundai. Incredibly flexible and accommodating. I had to go a couple of times with my kids and they make sure the atmosphere is suitable for them. Also gave me quiet spaces to held my meetings when I need to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Premji, Jean (TJ) Schiavo

Sep 19, 2018

Toronto Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star review & kind words about our staff!

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"They could have done a better & more thorough job."

- iamdguy

I brought my car in for maintenance and to correct a noise in the AC system. The maintenance work was fine, but they said that the AC sounds normal and that nothing was wrong with it. there is still an issue, and the noise is much louder now. I have had passengers in my car note the loud rattling noise the AC makes when I press the accelerator. I am loathe to bring my car back again for service as I honestly doubt they will do anything to correct the problem with my AC. Plus it would be an additional investment of time to fix something that should have been properly addressed the first time. I am very disappointed with the quality of service this time around. And what's worse, I now have the difficult task of finding a quality repair shop to service my car's ailing AC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Phyl Sgrignoli

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most positive car buying experience possible!"

- K. Zei

Had an amazing car buying experience at Toronto Hyundai with Katie, Heather, and Tony. They were incredibly attentive and informative, great experience overall! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Blacker, Benjamin Leung, Jeffrey Dallard, Heather Black, Al Premji, Shobhat Gidda, Katie De Laurentiis, Jean (TJ) Schiavo, Lloyd Balbarosa

Aug 13, 2018

Toronto Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star review & kind words about our staff!

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales Experience"

- pal

All aspects of the sales process were handled very clearly and all our questions were answered promptly. The delivery of the car was handled very professionally and all the important details of the car were explained.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deborah Pascuzzi

Aug 13, 2018

Toronto Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the 5-star review & positive feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results