Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Lorne Shire
Lorne Shire at Charlesglen Toyota
Refer Me

Lorne Shire

Product Advisor

Charlesglen Toyota

7687 110 Ave NW
Calgary, AB T3R 1R8

Contact Me
4.2
37 Reviews
4.2

37 Reviews

Write a Review

37 Reviews of Lorne Shire

July 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasure to deal with, no hassle and was able purchase a..."

- Davidtara

Pleasure to deal with, no hassle and was able purchase a great vehicle!! Would recommend the dealership to other family members and friends. Looking forward to the next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Peters

July 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service , good people to work with very..."

- Saeed

Excellent Service , good people to work with very friendly. Second vehicle from the dealership. Lorne is experienced sales consultant and very honest always spends the time going through the features of the vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everybody was very professional Very clean dealership..."

- bhimani.salim

Everybody was very professional Very clean dealership everything was done on time We were very happy with the service we received.our next vehicle definitely from Charles Glen Toyota .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick,in finance dept.5 stars.& Alex sales dept.5 Stars.

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just picked up my Brand new 2021 Tundra truck today and..."

- Hany

I just picked up my Brand new 2021 Tundra truck today and it is defected - Driver side door is not fitted properly has to bang it to close, from the inside it does not open smoothly the knob seems to be pushed hard with a banging sound to open- My mechanic confirmed this is a mal-fitted door that could only mean it was improperly repaired (may be an accident I was not informed about) - When I took it back to Charlesglen they directed me to body shop (After owning the truck for only 3 hours!) at the bodyshop they tried to fix it but car is still the same with an obvious problem in the door. Dear Charlesglen Toyota, how could you sell a brand new defected truck? is there no quality control what so ever? No one had noticed the defected door from Manufacture in Texas all the way to your dealership in Calgary!? Are you seriously supposed to be allowing this?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought a Tacoma truck from Lorne it is the third..."

- Kevinandcurly

Just bought a Tacoma truck from Lorne it is the third vehicle I have bought from him over the years. He is honest and not your typical car salesman he is a low key guy that you can warm to instantly and his integrity shows through when you deal with him. He is why I buy my cars here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience overall. Received updates on my vehicle..."

- Howie

Good experience overall. Received updates on my vehicle during the waiting period in a timely manner. Would have been 4-5 stars if not for the part that I’m still owed. Spent 30 minutes introduction on the vehicle during delivery which is a good thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spur of the moment purchase. "

- KC

I dropped in to see what RAV4s were available. Lorne found me an amazing car at great price and my trade-in value was excellent. Driving my new RAV4 two days later. Very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alison Matthews , Mark was my delivery specialist.

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Darken trail

From sales to financing always was very personable this is our 4 th vehicle from this dealer they make it easy to come back it was after 9 when on a Thursday when we finished up never seemed rushed , alison in financing was absolutely awesome !!!! Give her a raise lol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harris Kok, Jim McAlorum, Alison Matthews

January 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Great Toyota Dealership"

- M&n777

They have very professional people working there. We’ve serviced our two vehicles there for 6 years and just today bought a new Sienna. If you’re looking to service your Toyota or to buy a new one, I’d highly recommend this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Peters, Wesley Simpson

Jan 30, 2018

Charlesglen Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your vehicle with us and for being a loyal Charlesglen customer! We are so glad that you chose us for your vehicle Service in the past and allowed us to earn your business for your new Sienna! We look forward to continuing to serve you for years to come!

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle 2017"

- Smitty231

Thank you Tim Beach & Team . We must mention Phil Dao who took ownership of the whole process to ensure that we the client were satisfied with every aspect in the purchase of our new vehicle . Phil you went above and beyond to try and deliver the very best experience for us. We also want to thank LORNE and Charlesglen Toyota!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2018

Charlesglen Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review and experience with our entire team! We are so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to serving you for years to come!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results