Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Giovanni Baldassarre
Giovanni Baldassarre at Alberta Honda
Refer Me

Giovanni Baldassarre

Sales Associate

Alberta Honda

9525 127 Ave
Edmonton, AB T5E 6M7

Contact Me
4.7
42 Reviews

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Certified New/Used Vehicle Sales Professional

4.7

42 Reviews

Write a Review

42 Reviews of Giovanni Baldassarre

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thankyou to Gio for making my new vehicle purchase a..."

- Caroline

Thankyou to Gio for making my new vehicle purchase a great experience! It was really a pleasure to deal with Gio who has a very pleasing personality and is professional and knowledgeable. I just love my new vehicle! I am very happy I went to Alberta Honda and I would highly recommend asking for Gio to help you find the perfect vehicle like he did for me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your review Caroline! We're so glad you are happy with your experience at our dealership. We have forwarded your compliments to Gio and we look forward to seeing you again!

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership is a relaxing and professional environment..."

- Stani

The dealership is a relaxing and professional environment to purchase a new vehicle. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Definitely recommend this dealership. The best part was working with Giovanni who is very honest, helpful, and resourceful. Would definitely recommend Giovanni to all my family and friends who are looking for a new vehicle. He's an awesome person and sales associate!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ping Jiang

May 10, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hello Stani. Thank you for taking your time to review us, and for the recommendation! We are happy that Giavanni and the team were able to assist you.

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Giovanni was very helpful. He introduced himself upon my..."

- kaylahumber

Giovanni was very helpful. He introduced himself upon my arrival and was able to explain both fiancé and lease options with me and discussed the best options for me with my end of least on my current Honda. Giovanni was able to help me make the best decision and purchase my new vehicle with Honda! I will definitely seek his assistance again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Helen Baxter

May 10, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hello kaylahumber! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience, and that Giovanni was able to assist. We thank you for your business, and if you have more questions, just let us know!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great help from Gio. Worked with us through the Covid..."

- Darrin

Great help from Gio. Worked with us through the Covid situation- even came to our house to help get things done! Exceptional and professional. Would recommend to friends all day long!

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Helen Baxter

Apr 27, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us Darrin, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we're glad Gio was able to assist you. If there is anything else, please let us know!

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gio was awesome to deal with. Very knowledgeable about..."

- Tedd & Janet

Gio was awesome to deal with. Very knowledgeable about the vehicle and it’s workings. Always has a smile and time to talk. Always remembers my name when I’m in the dealership for service etc

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us Tedd and Janet, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we're glad Gio was able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gave me a FAULTY VEHICLE and when I found out, they won’t..."

- Ikwinder Chadha

Gave me a FAULTY VEHICLE and when I found out, they won’t take it back..!! The vehicle gasket engine was opened as reported by the Service Personnel, it was not disclosed to me while selling the vehicle. Unfair. I took delivery of my Honda CRV on March 12, 2021 (Salesman: GIOVANNI BALDASSARRE). Giovanni told me this is a CERTIFIED HONDA vehicle with on 55,000 kms on it, I was happy and drove home. The mechanical fitness assessment was signed by Brandon Schmidt which today seems like I was lied to. Problems: 1. Heater assembly was not working, they took more than a week to fix it. My question here: Did you guys not do your inspection? What does Honda certified mean? 2. I brought the vehicle back and opened the hood, the ENGINE OIL WAS LEAKING. I took it back immediately, they confirmed that they did some work on the vehicle and early February and was not sealed properly. So, I have been driving a vehicle which has been leaking oil for a month. And how is any of this my fault? I parked the vehicle on March 29, 2021 at their location and told them I don’t want it anymore. IT IS YOUR FAULT AND YOU HAVE TO LEARN TO ACCEPT THAT YOU DID SOMETHING WRONG AND HAVE TO MAKE IT RIGHT. Why was it not disclosed that the gasket was opened to check the timing chain? I consulted my friend who is an approved mechanic, he said there is no reason to open the timing chain opened at the first place. GIOVANNI BALDASSARRE; NOT RETURNING PHONE CALLS IS NOT AN OPTION, DOES NOT MAKE YOU LOOK ANY GOOD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 14, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Ikwinder. We apologize that your visit didn’t exceed expectations. Our priority is always to provide the best customer service possible, and to ensure that the vehicles we sell are of the highest quality. We understand that you have been in communication with our management about your situation, and if there is anything more that you can share you are welcome to speak to our General Manager at 780-474-8595.

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Gio was very helpful to deal with for my lease on a new..."

- Diane.C

Gio was very helpful to deal with for my lease on a new CRV. No high pressure or rushing to make a decision. He was professional and informative and took the time to answer any questions. Would definitely recommend him for purchasing or leasing a vehicle!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hello Diane.C! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience at our dealership, and that Gio was able to assist. We thank you for your business, and if you have more questions, just let us know!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gio was very welcoming, he made my experience in..."

- Pmold1

Gio was very welcoming, he made my experience in purchasing a vehicle very comfortable and answered all my questions and concerns. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us Pmold1, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we are glad Gio was able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gio welcomed us with a big smile, was very helpful, and..."

- danielsjnb

Gio welcomed us with a big smile, was very helpful, and professional, he explained us the differences between the car which we might think to own and found us the car we were looking for. He was fast and prompt in his actions.we were happy to deal with him. I give him 5/5 and strongly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Simoes , The delivery person Henok did a great gob to deliver the SUV to my house home in perfect condition thanks

Mar 29, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your review danielsjnb! We're so glad you are happy with your experience at our dealership. We have forwarded your compliments to Gio, and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gio was very helpful and quick. gave us the best deal...."

- atulharrison

Gio was very helpful and quick. gave us the best deal. Would highly recommend..looking forward to do business again in future as well. Positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hi atulharrison. We are glad to know you are happy with your experience at our dealership. We have forwarded your compliments to Gio, and we look forward to seeing you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results