Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Ehgoetz.
Matt Ehgoetz
Matt Ehgoetz at Huron Motor Products
5.0

Matt Ehgoetz | Page 14

Sales/Business Manager

Huron Motor Products

70704 London Rd
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me

My industry experience dates back to a High School co-op in my hometown of Stratford, ON. I attended Georgian College in the Automotive Marketing program and then added a degree in Operations Management from the University of Western Sydney Australia. I joined HMP in 2008 and have never looked back. There is not another dealership I would want to work for, we really do things right at HMP. Since joining HMP, I have met my wife Jocelyn, been father to two wonderful boys (Attley & Nicholas), and raised three Australian Shepherds.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

140 Reviews of Matt Ehgoetz

May 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best new vehicle purchase Ever!!!"

- Trucks R Us

This was my sixth new vehicle I was about to purchase. I have never had such a pressure free, no hassle, no fee trusting feeling buying a new truck. Not once was I asked for a deposit. Not once was I told the deal was only "today". My trade in was more than fair market value. They were even able to get me more for my trade in than I had asked for. The respect and knowledge I was shown was beyond any experience I had ever been shown buying any of my previous vehicles. After my first visit to HMP it wasn't a matter of where I would buy, just which vehicle. Mike was happy to locate any vehicle I chose, just as much as any vehicle on the lot. Again, no pressure, no hassle experience. I can definitely say I will be back for my next purchase as well as recommending HMP to everyone I speak to regarding this amazing experience. Thanks again to Mike Hamather, Jeff Mathers ,Chad Wilcox,Tyler MacIntosh and the entire team at HMP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Wilcox, Mike Hamather, Jeff Mathers, Tyler MacIntosh

April 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Easy way to buy a vehicle"

- Peter

I enjoyed dealing with Chad. He was not very pushy or tried to talk me into something I did not want, but he kept in contact with me as it took a couple of weeks for me to purchase a truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Wilcox

April 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Could not be happier with the our shopping experience."

- Cruzer

We had a pretty good idea of what we wanted in a new car. We just wanted to deal with a professional who would be an honest "straight shooter", that could give us their best price right up front, and answer our questions in a clear decisive manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hamather, Justin Parker

April 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great service does not do them justice"

- Kevin T

Beyond words the best experience I could have as a new car buyer. I had reached out to 3 other GM dealerships in London before contacting Craig at HMP. It was a simple email saying exactly what I wanted, and what could they do. He not only beat the price, he looked for ways to get me the exact truck I wanted as quickly as possible. Ended up deciding to just order a custom Canyon in the long run, and Craig was in constant contact with me. Matt and Cathy were both extremely helpful and did not make intense sales pitches to force me into buying anything I did not want. I have already recommended HMP to numerous people. For anyone within an hour drive of Exeter, I would question your sanity if you did not give HMP a chance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cathy Gray

March 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied Customer"

- Robert G

When you walk through the door at HMP you come upon a very friendly and relaxed environment , everybody smiles and greets you. This makes for less stress when you are making one of the most important decisions in your life as buying a new vehicle is an enormous financial decision. The whole process went so smoothly thanks to the great sales people at HMP and I just love my new Chevrolet Silverado !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Parker

January 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent experience as always"

- Brenda

Another great experience with acquiring a new vehicle. Tim shows extreme courtesy and professionalism. He made time for us without an appointment and we appreciated this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hamather, Jim Dickins

November 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience "

- mackenna.roth

I have wanted a Chevy Equinox for a few years and finally decided now was the time. I knew exactly what I wanted and was respected for that. I didn't feel any pressure to upgrade any of the options I chose or to go over my budget. It was a great experience for a first time new car purchase. We were explained the cost side of things in a straight forward and simple manner and knew exactly what we were signing and agreeing to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hamather

November 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- Longjumper12

I live over 2 hours away and everytime I had a question it was answered right away. They made sure that when I made the trip there I would have everything needed to avoid extra trips. The sales reps went above and beyond expectations and even called a few days later to reassure me that if I ever have any questions to feel free to call them. Overall the experience was as perfect as it could get.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Hamather

October 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Awesome service"

- staffordwb

Have always purchased my vehicles here Customer Service is second to none!!! Bill Vandeworp could not have made anything better except now instead of getting a box of SUGAR AND SPICE CHOCOLATES that had 1 mint smoothie you get a whole box of mint smoothies

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding service and salesmanship"

- Dan&Reanne

Our entire experience with HMP has been excellent from the start. In the summer of 2014, starting with multiple visits and calls with Dan Brannon our sales representative, friendly administrative staff, the industry leading service department for our current vehicles, to ultimately the purchase of our new vehicle in the fall. We felt welcome, and the dealership became a regular stop for us. We were able to take our time, searching for the right vehicle, and we never felt as if we were wasting anyone's time by asking questions. It is the attention to every detail that really sets this dealership apart. For example, the new vehicle we were purchasing had come from another dealership and passed the first inspection performed by myself. The following day when I went to pick up the vehicle, both Dan and Jeff (service manager) informed me that the detailer had found small flecks of paint missing on the tailgate after thoroughly cleaning the inside and outside of the truck (presumably due to kicked up stones from a lawnmower at the previous dealership.) Without any hesitation we were offered to have the tailgate repainted at our convenience free of charge. This is the type of added value that the exceptional service at HMP provides on a daily basis. Not to mention the hours of Dan's time spent researching and demonstrating vehicles, Jeff's superb service department, amazing detailing staff, and the fact that they took a potentially stressful major purchase and made us feel as if we received the best deal possible and we weren't just going to be cut loose as soon as we signed the papers. Now I know this sounds like an employee written endorsement, but the truth is we passed up on a few other vehicles before purchasing this one because I had heard about the excellent service and deals at HMP, and they met and exceeded our expectations. The least we can do is give praise where credit is due. Thank you to all the wonderful staff at Exeter Huron Motor Products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Vandeworp, Jeff Heywood, Tim Hamather, Anne Sullivan, Ryan Freiter, Dan Brannon , Lady in detail (I'm sorry I can't recall your name!)

...
14
131 - 140 of 140 results

Dealership Inventory (392 Vehicles)

New 2019 GMC Sierra 3500 car

2019 GMC Sierra 3500

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price

New 2019 Buick Encore car

2019 Buick Encore

Call for Price