Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Jerry Besterd.
Jerry Besterd
Jerry Besterd, Salesman, Oxford Dodge
5.0

Jerry Besterd

Salesman

Oxford Dodge

1249 Hyde Park Rd
London, ON N6H 5K6

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

18 Reviews of Jerry Besterd

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great"

- Rick

Jerry Besterd is amazing, he goes above and beyond to help. Kent Rombough is great too for giving you the best trade in value. For financing Mike gets you the best rate. The whole dealership including the mechanics, administration and all staff are very friendly and helpful. It is the only place I'll go for vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Different Dealership"

- Richierich

It was pleasure to deal with Jerry Besterd. He made things comfortable and there and there was never a threat of pressure. He made it possible to get me into the car that was right for me. Jerry is the kind of person that the car dealers need to put trust back into buying a car. The whole dealership was friendly and helpful. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Worthy, Mike Beach

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another purchase with Jerry Besterd"

- Patsy

This was our third purchase with Jerry and it is more like visiting an old friend than dealing with a sales person. He gave us a tour of Oxford's new facility which was an added treat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric

Mar 16, 2019

Oxford Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Oxford Dodge. We are glad to hear that Jerry was able to make your visit enjoyable, hope that you're enjoying your new vehicle!

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast friendly and very professional service"

- Marijan

On January 21 my car stopped working and had big engine breakdown intensified by exremly cold weather. I managed to roll it to Oxford Dodge where Mr Jerry Besterd helped me with purchase of 2019 Grand Caravan SXT. With Employee pricing and dealership discount I was able to purchase set of 4 winter tires and waranty that I was looking for a long time. Mr Besterd provided me with similar wehicle for next 2 days while my new car was being prepared, at no charge. All the paperwork, insurance, ovenership and financial transactions were quckly and expertly managed by Mr Mike Beach. In less than 48 hours I had everything sorted and my new car delivered. This was so fast and professionaly done that left me speachless. Car drives fantastic and feels strong and safe on the road (and the weather in last 2 weeks has everything thrown at it - snow, ice, rain...). I have nothing but words of recomendation and deep gratitude toward Oxford Dodge dealership and specifically helpfullness and expertise of Mr Besterd and Mr Beach. If you ever need good and quality vehicle and professional assistance - Oxford Dodge is the place to visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Beach

Feb 16, 2019

Oxford Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your Oxford Dodge experience. We are so happy to hear that Jerry and Mike were able to make your time with us stress free, it was a pleasure doing business with you!

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"100% Would Recommend "

- MelissaSP07

I am so grateful I purchased my car in London, even though I live in Brampton. Jerry helped me with the purchase of my vehicle and he is so kind, funny and friendly - always with a smile on his face. The customer service is absolutely brilliant and amazing. I had an issue with my car for the past two winters and I took it close to home to still have the problem occur. Then I brought it to London and just when we thought the job was fixed, sadly it was not. David, one of the many customer service assistants, really helped me through this process and ensured my vehicle to be looked at and fixed to my discretion. My car was there for a week and David always contacted me when I asked him questions or when he was updating me with information. David was always smiling, was friendly (note, even at 8:00a.m. when I was his first customer of the morning). I hope David receives this information and a raise! As for Deb and Laurie - these two ladies are so funny, friendly, and kind - (again, even at 8:00a.m. being their first customer)! I hope these ladies also see this review and get a raise! I received a rental vehicle and the best part was David, Deb and Laurie gave me three options as to which vehicle I wanted - which was so kind, they did not have to do, they all could have chosen it for me! I hope to see you all again soon :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David, Deb and Laurie

Feb 16, 2019

Oxford Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Oxford Dodge. We are glad to hear that our employees were able to make you time with us pleasant and stress free!

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car disappointment"

- Pete123

I have dealt with Oxford Dodge for several years and just bought my 4th Dodge Journey from them this week. It is a 2017 demo with 450kms on it. Salesmen Jerry and Todd are fantastic but the service department needs to spruce up when checking out a new vehicle. I admit the weather has been very cold, but we got the car Wednesday and then Thusday morning we could not get into it electronically or manually and even when boosted the warning lights all came on and stayed on, the fan kept going fast and then slow and even the tow truck driver refused to let me drive the car Eventually it was towed to Oxford Dodge and a new battery installed and I am just hoping my problems are over. What really annoyed me was when I phoned for help Thursday morning I was told by the Service Dept to call Roadside service which already had informed me they had a 6 hour delay. Service rudely told me there was nothing they could do and that was that. I think a 4 time customer deserves better attention. Finally the salesmen mentioned above got me the help and the tow I needed. Just disappointed and the fun of a new vehicle was lost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Baynham , Kyle Grantham

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Amanda3

We love Jerry. This is our 2nd van we've bought from him. Great service. Friendly. Honest. Very happy experience. Answered every question we had regarding new features on this new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2018

Oxford Dodge responded

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your experience went. I'm glad to hear that Jerry was able to make your visit to Oxford Dodge enjoyable. Hope you're enjoying the new vehicle!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"exilent treatment and workmanship."

- EVA

i both my newer car from Jerry Besterd a week ago he was very helpful explained all to me how it worked he was more than great he is the best to my knowledge friendly and caring i definetly would deal with him again truly cant ask for anybody better JERRY I LOVE YOU TO THE MOON AND BACK thank you for the service you given to me yours truly EVA MAURER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Oxford Dodge responded

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your experience went. It was a pleasure doing business with you and I'm glad to hear that Jerry made your transition into your new vehicle as pleasant as possible. we hope you're enjoying your new vehicle!

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Few problems but everything was figured out. "

- Billskibud

Everything was figured out. Salesman was nice. Could of been faster but they kept me informed the whole Time overall 5 stars. Thanks to Jerry and Eric appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric

Nov 03, 2018

Oxford Dodge responded

Thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure"

- SRC

Jerry always looks after the customer. Jerr y works with you for the best deal and vehicle choice depwnding on your specs and budget. The fact that I travel from north of T.O. tells ya something ! I've purchased two vehicles for myself along with purchases for my daughter , son and cousin. I'm looking forward to my next purchase in a year after I retire. Mike makes the financing end of things easy to digest. thanks to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Beach

Nov 03, 2018

Oxford Dodge responded

Thanks for the great review, Sam! Enjoy your new vehicle!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (392 Vehicles)

2019 Ram 1500

$39,482

2018 Chrysler 300

$51,997

2018 Chrysler 300

$50,993

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$52,576

2019 Dodge Charger

$49,351

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$25,722

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$27,353

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$27,977