Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Josh Lallouz.
Josh Lallouz
Josh Lallouz at Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me
5.0

Josh Lallouz

Sales professional

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1B4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

18 Reviews of Josh Lallouz

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought 2 vehicles in less than a month and both..."

- Andrea

We bought 2 vehicles in less than a month and both through Josh. He bent over backwards to accommodate us. The whole team was fast friendly and efficient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sal Pisani

Apr 22, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Andrea. We are happy Josh was able to assist in your vehicle purchases. Thank you for your 5-star review, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have incredible things to say about Great West..."

- heartbreakerheartthrob

I have incredible things to say about Great West employees and I everyone want to know! I am so excited for them to hear it as well! I also have a warning at the very end for those thinking of going to Sherwood Dodge. Not only is it empty because there was a COVID-19 outbreak, but I have an open AMVIC case against them. You might be shocked to hear who my first interaction was with, he brought me back, and he deserves some recognition, a little bit of spotlight. I will leave it for last! The difference in price is astounding, and I had extraordinarily little negative equity. I put over 20,000km on my 2020 Jeep Gladiator Sport S in 4 months, and I did an impressive amount of damage to it for such low negative equity. I was impressed, I could not ask for a better deal! My payments are great too! Great West made sure I got EXACTLY what I wanted. Every time Esper Hayek showed me a window sticker and I looked at him (an awfully specific look you would have to see in person,) he would stand up with a laugh, firm but nonchalant, completely confidence. No arrogance, just a man doing an honest job, making sure the woman in front of him did not miss a single thing on her list. I can be extremely high maintenance in situations like this. Once I am in the vehicle, I will be the one you wonder if my mind is right, the way I drive and the way I Off-Road! He could read me perfectly, and his enthusiasm matched mine so perfectly. Esper Hayek found my new truck, and I looked at him and he knew it was the one! The list of tasks I had for service was not short, but they had no issues, I was told stories of Esper running around the dealership, making sure everything was perfect! One of the guys at Detail, Daniel, put on a couple small decals I brought. I noticed that my fender flares seemed higher quality than my Sport S, I noticed the quality overall was better, everything, everywhere! This amazed me since I paid close to the same amount even with my negative equity. You and your team are incredible, I am so lucky that Esper saw me. The way he reads people perfectly and matches their energy, compliments it, and that glow he has, that contagious smile. Esper knew I would prefer an upgrade to Jackal my insane beast I could not be separated from, being in service indefinitely! I swear he knew I wanted the Jeep Gladiator Rubicon from the beginning, instead of the Jeep Gladiator Sport S. Jackal was traded in thanks to Esper, now I have the right Jackal for me. Jackal X is on the road, gorgeous like Esper and Eden the perfect team for me. Eden, I do not even know how to say it, she was perfect for me. She adds class, allure, and prestige. She will find you the best deal, and you won’t be running around to the registry, or insurance, she will help you with that! That is exactly what I want from a finance manager. She professional and sweet, listened to everything I had to say and answered every question she could, and any question she could not answer, she found the answer. She had absolutely no flaws. How does she make it seem like you are the only person to exist? Like she has no other clients? She really does make the Dealership a little more luxurious. Grant and Max, and everyone else behind that counter, you are hilarious and hardworking, I enjoy every encounter! Chris, I genuinely appreciate him and his hard work. I think Chris deserves a little appreciation. He treated Jackal and new Jackal X with care, as an extension of me. This is incredible. Chris is incredible. Everyone else in service as well, incredible. Other service bays fill me with anxiety! Vern is the reason I came back; I drove a wounded Jackal into Service. I was met with a genuine smile. Genuine concern. Vern quoted me less than my own dealership. Vern did not leave my mind. I saw him at a distance, because of COVID-19 but that smile was real. That look in his eyes. The fact that he gave me 100% of his attention. Vern is who you truly must thank for my return. I forgot Great West was where Vern was, and I went searching for him. I showed up at Crosstown looking for him. He made an impression, and he deserves so much appreciation. If I can review an employee through FCA somehow, I would love to. Vern will be first. I honestly could not be happier or more impressed with a dealership. Sherwood Dodge scammed me, that is for sure! Great West gave me the perfect deal! Whoever reads this, tell them April sent you with love, and go to Esper Hayek and Eden Donahue! Your whole team, so luxurious, professional, but still not afraid to be themselves around me. That is what I love the most. I wish I could tell everyone attempting to go to other dealerships that they are making a mistake! EXTRA - For information on why I traded in, I hated dealing with my dealership, Sherwood Dodge. I am still dealing with the nightmare. I showed up at Great West, and they have made my life so much better. This is part of the story that brought me to Great West. My previous finance manager had to call me to get my ex-boyfriend’s cell phone number to apologize to him because he freaked out on him (my ex-boyfriend his about 5’11” and 115lbs and pure anxiety. He has a 2019 Camaro 2SS and has dealt with horrible dealerships before. My poor ex-boyfriend was mortified. This is the same finance manager (Nick Gebran) that refused to let me optout of the extended warranty. FCA is confused why he refused. I have an open file. Scott Held, and possibly Devon Williams will claim that my parts credit of $200 & $500 is for the extended warranty opt out refusal, but this is incorrect. This is because I complained about the tonneau cover being stolen and most likely put on an employee vehicle, the rims and tires being stolen. Their compensation was those credit amounts. The $500 cash back was because dealerships often give cash back incentive, and they offered it, so I accepted. They refused up until the 60 days allowed through FCA for the opt out expired. FCA will allow me to opt out even after the 60 days but Scott Held still refuses and is making false accusations against me. The listed price on Sherwooddodge.com as well as Jeep.ca on December 5, 2020 through to December 7, 2020(previous to this date as well) was a major price difference from the price it was sold to me at (with it having the items on the window sticker, same as the options report and being sold as I had seen it at time of test drive and purchase) Sherwood Dodge sold it to me at a difference of +$5,438 Katie Lemay was my sales consultant; she gave me so much valuable information to use for my AMVIC complaint. She never attempted to help me opt out of my extended warranty either. I thought she did, she just listened, giving the impression that she was on my side. She explained that she had to fight for commission on the lift that was done to my Sport S, but originally my lift was a lift but that changed to a level. I took my Sport S to Treadhead Garage and I was told that all the parts are OEM, no lift or level was done. Katie explained she had to fight for commission and only received ‘other compensation’ I have much more to say but I would be sitting here typing for hours, and I have a gorgeous beast from Great West I am dying to drive! The fact that I drove to Westlock to get the tires for the Sport S (for $1050.00) was annoying, but not because of your team or dealership. It was because Sherwood Dodge lies constantly, steals from clients, and Scott Held makes false accusations just to get out of giving back a few dollars so he can sleep at night. Scott Held is sick, I am glad I am nothing like him, but I will fight harder than he has ever seen anyone fight back. He has never met a woman with nothing to lose because of men like him. I hope this helps prevent others from going through what I am going through. I am struggling so hard, and I do not want that for anyone. Good luck, and I hope this helps someone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing story of your experience at our dealership heartbreakerheartthrob! Customer experience is always our #1 priority and we're so glad you are happy with the service our team could provide. Enjoy your new Gladiator, and if there is anything else we can assist with, please do not hesitate ask!

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, knowledgeable ! I recently purchased my..."

- dzawortny

Professional, knowledgeable ! I recently purchased my 2020 caravan and found the staff friendly, accommodating and professional. All of my questions were answered, I bought the vehicle I wanted :).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trong Nguyen

Jan 06, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming to see us dzawortny, we appreciate your business! If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know!

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Josh went above and beyond! Thank you to Garrett and..."

- somethingsassy

Josh went above and beyond! Thank you to Garrett and Tammy! Transaction was so smooth, right down to the "penny" highly recommend this dealership and these individuals. Thank you Aaron for sending me to Josh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello somethingsassy! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience, and that Josh was able to assist. We thank you for your business, and if you have more questions, just let us know!

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Josh was new to Great West Chrysler (5 stars for Josh) -..."

- Casper09

Josh was new to Great West Chrysler (5 stars for Josh) - he stepped in when Eden was not available to assist with us looking at a vehicle we were interested in. He did a great job - found the answers to our questions - permitted a test drive around the parking lot - from the initial meet in the dealership lot to picking up the vehicle- Josh was professional and great to deal with. The one star less (for the dealership) is because our finance experience did not run smoothly - in the end it worked out but a bit frustrating. We did have an issue with the power of the truck the next day as it was really having difficulty with the pulling of a cargo trailer - contacted Josh and he did follow up with us a few times - we shared that an equalizer hitch was necessary. All works very well now. We visited this dealership because of a referral from our son who purchased a Dodge Ram Truck and had exceptional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming to see us Casper09, we appreciate your business! Customer experience is our top priority, and we are happy that Josh could be of assistance! If you need any other help with your vehicle, please do not hesitate to ask.

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. Very happy with our car.salesperson..."

- Ronpare

Excellent service. Very happy with our car.salesperson Josh was an excellent salesperson who made sure all our needs were met. Trong in credit dept was also very good. Needless to say I will recommend this dealership to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trong Nguyen

Oct 30, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Ronpare. Thank you for your comments and recommendation. We are happy we could assist!

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I were looking across B.C. and Alberta for a..."

- gnjdempsey

My wife and I were looking across B.C. and Alberta for a somewhat specific set of options on a 2019 Ram 1500. We found a slightly used truck at Great West and dealt with Josh and Zach . They were both professional and very easy to deal with. I however wasn’t with a change of wheels and a couple other requests. I also had more questions than an amnesia victim , regarding trip permits and insurance. Trong smoothed all that out for us. I wish our Ram dealer was as conscientious . I ended up getting an oil change after our trip and was rewarded with oil smears and stains on my new carpets and Driver seat. I would highly recommend Great West.Thanks to everyone involved. Julie and Gerry Dempsey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Yachimec, Trong Nguyen

Oct 30, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Julie and Gerry! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team from Sales down all the way through to..."

- connors

Great team from Sales down all the way through to Financing. Stayed 2 hours late to help us find what worked best in suiting our needs. Josh and Sal are AWESOME!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Salvatore Pisani

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very patient with a senior"

- Sandra B

I am a repeat customer for sales (& service) need I say more. Also I was not "in need" of a new car as my old car was in the Service Dept. for tire repair. This meant that a new car had to have everything I would want before I bought and this one did. Josh went the whole 9 yards to find the exact vehicle for me. The price and financing options were also good. The Dealership also were following COVID recommendations to the satisfaction of a retired Nurse. Sandra B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Salvatore Pisani

Jul 27, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Sandra. Thank you for taking the time to review us here. We are happy that we were able to assist you during these challenging times to your satisfaction. If there is anything else that you require, please do not hesitate to ask!

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got my Gladiator!!"

- ty

Got my gladiator!! Josh helped me accomplish this and was extremely patient with my indecisiveness. It was the easiest vehicle purchase I've ever had. A huge thanks to Josh for helping me get my jeep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for sharing your vehicle purchasing experience with us, Ty, we appreciate it! We're glad to hear you're so happy with your Gladiator, If you have any other questions, don't hesitate to let us know.

1
1 - 10 of 18 results