Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Matt Ehgoetz.
Matt Ehgoetz
Matt Ehgoetz at Huron Motor Products
Refer Me
4.9

Matt Ehgoetz | Page 14

Sales/Business Manager

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me

My industry experience dates back to a High School co-op in my hometown of Stratford, ON. I attended Georgian College in the Automotive Marketing program and then added a degree in Operations Management from the University of Western Sydney Australia. I joined HMP in 2008 and have never looked back. There is not another dealership I would want to work for, we really do things right at HMP. Since joining HMP, I have met my wife Jocelyn, been father to two wonderful boys (Attley & Nicholas), and raised three Australian Shepherds.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

152 Reviews of Matt Ehgoetz

May 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recent Purchase"

- griffin

I just recently purchased a 2016 Terrain, and was very satisfied with my salesman Justin Parker. This was my first time having Justin as my salesperson, and found him to be very friendly and knowledgeable, and he got me the best deal possible. I had taken my Equinox in for service and decided to brouse the parking lot. I picked out a 2016 Equinox, but found out my daughter had also picked the same vehicle. I didn't want to have the same vehicle as her, so I changed to a Terrain. I am very pleased with my 2016 Terrain, and she is equally as pleased with her 2016 Equinox. The service I receive there is very fast and efficient. I believe this is my 6th purchase from Huron Motor Products, and I will certainly be dealing there again in a few years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Dealership Experience"

- moni&vincesrx

From the first phone call to picking up our new car, the experience at HMP was clearly the BEST dealership experience we have had. Ann was wonderful to speak with and made us feel like we were long time customers and part of the HMP Family and Tim made the purchase of our SRX a real pleasure. we will certainly recommend Huron Motor Products to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hamather, Anne Sullivan

May 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic great people"

- Denniscamaro

5 stars for service and people very knowledgeable and helpful the service we got was out of this world would definitely recommend huron motor products for you car needs amazing people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brannon, Tyler MacIntosh

May 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My New Encore"

- KBLC

This was my first experience with Huron Motor Products. 1/2 hour drive from home but well worth it. The dealership itself is very handsome. Justin Parker was our salesman. Matt was our finance man. They were extremely helpful and informative. The no pressure sale was greatly appreciated. The Encore is my favourite vehicle to date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

May 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing "

- TracieB

Justin helped make this hard decision easy! Thanks for your expertise! It was great dealing with you and Matt on the purchase of my first new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

April 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- dkminion

I spoke to justin over the phone once he advised with the different trucks they had with the 5.3l. Next thing you know i end up at the dealer buying a brand new 2016 chevy silverado. Justin made the deal extremely easy. Unlike any other dealer i went to, he made me feel like i was making the right choice. This was my first truck, but definitely not my last vehicle from HMP. Justin yet again thanks so much for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

April 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Sales Staff !! "

- Helen Tostevin

I have purchased three vehicles from Cathy Gray over several years. Each and every purchase has been a very positive experience. I will recommend HMP to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cathy Gray

April 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another amazing experience with HMP"

- Matt

The level of service we have received at HMP has been outstanding during the last 3 years. Collectively, our family has purchased (6) new vehicles from HMP and Justin has gone above and beyond each and every time. We will continue to deal solely with HMP moving forward as the level and quality of service is unparalleled. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

January 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another smooth HMP Exeter purchase"

- Gary

Thanks to Tim and all the support people at HMP. Matt Ehgoetz went above and beyond to help me through a very challenging garage door opener situation, Thanks Matt. Overall like all of my previous purchases over the many years , everything was A-1 plus. Thanks, Gary and Jane Maclean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hamather

January 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- nfldlarry

About three weeks ago I was looking at cars online. I sent off a quick email about a Cadillac ATS, and quickly forgot about it. The next day I got an email back from Justin Parker from Huron Motor Products. He had looked up all the info on my truck which I had purchased there two years ago. Attached he had several quotes. one to trade and the other to lease. I looked over the numbers and we sent several emails to each other. Soon after I decided to stop in and met with Justin. I was greeted as I walked into the dealership and was treated like a VIP. A car was quickly set up for me to road test and all my questions were answered. Even a hot coffee while I set to review the many options. Like two years ago when I bought my truck from this dealership, I was given as long as I wanted to work out the details. In the end I bought a new vehicle and it was delivered to me exactly as we had agreed. A big Thanks to Justin, parts, service, financing and management. Love my new Wheels !!! Larry Ryan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Hamather, Justin Parker

131 - 140 of 152 results