Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Jason Blain
Jason Blain at Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
Refer Me

Jason Blain

Sales Manager

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

410 South Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6K 2H4

Contact Me
5.0
76 Reviews

Jason was born in Kitchener however spent his formidable years growing up in London. As a youngster playing AAA hockey he was fortunate enough to be part a team that won the provincial championships. His love for the sport has never dwindled, he still plays organized hockey year round and volunteers much of his free time to coaching Rep hockey in his home town of Milton. Jason does not limit himself to hockey, he is also an avid golfer and loves to spend time in the summer on his motorcycle. If you can’t find him at the rink, hitting the links or tearing up the streets he is likely spending time with his family of 7, plus 2 dogs. In 1999 Jason left the restaurant business to enter the Automotive industry. Of his 17+ years in the business all but 2 have been spent within the Budds’ organization. Jason believes honesty, integrity, and treating everyone how he would want his Nana treated as the keys to good customer service.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 5 mos

5.0

76 Reviews

Write a Review

76 Reviews of Jason Blain

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very responsive team. Basil was very helpful and followed..."

- drazan.mandic073

Very responsive team. Basil was very helpful and followed up with clarifications as soon as he was asked - about the vehicle options, insurance paper needs, etc. Rob (Finance Manager) was great, too. All paperwork was done so quickly and effortlessly. Since desired options/model for our new Cadillac XT4 was not available at the moment, Basil and Jason did great job to locate vehicle in far away dealership just the same day! Follow up after taking the vehicle was also impressive, with Basil’s daily quick calls if everything was OK. Worthy to note a litte concern with Apple CarPlay right after taking the vehicle: as Bluetooth was sporadic while in the dealership, Basil suggested to drop by service department. Shane and Jennifer were so willing to assist. They have given me suggestion to try at home and it worked! All in all, this is the best dealership team I have ever dealt with so far. They treat customers like people first. It looks like their GM Wayne knows the way how to make his people successful. Cheers,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are happy to have you here as a customer.

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dilan did a great job. Very knowledgeable and easy to..."

- AK

Dilan did a great job. Very knowledgeable and easy to deal with. No issues in being flexible around our schedule and delivered a great experience overall. Thanks Dilan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dilan Lee

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Buying experience. From the moment we walked..."

- Leigh Anne Davidson

Exceptional Buying experience. From the moment we walked in the door, Beverly provided us with the utmost in professionalism and care. As a Salesperon myself, I understand the importance of connection with a client - Beverly & her team make that connection a priority. The team was extremely responsive to any and all questions and went above and beyond to make sure we had all the information we needed to make the decision to go with Cadillacan easy one! A+ service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beverly Watt, Rob Powell

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing a CT5"

- GPeter

As usual the staff at Budds, especially Basil ,went the extra mile to help me , particularly in these difficult times.Couldn't be happier with the vehicle too !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Basil Silas, Rob Powell

March 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sale staff was very helpful with my options for..."

- Davidjsare

The sale staff was very helpful with my options for buying or leasing.l have been dealing with budd' s for over 20 years and no issues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will come back again for my next car..."

- atheindhar

I've always struggled to find the transparency from the sales person every time I buy a new car. Here, Farid and Jason were on the point, hid nothing, and were transparent from the very first conversation. They never pressured me into a deal, and in fact presented me with more DEMO options to help me save money on the model I was looking for and also accommodated all of my other requests including price. I'm one happy customer and highly recommend Budds at Oakville for any GM branded cars, in particular Farid, Jason & Bounsay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Farid Bunni, Bounsay Osylaphet

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of New Truck.. Very professional and friendly"

- brian

From the minute we entered the dealership, every person we dealt with was friendly and very patient with me. I would recommend Budds to any of our friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have just purchased a 2019 Cheverolet Silverado from..."

- Rossco197197

I have just purchased a 2019 Cheverolet Silverado from Jason Blain and I couldn't be happier! His help along the way was incredible - from start to finish. Thanks so much Jason! I will highly recommend you to anyone I know purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- lilibet1883

Had a very pleasant experience getting my Buick Encore and staff were so helpful My salesman was Cameron and he made me feel very comfortable as did all the staff I came in contact with..I am now enjoying my new vehicle Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet, Rob Powell, Cameron Ernst , Cant recall all their names but am sure Cameron can fill you in

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent experience front to back"

- R.L.@2019

I did have a great experience with Budd’s recently. I purchased a new truck through them. The sales staff was on point, and things were processed smoothly, and in a timely manner. Quite exceptional people let me tell you.This is my third new truck that I have purchased through their dealership. I do consider myself Loyal as it stand with Budds Chev GMC Cadillac. They will continue to cherish the loyalty of their returning customers, as their are many, many choices for us all to choose from out there.They did provide me a great deal on my trade. Things worked out beautifully. I also use their service department exclusively. They always treat me really well and welcome my return. So thank you to the sales and also the service department for their great work overall. As I look forward into the future, I shall select Budds to be my # 1 choice in dealerships

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

used 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $48,693
2020 Buick Enclave
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer car, priced at $29,918
2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
used
Black exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $34,098
2020 GMC Terrain
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $67,529
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $53,934
2021 Cadillac CT4
new
White exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $54,224
2021 Cadillac CT5
new
White exterior
10 Speed Automatic
AWD