Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jody Berentsen.
Jody Berentsen
Jody Berentsen at Harris Mazda
4.9

Jody Berentsen

Receptionist

Harris Mazda

2525 Bowen Rd
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L2

Contact Me

I have been the Receptionist at Harris Mazda for over 3 years. I graduated from A.D.S.S. I have 3 teenagers which keep me very busy! I enjoy doing stuff around the house and yard work. I love my job at the front desk because I usually get to meet everyone coming into the dealership. Best of all, I consider all of the Harris Mazda Staff like family! The day passes so quickly because I always have different things to do! My favorite Mazda is the blue CX-3. My first car was a 1987 blue Suzuki Forsa.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

Dutch Dutch

English English

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Jody Berentsen

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Welcome to Mazda :)"

- Ryan Galt

Thank you to Harris Mazda for a pleasant vehicle purchase experience. In my new vehicle purchase, I was looking forward to changing vehicle brands and finding a better relationship with a new vehicle manufacturer and dealership network. Roland Churchill and everyone at Harris Mazda have been welcoming and comfortable to deal with. The Mazda human-centric corporate philosophy was apparent to me from the website and in person at Harris Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership in Nanaimo "

- LYNN CHWARTACKI

Awesome dealership. Friendly and accomodating staff in all areas of the dealership. Beautiful building, coffee always on. Always make you feel special. Relaxed atmosphere. Very attentive staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exciting fun experience with lots of information and options"

- gpgrant

Anthony met me at my car and got my head away from a Honda CRV to a Mazda CX-5 with all that I wanted. I did not want red and the car he found me was perfect & red LOL Tyler made all the $$ side of it easy & enjoyable. And sold me things I thought I did not think I wanted !! Overall a wonderful enjoyable experience for me & my dog. The house dog piper was a sweetheart and made it an excellent experience. ! And I will have Harris Mazda service my car due to this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lavin, Anthony Dagostini

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service!"

- Mchase

Right from ordering my car to receiving it and driving it home to Victoria the staff was excellent! It was such a smooth and positive experience! They made buying a car a fun experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Corrigal, Doug Culham, Brandyn Woodruff, Kassandra Kirkham

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team! "

- TierG

Pat and the team were very friendly and professional in what they do. They answered all of my questions and addressed my concerns. I highly recommend working with them when considering buying a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Piper Harris, David Corrigal, Pat O'Dwyer, Tyler Lavin

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome customer service! "

- austenb

I recently just got my first Mazda from the Harris Mazda dealership in Nanaimo, they were so great to deal with. Brandyn was extremely helpful and willing to put in the work to make things work for me, David was great to deal with, and Jody was extremely pleasant. Overall, the entire experience of purchasing a car with them was great- would definitely recommend this dealership (and Mazda!).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Satisfied Customers"

- DougCX5

Went into Harris Mazda in Nanaimo looking for a CX5 Signature. Greeted by Kassandra who worked with us to get us the exact vehicle that we wanted. She was friendly, knowledgeable, not pushy, and made us feel at ease. Buying this vehicle was not the usual past buying experiences. This was a no pressure experience from all the staff we dealt with at Harris Mazda. We were treated like valued customers every step of the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Corrigal, Kassandra Kirkham

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgable, personable staff."

- Terryj

WE FELT THE DEAL WE RECEIVED WAS FAIR AND HANDLED VERY PROFESSIONALLY. kASSANDRA, DOUG, DAVID, AND THE BOYS IN THE PARTS DEPARTMENT WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindy Lou Driver, David Corrigal, Doug Culham, Jason Ranks, Kassandra Kirkham

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Splendid salesman for women!"

- No regret

As a woman, Tyler talked to me!, listened to my wants and needs, and in the end sold me the car I will be happy with! No hurry, no pressure, very helpful and he will still help me with all this new technology of the car after the sale. Thanks Tyler Toine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lavin

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying made easy"

- Bnorby

I commute to work and needed a fuel efficient car that was safe and fun to drive. Having heard from friends that the Mazda’s were reliable, efficient, we decided to check out Harris Mazda. We set up an appointment with Brandyn Woodruff, who greeted us upon arrival and right away we felt comfortable and relaxed. With a bit of information ,Brandyn had several options for us that met our needs. We felt no pressure to purchase right away and since the first one wasn’t quite right for us, Brandon had another ready the next day. Smiles all around with everyone we dealt with at Harris Mazda. Thanx for the easy car buying experience. We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Gauthier, David Corrigal, Pat O'Dwyer, Amy Elliott, Brandyn Woodruff, Irini Sandham

1
1 - 10 of 21 results