Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jerry Besterd.
Jerry Besterd
Jerry Besterd at Oxford Dodge
5.0

Jerry Besterd

Salesman

Oxford Dodge

1249 Hyde Park Rd
London, ON N6H 5K6

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Jerry Besterd

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beautiful Dealership"

- PK

Great dealership - brand spanking new - clearly built for the future. Great idea to have an oil change lane in the service bays. Salesman (Jerry) was great - worked hard to earn our business. One important improvement. There should be a "resident expert" who gives you a basic tutorial on all the technology before you drive away. Help you to get Uconnect activated and give you a how to on all the basis (programming the fobs, setting up the garage door opener, explaining how the nav works, etc). Otherwise - a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Gandza, Mike Beach

May 02, 2019

Oxford Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Oxford Dodge. We hope that you're enjoying your new vehicle, I will be sure to let management about your suggestion.

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jerry Besterd & Blair Paton = The Best"

- Ken Forbes

Jerry Besterd - Not all sales people are created equal. In my personal opinion, Jerry Besterd is as great as they can come. He is attentive, passionate about taking great care of his clients, has always been there for me (even when I call him on his days off), and he goes to battle for me All The Time. I'm honored to have him on my Go-To Team of Excellent people. Blair Paton - Blair and his team take care of my oil changes. He is sincere and always gives me an honest representation of things that need to be done to keep my car operating at it's optimum. I trust Blair explicitly and although he doesn't know it, he is also on my Go-To Team of Excellent people. I have a few people on my Go-To Team of Excellent People. These people don't typically know that I have this Team. However, I think of them this way because they have consistently proven themselves to me over the years. I know I can always count on them to be honest and forthright. They always take my call, they always listen and they always give sound council. They have not once under delivered or let me down. Pretty awesome actually. I am Honored and Blessed. In general, the :Service Staff at Oxford Dodge are quite pleasant and wonderful to work with. Cheers to you All. Ken Forbes - sales representative RE/MAX Advantage Realty Inc., Brokerage. (London)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Beach , Blair Paton

Apr 13, 2019

Oxford Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Oxford Dodge. We hope that you're enjoying your new vehicle, and we are honored to know that members of our staff are part of your Go-To team!

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome to deal with!"

- Fred

I was very nervous about buying a new truck and being sure I purchased the exact one I wanted.Jerry Besterd made sure I was comfortable with my choices and never put any pressure on me to buy.He was very informative and honest.The dealership had more than enough inventory to choose from.Once I found the vehicle I wanted were able to put together a seamless deal,NO PRESSURE!.I picked up my new truck and it was spotless and ready to go.I would truly recommend this dealership and Jerry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2019

Oxford Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Oxford Dodge. It was a pleasure doing business with you, we hope that you're enjoying your new vehicle!

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great"

- Rick

Jerry Besterd is amazing, he goes above and beyond to help. Kent Rombough is great too for giving you the best trade in value. For financing Mike gets you the best rate. The whole dealership including the mechanics, administration and all staff are very friendly and helpful. It is the only place I'll go for vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2019

Oxford Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Oxford Dodge. It was a pleasure doing business with you, we are glad to hear that our whole team was able to help you to the best of their abilities!

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Different Dealership"

- Richierich

It was pleasure to deal with Jerry Besterd. He made things comfortable and there and there was never a threat of pressure. He made it possible to get me into the car that was right for me. Jerry is the kind of person that the car dealers need to put trust back into buying a car. The whole dealership was friendly and helpful. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Worthy, Mike Beach

Mar 30, 2019

Oxford Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Oxford Dodge. It was a pleasure doing business with you, we hope that you're enjoying your new vehicle!

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another purchase with Jerry Besterd"

- Patsy

This was our third purchase with Jerry and it is more like visiting an old friend than dealing with a sales person. He gave us a tour of Oxford's new facility which was an added treat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric

Mar 16, 2019

Oxford Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Oxford Dodge. We are glad to hear that Jerry was able to make your visit enjoyable, hope that you're enjoying your new vehicle!

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast friendly and very professional service"

- Marijan

On January 21 my car stopped working and had big engine breakdown intensified by exremly cold weather. I managed to roll it to Oxford Dodge where Mr Jerry Besterd helped me with purchase of 2019 Grand Caravan SXT. With Employee pricing and dealership discount I was able to purchase set of 4 winter tires and waranty that I was looking for a long time. Mr Besterd provided me with similar wehicle for next 2 days while my new car was being prepared, at no charge. All the paperwork, insurance, ovenership and financial transactions were quckly and expertly managed by Mr Mike Beach. In less than 48 hours I had everything sorted and my new car delivered. This was so fast and professionaly done that left me speachless. Car drives fantastic and feels strong and safe on the road (and the weather in last 2 weeks has everything thrown at it - snow, ice, rain...). I have nothing but words of recomendation and deep gratitude toward Oxford Dodge dealership and specifically helpfullness and expertise of Mr Besterd and Mr Beach. If you ever need good and quality vehicle and professional assistance - Oxford Dodge is the place to visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Beach

Feb 16, 2019

Oxford Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your Oxford Dodge experience. We are so happy to hear that Jerry and Mike were able to make your time with us stress free, it was a pleasure doing business with you!

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"100% Would Recommend "

- MelissaSP07

I am so grateful I purchased my car in London, even though I live in Brampton. Jerry helped me with the purchase of my vehicle and he is so kind, funny and friendly - always with a smile on his face. The customer service is absolutely brilliant and amazing. I had an issue with my car for the past two winters and I took it close to home to still have the problem occur. Then I brought it to London and just when we thought the job was fixed, sadly it was not. David, one of the many customer service assistants, really helped me through this process and ensured my vehicle to be looked at and fixed to my discretion. My car was there for a week and David always contacted me when I asked him questions or when he was updating me with information. David was always smiling, was friendly (note, even at 8:00a.m. when I was his first customer of the morning). I hope David receives this information and a raise! As for Deb and Laurie - these two ladies are so funny, friendly, and kind - (again, even at 8:00a.m. being their first customer)! I hope these ladies also see this review and get a raise! I received a rental vehicle and the best part was David, Deb and Laurie gave me three options as to which vehicle I wanted - which was so kind, they did not have to do, they all could have chosen it for me! I hope to see you all again soon :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David, Deb and Laurie

Feb 16, 2019

Oxford Dodge responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Oxford Dodge. We are glad to hear that our employees were able to make you time with us pleasant and stress free!

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car disappointment"

- Pete123

I have dealt with Oxford Dodge for several years and just bought my 4th Dodge Journey from them this week. It is a 2017 demo with 450kms on it. Salesmen Jerry and Todd are fantastic but the service department needs to spruce up when checking out a new vehicle. I admit the weather has been very cold, but we got the car Wednesday and then Thusday morning we could not get into it electronically or manually and even when boosted the warning lights all came on and stayed on, the fan kept going fast and then slow and even the tow truck driver refused to let me drive the car Eventually it was towed to Oxford Dodge and a new battery installed and I am just hoping my problems are over. What really annoyed me was when I phoned for help Thursday morning I was told by the Service Dept to call Roadside service which already had informed me they had a 6 hour delay. Service rudely told me there was nothing they could do and that was that. I think a 4 time customer deserves better attention. Finally the salesmen mentioned above got me the help and the tow I needed. Just disappointed and the fun of a new vehicle was lost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Baynham , Kyle Grantham

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Amanda3

We love Jerry. This is our 2nd van we've bought from him. Great service. Friendly. Honest. Very happy experience. Answered every question we had regarding new features on this new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2018

Oxford Dodge responded

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your experience went. I'm glad to hear that Jerry was able to make your visit to Oxford Dodge enjoyable. Hope you're enjoying the new vehicle!

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (471 Vehicles)

New 2018 Fiat 124 Spider car, priced at $37,711

2018 Fiat 124 Spider

$37,711

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $32,710

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$32,710

New 2019 Fiat 124 Spider car, priced at $39,197

2019 Fiat 124 Spider

$39,197

New 2020 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $46,998

2020 Jeep Wrangler

$46,998

New 2019 Fiat 124 Spider car, priced at $38,584

2019 Fiat 124 Spider

$38,584

New 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $59,897

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$59,897

New 2020 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $55,047

2020 Jeep Wrangler

$55,047

New 2019 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $47,951

2019 Dodge Challenger

$47,951