Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jody Berentsen.
Jody Berentsen
Jody Berentsen at Harris Mazda
Refer Me
5.0

Jody Berentsen

Receptionist

Harris Mazda

2525 Bowen Rd
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L2

Contact Me

I have been the Receptionist at Harris Mazda for over 3 years. I graduated from A.D.S.S. I have 3 teenagers which keep me very busy! I enjoy doing stuff around the house and yard work. I love my job at the front desk because I usually get to meet everyone coming into the dealership. Best of all, I consider all of the Harris Mazda Staff like family! The day passes so quickly because I always have different things to do! My favorite Mazda is the blue CX-3. My first car was a 1987 blue Suzuki Forsa.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

Dutch Dutch

English English

24 Reviews of Jody Berentsen

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An excellent dealership. Barry,our sales person was..."

- Hoylake123

An excellent dealership. Barry,our sales person was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He knew his vehicles well and his advice and comments persuaded us to buy our vehicle. Genine in the financial side,although fairly new to the job was also very helpful. The rest of the team including the receptionist Jody could not have been more helpful. Overall, a rewarding experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry Davies , Jennine

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 stars if I could hand out 10 stars I would. Thanks for..."

- Weadddle

5 stars if I could hand out 10 stars I would. Thanks for all your help team Mazda! Made the drove up from Victoria and will do it again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Totally satisfactory"

- bluenose

Sanjiv made the process far less a chore than I've known in the past. Dealership is very professional with just the right amount of friendliness. Tyler in finance is very personable as indeed are all the front office staff. 5 stars well earned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lavin, Brandyn Woodruff, Brent Beadle, Sanjiv Saroya

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Welcome to Mazda :)"

- Ryan Galt

Thank you to Harris Mazda for a pleasant vehicle purchase experience. In my new vehicle purchase, I was looking forward to changing vehicle brands and finding a better relationship with a new vehicle manufacturer and dealership network. Roland Churchill and everyone at Harris Mazda have been welcoming and comfortable to deal with. The Mazda human-centric corporate philosophy was apparent to me from the website and in person at Harris Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Corrigal, Tyler Lavin, Brad K. Swaren, Roland Churchill , Zach Dunn

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership in Nanaimo "

- LYNN CHWARTACKI

Awesome dealership. Friendly and accomodating staff in all areas of the dealership. Beautiful building, coffee always on. Always make you feel special. Relaxed atmosphere. Very attentive staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob DeVore, David Corrigal, Gui Abadia, Brent Beadle

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exciting fun experience with lots of information and options"

- gpgrant

Anthony met me at my car and got my head away from a Honda CRV to a Mazda CX-5 with all that I wanted. I did not want red and the car he found me was perfect & red LOL Tyler made all the $$ side of it easy & enjoyable. And sold me things I thought I did not think I wanted !! Overall a wonderful enjoyable experience for me & my dog. The house dog piper was a sweetheart and made it an excellent experience. ! And I will have Harris Mazda service my car due to this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lavin, Anthony Dagostini

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service!"

- Mchase

Right from ordering my car to receiving it and driving it home to Victoria the staff was excellent! It was such a smooth and positive experience! They made buying a car a fun experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Corrigal, Doug Culham, Brandyn Woodruff, Kassandra Kirkham

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team! "

- TierG

Pat and the team were very friendly and professional in what they do. They answered all of my questions and addressed my concerns. I highly recommend working with them when considering buying a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Piper Harris, David Corrigal, Pat O'Dwyer, Tyler Lavin

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome customer service! "

- austenb

I recently just got my first Mazda from the Harris Mazda dealership in Nanaimo, they were so great to deal with. Brandyn was extremely helpful and willing to put in the work to make things work for me, David was great to deal with, and Jody was extremely pleasant. Overall, the entire experience of purchasing a car with them was great- would definitely recommend this dealership (and Mazda!).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Corrigal, Brandyn Woodruff

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Satisfied Customers"

- DougCX5

Went into Harris Mazda in Nanaimo looking for a CX5 Signature. Greeted by Kassandra who worked with us to get us the exact vehicle that we wanted. She was friendly, knowledgeable, not pushy, and made us feel at ease. Buying this vehicle was not the usual past buying experiences. This was a no pressure experience from all the staff we dealt with at Harris Mazda. We were treated like valued customers every step of the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Corrigal, Kassandra Kirkham

1
1 - 10 of 24 results