Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Lawrence Lam.
Lawrence Lam
Lawrence Lam at Toronto Hyundai
Refer Me
4.5

Lawrence Lam

Director of Sales

Toronto Hyundai

2460 Dufferin St.
Toronto, ON M6E 3T3

Contact Me

Before I entered the car business, I worked in the banking and financial industry. That experience has served me well in my role as New Car Manager at Toronto Hyundai. On any given day, I wear many hats. One of my areas of responsibility is working with our sales staff to ensure that they have the tools, resources and training they need to provide a great buying experience for our customers. I also enjoy meeting with customers and getting to know their driving needs. It's a privilege working with customers from many backgrounds and nationalities. We are committed to ensuring that every customer is completely satisfied with the vehicle they've purchased. If you want to know more about our award-winning line-up of compact, midsize, luxury/sport and crossover vehicles, please contact me anytime.

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

Call
Email

72 Reviews of Lawrence Lam

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my first time in Toronto Hyundai, which is highly..."

- Claude

This is my first time in Toronto Hyundai, which is highly recommend by my friend. I meet Lawrence,Ricko and Heather.They all are very polite, patient and helpful.They provide their professional knowledge to help me to make a decision. Finally, I have my 2021 Palisade with all my satisfaction. I will highly recommend their dealership if you are looking for good service and pleasure buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Black, Ricko Lau

Sep 02, 2020

Toronto Hyundai responded

Claude, thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review! We truly appreciate the feedback for Lawrence, Ricko and Heather. Thank you for the recommendation and all the best in your new Palisade!

August 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ricko and Lawrence were extremely helpful and..."

- jsbudish

Ricko and Lawrence were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They went above and beyond to make sure my wife and I had all of the information we needed to make this big financial decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricko Lau

Aug 31, 2020

Toronto Hyundai responded

Joshua, thanks for the kind words about Ricko & Lawrence. We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks for the 5-star review.

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Becoming part of the Hyundai family... again. Thanks Arnold!"

- sheldoncoles

I purchased my 2019 Santa Fe in October 2018, and now in June 2020, I was in the market for a second, smaller car. I looked at going the used car route, but I like the piece of mind that I'm not buying someone else's 'lemon'. And you can't beat that new car smell! I reached out to the Toronto Hyundai Team and test drove some models in February, but pulled the chute on a brand new Elantra GT N Line in Polar White. I'm really impressed with the styling and finish on this car. Hyundai is doing great things with the design of their vehicles and I'm really happy I chose the Elantra GT. It has all the bells and whistles! Arnold was amazing the whole time he dealt with me and wife. He always has a smile on his face and is one of the friendliest people you will ever meet! Thanks to Benjamin, Rick, Lawrence, Heather and of course ARNOLD! for making my purchase go so smoothly. And of course thanks to the Service and Parts team for getting my Elantra ready for pick-up. I think they're the friendliest sales team I've ever had to deal with – YOU'RE THE BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnold Cabalza, Heather Black

Jun 24, 2020

Toronto Hyundai responded

Sheldon, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a detailed review about your experience with us. We're so glad you came back to us for your second Hyundai vehicle. All the best in your new 2020 Elantra GT N!

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just the best! "

- Anna B

I just picked up a 2020 Hyundai Venue and couldn't be more pleased! Working with Ricko Lau was just great! I can't say enough good things about this young man! Great experience! Thanks again Ricko!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Black, Ricko Lau

April 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, Flexible, and very Friendly and accommodating"

- MAJOSA

I was very impressed at the care that was taken during these trying times of coronavirus. The desk, pens, etc. were all cleansed with antiseptic wipes. Everyone seemed to be wearing gloves. Masks could have been more prevalent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 03, 2020

Toronto Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5-star review & such kind words about our staff!

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stay away,they do not honour their deals, unprofessional"

- cr2019compra

I had a terrible experience with Toronto Hyundai, after coming to an agreement with one of their Sales reps and sales Manager, we failed to finalize the deal that was promised. They wanted to charge me more for what was already agreed upon. Their Director of sales refused to give me the deal that I was promised and placed blame on his staff for offering me the deal. He insisted in showing me internal numbers in order to make me understand why he could not give me the vehicle for the price that I was offered, internal numbers should not be my concern as a customer. What is my concern as a customer is to expect what I was promised. Not only was this a complete waste of time for my wife and I, but I also turned down other offers from other dealerships as I was assured this was a done deal, which I have in writing to prove. This experience leaves a sour taste in my mouth with the Hyundai brand. I would avoid this dealership, as they are unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Vince D’Elia

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership ever!"

- Daniel

The best experience ever. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. It made the whole car buying experience amazing. Ricko was excellent and took us through the whole process to help us find the right car. Heather was absolutely helpful and made us feel so comfortable and happy with our purchase. Will definitely recommend all of them if you are ever looking to buy a new car! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Black, Ricko Lau , Daniel Gaetano

Oct 03, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Daniel, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review! We really appreciate the kind words as well as your business. All the best to you!

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shout out to Arnold Cabalza!"

- Rose

EXCELLENT SERVICE @Hyundai Dufferin especially to Arnold and Heather. They are very accommodating and helpful throughout the whole process... Thank you again and for sure will recommend your excellent service to all our friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnold Cabalza, Heather Black

Sep 09, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Rose, thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. We're so glad you enjoyed your experience at Toronto Hyundai. All the best to you in your new vehicle!

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealer!"

- Lhen

Thanks to Arnold who really helped us to buy our 2020 Palisade. Also we really appreciate those people who also understand our situation and spend time to give the best offer that they can give. It was almost closing that time yet they stay a few hours to discuss our needs. We went to other dealers before heading to this locations and We must say that this location is the best! Arnold and other staffs gave us enough time to think about their offer unlike other locations they made us feel that we need to decide immediately or else the offer won’t be available anymore. Arnold is so easy to reach out whenever we need some information about the car and financing even though we’re not in the store anymore. This is our 3rd car and this is the only time that we felt that we made the right choice. We would really recommend this location! Again thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Lhen, thank you so much for choosing Toronto Hyundai & for leaving such positive feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. All the best in your new 2020 Palisade!

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Time buyer at Toronto Hyundai"

- Frank

Quick, Friendly and Attentive service from start to finish. Ricko was our sales rep and addressed all our inquiries with courtesy and professionalism from the day we entered Toronto Hyundai until the vehicle was delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Smith, Ricko Lau , Daniel Gaetano

Jul 15, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Frank, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such positive feedback about our staff. We truly appreciate it! All the best in your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results