Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lance Gororo.
Lance Gororo
Lance Gororo at Western GMC Buick
Refer Me
4.5

Lance Gororo

Product Specialist

Western GMC Buick

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1C6

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

22 Reviews of Lance Gororo

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience! Lance was an outstanding salesperson,..."

- jeffbrazeau

Awesome experience! Lance was an outstanding salesperson, very polite, patient, an answered all of my questions with out delay. I was recommended to seek out Lance, and I am glad I did. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin Schellenberg, Jillian Mathieson , Peter from service dept.

May 06, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Wow, thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy Lance could not only help you find the right vehicle but make your experience such a positive and informative one. Happy driving!

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating

"I recently purchased my 2021 GMC Sierra AT4 truck from..."

- eason_angie@hotmail.com

I recently purchased my 2021 GMC Sierra AT4 truck from Lance at Western GMC Buick. He was super friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicle and answered all my questions and concerns on the spot. I highly recommend giving lance a call if you are in the market for a new vehicle. You won’t be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new 2021 GMC Sierra AT4! We are so happy Lance could provide such a positive and informative experience for you. Happy driving!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent , very smooth process, quick and very pleasant...."

- K Pierson

Excellent , very smooth process, quick and very pleasant. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Rebecca was a pleasure to deal with. Two thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Gottfried, Dan Bass

Mar 18, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on the new vehicle! We are so happy we could provide you with such a positive experience.

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and hassle free purchase/trade in...."

- kenmarkwhite

Very professional and hassle free purchase/trade in. Highly recommend visiting Western if you are thinking about a new vehicle. Lance and Chantal were great !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes

Mar 04, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so happy Lance and Chantal could help you find the right vehicle and provide a hassle-free experience.

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience... welcoming and friendly staff plus..."

- Ihab

Excellent experience... welcoming and friendly staff plus smooth and fast paperwork process. Everyone involved in my purchase from start to finish was amazing. I recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Tyler Thain , Corey Black, Carleah Ovelson

Feb 08, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on the new vehicle! We are so happy we could provide you with a friendly and positive experience. Happy driving.

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lance went above and beyond to help me out , he found..."

- Michelle

Lance went above and beyond to help me out , he found what I needed and in my budget. I even called 3 days after saying my blades weren't great and he put new ones on . He even asked my how my road trip was . I couldn't ask for a better person to help me , he isn't hard on the eyes either . Well put together and charming . Definitely not the normal sales man

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Michelle. We are so happy Lance could make buying a new vehicle such a positive experience! We are really lucky to have him on our team. Congratulations on the new vehicle.

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was one of the best purchasing experiences. Very polite..."

- kelly

Was one of the best purchasing experiences. Very polite and willing to do what it takes!! Thank you!! Will definitely recommend to others!! Happy Customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Wow, thank you for the incredible review. We are so happy we could help you find the right vehicle for the right price. Congratulations on your new ride!

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly staff, was a great experience. Had my..."

- brent_bydevaate

Very friendly staff, was a great experience. Had my vehicle ready for pickup in the show room. So I could inspect and take a good look at it where it was warm and dry👌. Will recommend this business to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Jillian Mathieson

Dec 14, 2020

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on the new vehicle! We are so happy we could provide a warm delivery experience. Happy driving.

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service, very easy to deal with, no..."

- Pike04

Amazing customer service, very easy to deal with, no pressure into buying, very helpful and finding the perfect vehicle. Highly recommend. Would definitely come back to lance for next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2020

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on the new vehicle! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are so happy that Lance could offer a helpful and no-pressure experience. We look forward to working with you in the future.

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tried buying a pre-owned car from Western GMC and dealt..."

- Mbehr

Tried buying a pre-owned car from Western GMC and dealt with Lance and Corey. After a few back and forth exchanges, we finally agreed on a price and I provided my credit card at 11am this morning for a deposit to secure the sale. At 3:30pm, Lance texted a message stating, ...”sorry I missed your call, I have been super tied up with a customer since we spoke last. According to Corey that car has been sold, I haven’t taken a deposit yet, and I will shred your credit card info right away. Sorry man we couldn’t make a deal. Cheers.” Perhaps a phone call may have been more professional. We spent the better part of our day selling our current car, pulling off the insurance, getting our banking completed and both of us taking time off work to ensure we could get a ride to pick up the purchased car. We now have no vehicle and face the inconvenience of having to start over and look for another vehicle, with 3 kids in tow. We have never dealt with such unprofessional salesmen and definitely expected better service from a reputable dealership. Such a waste of time and disappointing experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Black

Nov 17, 2020

Western GMC Buick responded

Again, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience this experience has caused you and your girlfriend. We would be more than happy to work with you on finding an available vehicle that meets your and your family’s needs. In fact, I called and emailed you yesterday afternoon in an attempt to help out. Once again, as expressed in our earlier response to Angela’s post and my phone call and email, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. While it does not change this current situation, we will be using this interaction as a learning moment so that we can deliver a better experience for our customers in the future. Corey Black General Sales Manager

Nov 16, 2020

Mbehr responded

Once the price was agreed on, our credit card was taken and we were told that it secured the vehicle and that the car would be ready for pick up later that day. We are now stuck driving a rental vehicle...

Nov 16, 2020

Western GMC Buick responded

We can completely understand the inconvenience of not only selling your vehicle yourself, transferring all the paperwork and taking time off, but bringing three kids along for the ride. We take pride in offering a no-pressure atmosphere, but we realize that in this case we should have worked more firmly and quickly to close the deal. There was a lot of back-and-forth emails/negotiating between your boyfriend and our sales team trying to reach a fair price and ultimately secure a deposit. Unfortunately, another offer with a deposit was accepted during this time by a different sales team. We have reviewed the transaction and numerous emails and will endeavour to do a much better job with our communications moving forward. You have our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. Corey Black, General Sales Manager

1
1 - 10 of 22 results