Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Paul Simonato.
Paul Simonato
Paul Simonato, New Vehicle Sales, Western GMC Buick
5.0

Paul Simonato

New Vehicle Sales

Western GMC Buick

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1C6

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

30 Reviews of Paul Simonato

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most helpful salesman I have ever known"

- Erin Cloutier

Paul went above and beyond to help me find the vehicle I wanted. From the beginning of our meeting straight through to STILL helping us out. And he has done it all without a singular negative vibe. Very willing to help my husband and I out at the drop of a dime, even on his days off while we are on vacation and cant get our vehicle to start! We have for sure had our share of issues with the vehicle, but that does not affect my view of this dealership, and Paul. Especially since every time we have called/emailed Paul and put him through the million concerns/questions/requests... He responds with solutions. Every. Time. Thank you so much for all that you have done for us, Paul. You clearly take your job very seriously and it 100% shows that we are more than just another sale to you. We are customers and human beings as well. Thank you! Erin Cloutier and Kyle Cloutier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Erin and Kyle, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We're pleased to hear Paul took good care of you and our entire team look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!!"

- Caubs

I recently purchased a 2018 2500 GMC Sierra. From my first inquiry to the signing of the papers my experience was as good as it gets. Paul Simonato, the salesperson I had the pleasure of dealing with was very professional in the way he handled my potential business. He was always available to answer any questions I had and was very knowledgeable and thorough with his answers. There was no pushy salesman attitude and I believe that I got the best deal possible on this beauty of a truck. I would also like to give some acknowledgement to Chantal Geddes, the Finance Services Manager for taking the time to make sure that I understood the paperwork and pertinent information on the warranty, service and repair procedures etc. I would definitely recommend for anyone reading this review to give Western GMC a call if you are looking to purchase a vehicle, you won’t be disappointed!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes

Apr 10, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Caubs, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! It's wonderful to hear Paul and Chantal took good care of you! We hope you enjoy your new GMC Sierra HD and look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simple positive experience "

- Kwasyd

No high pressure sales here. Responsive sales people like Paul S make the car buying experience a great one. Financing was simple and also very low pressure. A great experience from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes

Apr 10, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Kwasyd, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you and that beautiful GMC Sierra again in the near future! -Team Western

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- AlbertaGuy75

My experience with Western was very positive. I've never dealt there before, but would definitely consider them again. There was no games, or pressure so that was appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Rebecca Gottfried, Drew Ellingson

Apr 10, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

AlbertaGuy75, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service "

- Zain123

Paul was very welcoming. Had a great experience at western gmc, not pushy at all. Paul got me into the right vehicle with all the rrequirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- Meagan93

We met with Paul twice and he was so helpful and not at all pushy. We weren’t sure what kind of vehicle we wanted so we were just starting to look at SUVs when we first came to Western GMC Buick. Paul answered all our questions and gave us a quote but did not pressure us into a quick sale. He was quick to answer even when I texted with questions after leaving the dealership, and very cooperative when I wanted to come back to drive the vehicle a second time. Overall a great experience and we really appreciated Paul not being pushy like most of the other car salesmen we met at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Meagan93, Thank you very much for choosing Western and taking the time to share your experience. It was our teams pleasure to provide you with the needed information to make an informed decision! We're looking forward to seeing you in the near future! -Team Western

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy customer"

- robin987

Sales staff were awesome. Sales and finance staff were very accommodating in finding me my new truck. Chantal was very professional and friendly. She made the purchase process quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Brandt, Chantal Geddes, James Mancini

Oct 09, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

robin987, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

August 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a truck"

- 2018 GMC 2500 Denali

I had a great experience buying my truck from Western GMC, didn't feel any sales pressure and it was quick and easy. Paul Simonato was great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantelle Drake, Ashley Brewer

Oct 09, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

2018 GMC 2500 Denali, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Husband is always right!! UGHHHH"

- Tarashane

After over a year of searching for a truck, and going to multiple dealerships. My gf at work recommend I go to Western. Walked in with little expectations and frankly I was annoyed at myself for even going into another “money hungry dealership”. Quite the opposite experience than any other previous dealership. Paul went above and beyond to meet my needs and also my wants in a vehicle. He absolutely didn’t pressure me. Never once asked for my number (6 precious dealerships did) and even put up with me when my husband showed up and decided that Paul show me an suv. Also he was fair and didn’t low ball me on my trade. When I thought the price was to high, he went to the manager. Still with no pressure to buy. When we decided on what we wanted and price willing to pay... he and his manager met our list of wants and needs. With the no pressure tactic and smooth transition we are the proud owners of a new Acadia. Thanks Paul and team for everything. Did I mention that the finance personal also did not pressure us into anything unnecessary :-).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Sara Morrison, Ashley Brewer

Jul 30, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Tarashane, Thank you very much for choosing Western and taking the time to share your experience. It was our teams pleasure to provide you with the needed information to make an informed decision! We're looking forward to seeing you in the near future! -Team Western

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesperson "

- Mike

Really enjoyed dealing with Paul (salesman) and Al the dealership manager. In fact all the people including finance were awesome to deal with. Came in with a vehicle in mind and a budget and I left with my vehicle in mind and payments I’m happy with. I would definitely recommend my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Walker, Chantal Geddes, Ashley Brewer

Jul 30, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Mike, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

1
1 - 10 of 30 results