Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Matthew Demosthenous .
Matthew Demosthenous
Matthew  Demosthenous  at Scarborough Toyota
Refer Me
not yet rated

Matthew Demosthenous

Floor Manager

Scarborough Toyota

1897 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1L 2L6

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

6 Reviews of Matthew Demosthenous

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great Buying Experience"

- Gerald

Absolutely great buying experience. I was in the market for a Hybrid RAV4, and a few other GTA dealerships were falling short on the customer service aspect, or the price, or both. Scarborough was quick to the table, gave me a very fair offer, Abbas gave great service, and was very honest with the details and the timing of the arrival of the vehicle. Matt was the driver behind the finance of the deal (cash deal, trade-in) and gave me a great number, and Ivan was a straight-to-the-point kind of guy, no fluff, which I like. All in all, could not have asked for a better experience, and will continue to do business with Scarborough for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abbas Sumra, Ivan Djordjevic

September 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They took my money but they did not send the parts "

- JackSF

I ordered part from Scarborough Toyota a month ago. The electronic invoice that I got says parts will be delivered in 10 days. Now it is 4 weeks past and I have not received anything no even a tracking number. I call 4 times they telling me to send emails. I did sent 3 emails I got no replies from Scarborough Toyota. Again they took my money and they did not send me any parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Sakin, Amir Eftekhari, Zachary Feld , Justin Griffin, Karl Hayashi

March 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- YotaK

I just picked up my new 2019 Yaris and could not be happier. I received excellent service from my rep, Pauline Kamin and would highly recommend her for your next car. Thanks, Pauline! Cheers! Yota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pauline Kamin

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- Gabby

We just brought home our recent purchase of a Toyota Camry. Sergio offered a great service from beginning till end. He was very professional and patient and helped us by making the whole process very smooth and stress free. Matt, the sales manager, and Ivan, the financial advisor were also very professional. Overall a great experience, highly recommend the place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ivan Djordjevic , Sergio Belcastro

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic purchase experience!"

- Alan F

I have owned Toyota vehicles since 1987 and love them. My wife and other family members also drive Toyota vehicles as they are so reliable. Of course my son wants his first vehicle to be a Toyota. My dad was due for a new vehicle as his current vehicle is approaching 22 years old. He wanted my help and Matthew made us an appointment with Paul Morton. When I bought my three Toyota vehicles from this dealership many years before, I had a different sales person who no longer works there so this was my first time dealing with Paul on a purchase. Paul was/is a gentleman. Very friendly in his demeanor, was able to answer all questions and did not pressure us in buying at any time during our time with him. I hate pressure tactics and would never buy from a person who did that. No pressure here, just honest, friendly and knowledgeable service from Paul. Hassan provided us information on rustproofing, extended warranties and other valuable information and again never pressured us but provided information on the benefits of those additional services. My father ended up purchasing a slightly used 2017 Corolla which we will be picking up later this week. I have been getting our cars serviced here for a long time and when it's a quick service, I like to have a nice complimentary flavoured coffee from their waiting area and look (dream) in their new car showroom. I have seen many interactions from the reception desk, sales people and managers and I have only seen friendly, courteous interactions with potential customers. Thank you Paul, Matthew, Amir and Hassan for a great experience. Keeping your customers and word of mouth is so important in this business and this dealership does it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amir Eftekhari, Hassan Dawari , Paul Morton

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Arrogant or inapt: you judge when you deal with him"

- badcustomercare

I needed help to understand a situation but was cut short and so, could not explain further to obtain clarification. No deal was hence done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 10, 2018

Scarborough Toyota responded

Thank you for your review. We would like to better understand the details surrounding your recent visit that led you to this rating as you can see this is a very uncharacteristic review for us as you can see from our other online reviews. Could you please contact me at your earliest convenience? 416-751-1530 Justin Griffin, General Manager.

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (68 Vehicles)

used 2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $18,900

2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$18,900

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $26,495

2018 Toyota RAV4

$26,495

used 2017 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $21,900

2017 Toyota RAV4

$21,900

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $21,900

2018 Toyota RAV4

$21,900

used 2016 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $20,900

2016 Toyota RAV4

$20,900

used 2018 Jaguar XE car, priced at $28,900

2018 Jaguar XE

$28,900