Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Hassan Dawari
Hassan Dawari at Scarborough Toyota
Refer Me

Hassan Dawari

Financial Services Manager

Scarborough Toyota

1897 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1L 2L6

Contact Me
3.7
16 Reviews

Hassan has a passion for providing higher level of customer service and helping people with their purchases. He takes pride in providing customers with a safe and trustworthy environment where he puts their concerns first. He strongly believes in transparency and takes pride in ensuring that his clients are provided with all information and that they fully understand all aspects before making a purchase. He is also passionate about assisting credit challenged customers and assisting them through the subprime system. He strives to get these customers into vehicles as he believes everyone deserve to be able to have a vehicle that is reliable. Other hobbies include; playing soccer, volleyball and playing video games. He is a family man with a beautiful wife and two children!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

University of Ottawa Graduate

3.7

16 Reviews

Write a Review

17 Reviews of Hassan Dawari

June 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought our 2018 Prius C at Scarborough Toyota. It was..."

- Sean Fitzpatrick

We bought our 2018 Prius C at Scarborough Toyota. It was our first time buying a car and Sales Rep Bamdad Kolbadi could not have been nicer or more helpful. He guided us through the whole process of getting everything we were hoping for. The rest of the staff at the dealership were also incredibly friendly and helpful. Thanks Bami! I would highly recommend going to him for your next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bamdad Kolbadi

May 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We did not finance our 2021 Rav4 Limited. However, my..."

- Bill H

We did not finance our 2021 Rav4 Limited. However, my wife and I found ourselves in front of this finance person Hassan Dawari. He was trying to sell us rustproofing and other extras as is common place when buying a new vehicle. We did purchase an extended warranty and Dawari explained that as a result of purchasing the extended warranty we would be receiving 3 years of maintenance on our new Rav4. We later found out this was not correct. What we actually receive as a result of the extended warranty is 8 oil changes. This guys demeanor came across to us as angry. He outright ignored my wife during the entire incident and as a result came extremely close to tanking our sale. She is not used to being insulted. However the other people at Scarborough Toyota involved with our sale were spectacular and did not warrant us walking away. Our purchase at Scarborough Toyota for the most part was great. This part of our sale was a dismal failure. One star unfortunately is the minimum,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a TERRIBLE experience at this store , very bad..."

- mansourfi

I had a TERRIBLE experience at this store , very bad customer service , SHORT TEMPER MANAGER , after they get your signature to sell the car , you will see how i they will treat are. I would never go to this store , they made me hate THE name of TOYOTA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Abbas Sumra

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came to Scarborough Toyota to look at the C-HR and..."

- E_m_r15

I came to Scarborough Toyota to look at the C-HR and connected with Amirul. He was kind, helpful and interested in what it was that I was really looking for. Him and his manager Ray really listened to me and the things I was saying, and as a first time new car owner that’s important to me. At the end I purchased the C-HR and I love it!! Thank you for all the help and to everyone there at Scarborough Toyota, everyone was so kind and sweet!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Sakin, Amirul Islam, Qas Mian

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time buying a car and it exceeded my expectations!"

- Justin

Friendly greeting, and didn't have to wait long to get started with my test drive. Shaizad was my salesperson and he was incredibly professional, patient, trustworthy, and friendly. Ended up having a positive experience negotiating the price of a 2017 Used Rav4 and am happy with the purchase. The Sales Manager, Dave, made himself available to talk through the negotiation and it was a nice touch to meet him. When we got to financing, there was no pressure to purchase any Extended Warranty but I ended up getting some any way. I was presented with 2 options for extended warranty at the time, but when I got home I discovered that there was 3 other options that were never discussed. Turns out that the 2 presented were the best options any way, but I would've liked to have known about ALL of the options so that I could make the best decision for myself. I like to know all of my options. At delivery, Hassan was kind enough to take out some time to clarify why the other options weren't discussed, and that helped resolve my concerns about not getting all of the info, initially. Delivery was smooth and Shaizad went through every detail and answered all of my questions, again, with patience and grace. Finally, at my request, I was able to speak with Justin, the GM, to pass on my praise for the work that the people at Scarborough provided. A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaizad Maknojia, Dave Perry , Justin Griffin (GM)

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My First Car"

- y_omolad

I appreciate the 2 intelligent staff of Scarborough Toyota that made getting my first car a possibility . Otega and Hassan went above and beyond in convincing me that I was making the right decision as I was very skeptical in the first place bearing in mind that it was an important need for me but I didn't want to accept the truth. I felt comfortable dealing with them and I really appreciate them. I love my car and I am very happy with my purchase. God bless you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Otega Emanerame

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic"

- lubaallison

Went to Scarborough Toyota and specifically to Bob Mehra we were walked through step by step very professional, friendly and helpful our experience was great. I will recommend Bob to anyone looking to buy a car. Thank you Bob Mehra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Mehra

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service on a timely manner"

- Jonathan C

I would like to thank Mr. Manny Yanga for his excellent customer service. Very articulate in explaining on how we can obtain the best deal on our car purchased, offering the new or used cars. Thus we got the fair price on a timely manner. Very honest, direct to the point in explaining which reflects his high integrity and professionalism in the business industry. Jonathan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Yanga

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to thank you both Damien Nadarajah, Product..."

- Omeribrah

I would like to thank you both Damien Nadarajah, Product Advisor and Hassan dawari finance for their knowledgeable customer service on my new car Corolla le 2020. I recommend for any one looking for car to meet Damien as well Hassan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Damien Nadarajah

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic purchase experience!"

- Alan F

I have owned Toyota vehicles since 1987 and love them. My wife and other family members also drive Toyota vehicles as they are so reliable. Of course my son wants his first vehicle to be a Toyota. My dad was due for a new vehicle as his current vehicle is approaching 22 years old. He wanted my help and Matthew made us an appointment with Paul Morton. When I bought my three Toyota vehicles from this dealership many years before, I had a different sales person who no longer works there so this was my first time dealing with Paul on a purchase. Paul was/is a gentleman. Very friendly in his demeanor, was able to answer all questions and did not pressure us in buying at any time during our time with him. I hate pressure tactics and would never buy from a person who did that. No pressure here, just honest, friendly and knowledgeable service from Paul. Hassan provided us information on rustproofing, extended warranties and other valuable information and again never pressured us but provided information on the benefits of those additional services. My father ended up purchasing a slightly used 2017 Corolla which we will be picking up later this week. I have been getting our cars serviced here for a long time and when it's a quick service, I like to have a nice complimentary flavoured coffee from their waiting area and look (dream) in their new car showroom. I have seen many interactions from the reception desk, sales people and managers and I have only seen friendly, courteous interactions with potential customers. Thank you Paul, Matthew, Amir and Hassan for a great experience. Keeping your customers and word of mouth is so important in this business and this dealership does it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amir Eftekhari, Matthew Demosthenous , Paul Morton

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (80 Vehicles)

used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $31,990
2020 Toyota Camry
used
White exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $11,990
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
used
Grey exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $13,900
2015 Toyota Corolla
used
Red exterior
6 Speed Manual
FWD
used 2019 Honda Civic Sedan car, priced at $14,990
2019 Honda Civic Sedan
used
Grey exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2010 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $6,900
2010 Toyota Corolla
used
Beige exterior
used 2014 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $12,590
2014 Toyota Corolla
used
Black exterior
FWD