Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Manny Yanga.
Manny Yanga
Manny Yanga at Scarborough Toyota
Refer Me
not yet rated

Manny Yanga

Product Advisor

Scarborough Toyota

1897 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1L 2L6

Contact Me

Mabuhay ! My name is Manny Yanga and I’ll be very happy to serve you as Senior Product Advisor at Scarborough Toyota. My career in Auto Sales started in 1994. My experience is mostly on Japanese automobiles but had a wide experience as well in domestic ( Ford ) and Korean ( Hyundai ) from July 2011 to November 2012. My passion is to update myself in anything I do and aim to learn and be well versed in as much information in my career to enable and guide my customers to decide wisely on new and pre-owned Toyota vehicles. I’ve dealt with customers as young as 18 to as experienced as 80 years old. I attribute my success to my philosophy of extending my knowledge to customers and provide them the best in customer service and working hard to meet the demands of all customers. I speak fluent Tagalog and English language. I’m a University graduate - Bachelor of Science in Business Administration.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Charter President - Toronto Kapuso Lions Club, Board of Director - Philippine Chamber of Commerce Toronto, Deputy Area Commander - Knights of Rizal Canada

University Graduate - Bachelor in Science and Business Administration

View more specialties & trainings
Contact Me

28 Reviews of Manny Yanga

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service on a timely manner"

- Jonathan C

I would like to thank Mr. Manny Yanga for his excellent customer service. Very articulate in explaining on how we can obtain the best deal on our car purchased, offering the new or used cars. Thus we got the fair price on a timely manner. Very honest, direct to the point in explaining which reflects his high integrity and professionalism in the business industry. Jonathan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hassan Dawari

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review"

- Frd48

Excellent customer service. Above and beyond customer expection. Very helpful and patient in all our inquiries. Will definitely recommend him to other people. Great job and keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeanneth Lagman, Arnel Pascual

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"quite happy customer"

- Writer

Very friendly helpful and ambitious for my needs as a customer.He went above and beyond to serve me the best possible ways he could as a sales representative and almost like a friend. He took me on a tour of the facility and was very thorough in all the departments . Overall i was a very happy and satisfied customer with my new 2018 Toyota corolla. many thanks and appreciation to Manny Yanga

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2018 Toyota Sienna LE FWD"

- Tom K.

I came to your dealership to investigate the possibility of purchasing a new Sienna, as our existing 2008 Sienna (while in excellent condition and the best vehicle that we had ever owned) was approaching 10 years of age. Being a Toyota customer at another location, I was immediately impressed with the size, the bright surroundings, and the efficient organization at Scarborough Toyota. I was introduced to Manny Yanga, a most friendly and outgoing gentleman, who took the time to first give me a "Cook's Tour" of the facility, showing me first, the Service Advisor area, the vast number of service bays, the express lube stations, the car wash facility, and the customer lounges. Only after then, we returned to the showroom to discuss the nuts and bolts of a new vehicle. The trade-in value for the 2008 Sienna was ascertained.....most fairly in my opinion, and at the same time that the trade-in was being inspected, Manny accompanied me on a test drive on a 2017 model. He then gave me related information regarding the new vehicle for study at home (While I was sold on a new Sienna, based on the reliability of my old vehicle, it was undecided if it would be a 2017, or a 2018.). Two days later, my wife and I returned to the showroom, and after working out the calculations, and options (under no pressure whatsoever), we decided to buy a 2018 model. Manny was extremely helpful with all of the activities to make the sale happen. On vehicle pick-up day with our family, Manny most capably and professionally assisted with the paperwork, carefully explaining each document that I needed to sign. He then took much time to show us the operation of the new vehicle. On the following day we needed to bring the vehicle back for an adjustment. After this was very quickly attended to, we had some questions on operation, and Manny very obligingly came outside to explain many further features about the new vehicle, and answered/demonstrated many facets for us to further enjoy the new purchase. Exemplary service after the sale!!!! Very highly recommended!!! Tom Kelimbet February 7, 2018

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recommend "

- Kateryna

Ray was very friendly and professional. He gave us a lot of options we could choose from. He gave plenty of time to think and discuss our decision and went through the process of selection a car with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Sakin

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient and Thorough"

- Doug W

We are very pleased with the responsiveness of the dealership, most notably with Gord and Manny. We had a recurrent and hard to solve problem with our Corolla. Gord took the time to carefully assess the problem, search for solutions, and kept us informed about the progress of the solution. He was thorough and responsive to our concerns and made sure he, not only harnessed all the resources, even from Toyota Canada, but also ensure the problem was solved in a timely way and that we were satisfied with the solution. We highly recommend Gord for his knowledge, expertise, and customer-centric approach, where the customer is always put first. Manny, from whom we had initially purchased the vehicle, was made aware of the recurrent nature of the problem we faced with the Corolla. He responded almost instantaneously to make sure that things moved quickly and that the right personnel was brought to bear on the solution. He called us back within half an hour of his learning about the problem. He reassured us that the problem would be solved promptly and checked in with us to make sure we were satisfied with the service we got. We unreservedly recommend Manny for his professionalism, customer relationship focus, and genial manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gord De Castro

July 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect Customer Service."

- ROBERT's iM

From the moment I entered Scarborough Toyota, I knew this was going to be a positive experience. I was able to walk around, look, touch, sit and think about what I wanted without any pressure. When I was ready, I was introduced to sales representative Manny Yanga. A pleasant experience and someone who I immediately felt comfortable with. Manny answered all my questions and arranged a test drive in a new iM. This was the car I eventually purchased. I had asked for an added option which was not available on this model and without hesitation, it was done. I was going away on a trip and wouldn't be purchasing the car for several months but that was no problem at all. Manny stayed in touch giving me periodic updates on the new car, assuring me all would be perfect whenever I wished to proceed. I was also introduced to the Manager, Michael Buchberrough. A consummate professional, well informed, personable and very willing to help in whatever way possible. The same can be said of Sales Manager, Qaise Sherdel. All in all these gentlemen did an exceptional job. As a result, I am now a loyal customer of Scarborough Toyota. One added item, my wife has a relatively new Honda Fit and wanted an option added to her car that Honda was unable to do at the time. Michael, Manny and Qaise made it happen. They treated my wife with the same respect, courtesy and professionalism that they afforded me. She was thrilled with the work. I hope this review helps anyone looking for a new vehicle to choose this dealership as a possibility. You won't be disappointed. Best Regards, Robert Vanderhorst

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Qaise Sherdel , Mike Buckberrough

Jul 19, 2017

Scarborough Toyota responded

Hi Robert! Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review on us. We are very happy to hear that Manny was able to help you find what you needed and give you an experience to remember. We wish you all the best with your new iM. Thank you again, we appreciate your service!

June 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"XLE 2016 RA4 a wonderful car "

- dis80

I am totally satisfied with my first experience of purchasing a new car at Scarborough Toyota Scion. From the reception, to the delivery of this car, I was marked by helpfulness, availability and patience of the dealer, including the speed of service. And what about this wonder RA4 XLE 2016 continues to seduce me 1 month after purchase. It is fuel economy because I noticed that fuel consumption is not very different from my old Toyota Corolla. This car is a true gem. I love it. The brakes are safe, the speakers are filtered to distill paradisiacal sonds and the dashboard is sublime. I only have positive things to say about this car. Thank you to Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Impeccable experience"

- EJ

This was the best car purchase experience I have ever had. Manny was extremely friendly, professional and honest from start to finish. Richard was very courteous and helpful too, and we closed the deal feeling we had a win-win situation which is how it should always be. They answered every question I had and more, and they always made me feel comfortable.. I felt valued and respected as a customer, and I would recommend coming here to buy and service your car. I came here because I always service my car here. Gord De Castro is the best Service Manager too. I have never dealt with anyone as helpful and customer-oriented as him. So I felt comfortable coming here to buy a car as well. Gord even helped me set up my keyless entry before I left the showroom with my new car. Thanks again Manny for an amazing experience. I will definitely be back here for my next car and recommend any friend who is car shopping in the future to ask for Manny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gord De Castro , Richard Alam

May 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, Friendly and Well Informed "

- TSPer

I was looking to purchase my very first vehicle, and honestly speaking a Toyota was the last on my list. I decided to visit Scarborough Toyota first to get it out of the way. When I entered the facility I was greeted by friendly staff, who put me in touch with Manny Yanga. Manny immediately understood my needs and addressed all questions I had about the vehicle. After taking it for test drive, and discussing further I found Toyota to be my number one choice. Manny and his team helped me make a stress free, well informed decision. In addition, Manny ensured that I had my car on the day we agreed to, even with the various hiccups along the way. Overall, Scarborough Toyota helped me make a stress-free decision, taking into consideration my needs while being exceptionally professional and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (66 Vehicles)

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $26,495

2018 Toyota RAV4

$26,495

used 2017 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $21,900

2017 Toyota RAV4

$21,900

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $21,900

2018 Toyota RAV4

$21,900

used 2016 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $20,900

2016 Toyota RAV4

$20,900

used 2018 Jaguar XE car, priced at $28,900

2018 Jaguar XE

$28,900

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $24,900

2018 Toyota RAV4

$24,900