Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Jon Spong.
Jon Spong
Jon Spong at Harris Mazda
Refer Me
4.5

Jon Spong

Manager

Harris Mazda

2525 Bowen Rd
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L2

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

8 Reviews of Jon Spong

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A super team at Mazda Nanaimo. Honest, professional and..."

- Janice & John

A super team at Mazda Nanaimo. Honest, professional and knowledgeable Sales Advisor, Sanjiv Soroya and Exceptional Sales Manager, Jon Spong worked with us to find the perfect car! Thanks so much! Janice and John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I had a fantastic experience dealing with..."

- Jesse Olson

My wife and I had a fantastic experience dealing with Harris Mazda. Initially, we were not looking forward to the process of buying a new vehicle as it can be stressful, exhausting and overwhelming. These worries faded away as soon as I met Dan Chernyahovsky at Harris Mazda. Dan is incredibly friendly, personable, and knowledgable all without being pushy. My wife was set on buying a different brand, but when she came in for the test drive and met Dan, she was convinced that Mazda was the right fit for us. Dan went the extra mile and drove our new car all the way out to our house in North Cowichan which was greatly appreciated. We also want to give a shout out to Manager Jon Spong for being so helpful in working out a great deal for us, and to Brent Beadle for being a pleasure to work with as well. All around we had a great experience with these guys, and we absolutely love our new car. We visited a lot of dealerships on Vancouver Island, but we far and away recommend Harris Mazda for their incredible customer service. Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Beadle, Dan Chernyahovsky

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership, with Jon Spong as General Sales..."

- Two Happy Customers & a Mazda 3

Excellent dealership, with Jon Spong as General Sales Manager heading up a professional team with enthusiasm that bubbled over to all departments; sales; finance; insurance, etc.. Our salesperson, Sanjiv Saroya, was informative and thorough in his presentation of vehicles and we really appreciated the no pressure sales attitude. We purchased a Mazda 3 within 3 hours! Love the car that meets all our specification. Can't say enough about Team Harris Mazda, 2525 Bowen Road, Nanaimo, BC ZOOM-ZOOM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Stewart, Brent Beadle, Leanne Reardigan , Sanjiv Saroya Sales 5 Stars

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harris Mazda worked very hard to make the deal happen and..."

- CJ

Harris Mazda worked very hard to make the deal happen and make sure that we were happy, even after the papers were signed. This dealership has definitely earned my trust! The salesman, sales manager and the dealership greatly surpassed my expectations. We will definitely be back. Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Beadle, Sanjiv Saroya , Geoff REINHARD

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am APPALLED with the service I received from Tom Harris..."

- Jessica

I am APPALLED with the service I received from Tom Harris Mazda. Not only were they UNORGANIZED, but they were UNPROFESSIONAL. From start to finish with my dealings with Sanjiv he was shady and dismissive. After telling him I was on a time restraint (as I lived out of town), none of the paper work was in order. Once I received the car not only was it FILTHY inside (for a “new” car) but the rubber trim around the window was coming apart? For a $26,000 car? The dealership failed to mention if the car had been in any kind of accident and they seemed to not even know due to their lack of organization. Nor did Sanjiv care as he failed to respond to my many text messages. He also tried to then blame for a stain present on the seat that was there prior. At this point I had had the car for less than 24 hours. Further more, the dealership had lied about what my monthly payment would be, and as a first time car buyer talked me in circles until I was confused by what I was signing. When I attempted to contact the manager JOHN about my horrible service he was dismissive and said he would have someone come retrieve the car if I was unhappy with their service. As a young female I felt completed taken advantage of by these individuals and their untrained staff. DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP. 0 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sanjiv Saroya

June 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Sanjiv and Jon for a great price on Mazda CX5!"

- Wendy

We just bought a Mazda CX5 from this dealership. Sanjiv was easy to deal with, knowledgeable, very helpful, and answered our many questions. Thank you Sanjiv and Jon for everything you did to get us a great price on a vehicle and make this experience a positive one! We are very happy with our new car and will recommend Sanjiv to all our friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sanjiv Saroya, Jen London

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Mazda 3"

- prendere

I just bought a Mazda 3 from this dealership. Sanjiv was knowledgeable, attentive and available when I had questions or changed my mind ( more than once ) The dealership was respectful with social distancing at this weird time. I’m very happy with my new car and recommend Sanjiv to anyone shopping for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sanjiv Saroya , Leeanne Rearidigan

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"COMPLETELY happy and satisfied"

- Cynthia

I purchased a CX3 at Harris Mazda recently and while I was very leery about making such a big decision during Covid-19, Sanjiv made it an absolutely painless experience = enjoyable. His personable demeanor and professionalism put me right at ease and he worked hard to get me a great deal on a vehicle I honestly thought was out of my reach. Thank you, Sanjiv and Jon, for everything you did to make this experience a positive one. I definitely recommend Harris Mazda for all your Mazda purchases and will be sending my son their way next year when he plans to buy a CX5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sanjiv Saroya

1
1 - 8 of 8 results