Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lawrence Lam.
Lawrence Lam
Lawrence Lam at Toronto Hyundai
4.5

Lawrence Lam

Director of Sales

Toronto Hyundai

2460 Dufferin St.
Toronto, ON M6E 3T3

Contact Me

Before I entered the car business, I worked in the banking and financial industry. That experience has served me well in my role as New Car Manager at Toronto Hyundai. On any given day, I wear many hats. One of my areas of responsibility is working with our sales staff to ensure that they have the tools, resources and training they need to provide a great buying experience for our customers. I also enjoy meeting with customers and getting to know their driving needs. It's a privilege working with customers from many backgrounds and nationalities. We are committed to ensuring that every customer is completely satisfied with the vehicle they've purchased. If you want to know more about our award-winning line-up of compact, midsize, luxury/sport and crossover vehicles, please contact me anytime.

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

Call
Email

68 Reviews of Lawrence Lam

April 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, Flexible, and very Friendly and accommodating"

- MAJOSA

I was very impressed at the care that was taken during these trying times of coronavirus. The desk, pens, etc. were all cleansed with antiseptic wipes. Everyone seemed to be wearing gloves. Masks could have been more prevalent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stay away,they do not honour their deals, unprofessional"

- cr2019compra

I had a terrible experience with Toronto Hyundai, after coming to an agreement with one of their Sales reps and sales Manager, we failed to finalize the deal that was promised. They wanted to charge me more for what was already agreed upon. Their Director of sales refused to give me the deal that I was promised and placed blame on his staff for offering me the deal. He insisted in showing me internal numbers in order to make me understand why he could not give me the vehicle for the price that I was offered, internal numbers should not be my concern as a customer. What is my concern as a customer is to expect what I was promised. Not only was this a complete waste of time for my wife and I, but I also turned down other offers from other dealerships as I was assured this was a done deal, which I have in writing to prove. This experience leaves a sour taste in my mouth with the Hyundai brand. I would avoid this dealership, as they are unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Vince D’Elia

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership ever!"

- Daniel

The best experience ever. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. It made the whole car buying experience amazing. Ricko was excellent and took us through the whole process to help us find the right car. Heather was absolutely helpful and made us feel so comfortable and happy with our purchase. Will definitely recommend all of them if you are ever looking to buy a new car! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Black, Ricko Lau , Daniel Gaetano

Oct 03, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Daniel, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review! We really appreciate the kind words as well as your business. All the best to you!

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shout out to Arnold Cabalza!"

- Rose

EXCELLENT SERVICE @Hyundai Dufferin especially to Arnold and Heather. They are very accommodating and helpful throughout the whole process... Thank you again and for sure will recommend your excellent service to all our friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnold Cabalza, Heather Black

Sep 09, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Rose, thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. We're so glad you enjoyed your experience at Toronto Hyundai. All the best to you in your new vehicle!

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealer!"

- Lhen

Thanks to Arnold who really helped us to buy our 2020 Palisade. Also we really appreciate those people who also understand our situation and spend time to give the best offer that they can give. It was almost closing that time yet they stay a few hours to discuss our needs. We went to other dealers before heading to this locations and We must say that this location is the best! Arnold and other staffs gave us enough time to think about their offer unlike other locations they made us feel that we need to decide immediately or else the offer won’t be available anymore. Arnold is so easy to reach out whenever we need some information about the car and financing even though we’re not in the store anymore. This is our 3rd car and this is the only time that we felt that we made the right choice. We would really recommend this location! Again thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Lhen, thank you so much for choosing Toronto Hyundai & for leaving such positive feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. All the best in your new 2020 Palisade!

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Time buyer at Toronto Hyundai"

- Frank

Quick, Friendly and Attentive service from start to finish. Ricko was our sales rep and addressed all our inquiries with courtesy and professionalism from the day we entered Toronto Hyundai until the vehicle was delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Smith, Ricko Lau , Daniel Gaetano

Jul 15, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Frank, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such positive feedback about our staff. We truly appreciate it! All the best in your new vehicle!

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent & Professional Personnel"

- kona2019

The Toronto Hyundai Team made purchasing a new vehicle a very stress free experience. They were very friendly and extremely courteous. Over all it was a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Blacker, Michael Smith, Ricko Lau , Daniel Gaetano

Jun 28, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We truly appreciate it. All the best in your new Kona!

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 3rd Hyundai vehicle"

- Rod88

I just purchased my new Hyundai KONA 3 weeks ago from Toronto Hyundai; this is my 3rd Hyundai from the same dealership (Tucson, Elantra, and now Kona). My friends also purchased their Santa Fe's here. Excellent and reliable service, sales reps that offer you the best advice and offers to fit your budget, professional service department that explains the technical to-dos in simple terms, and friendly staffs that speaks various languages - Chinese, Korean, Spanish, which are very helpful for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2019

Toronto Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a 5-star review as it means so much to us! All the best to you in your new Hyundai Kona.

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Playing Games with their Customers"

- bmwtorontodontbuy

There is not enough space to describe the pain and suffering this Dealer has cost me. There are so many broken promises and misleading statements. I will never go back to Toronto Hyundai or any other Dealership Benjamin Leung has any dealings with. I can see how this Dealership has so many good reviews everybody writing a negative review gets flagged and put on hold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Benjamin Leung, Michael Smith, Heather Black, Wesley Chea

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Great Experience""

- Jay

Mr. Arnold Cabalza made all things easier for me in purchasing my new car for the first time. Very professional and knowledgeable in explaining and providing informations regarding my purchase. I'm so glad the Toronto Hyundai gave Mr. Arnold Cabalza to assist me, he is the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnold Cabalza, Heather Black

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results