Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Giovanni Baldassarre.
Giovanni Baldassarre
Giovanni Baldassarre at Alberta Honda
Refer Me
4.7

Giovanni Baldassarre

Sales Associate

Alberta Honda

9525 127 Ave
Edmonton, AB T5E 6M7

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Certified New/Used Vehicle Sales Professional

40 Reviews of Giovanni Baldassarre

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Giovanni was very helpful. He introduced himself upon my..."

- kaylahumber

Giovanni was very helpful. He introduced himself upon my arrival and was able to explain both fiancé and lease options with me and discussed the best options for me with my end of least on my current Honda. Giovanni was able to help me make the best decision and purchase my new vehicle with Honda! I will definitely seek his assistance again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Helen Baxter

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great help from Gio. Worked with us through the Covid..."

- Darrin

Great help from Gio. Worked with us through the Covid situation- even came to our house to help get things done! Exceptional and professional. Would recommend to friends all day long!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Helen Baxter

Apr 27, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us Darrin, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we're glad Gio was able to assist you. If there is anything else, please let us know!

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gio was awesome to deal with. Very knowledgeable about..."

- Tedd & Janet

Gio was awesome to deal with. Very knowledgeable about the vehicle and it’s workings. Always has a smile and time to talk. Always remembers my name when I’m in the dealership for service etc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us Tedd and Janet, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we're glad Gio was able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gave me a FAULTY VEHICLE and when I found out, they won’t..."

- Ikwinder Chadha

Gave me a FAULTY VEHICLE and when I found out, they won’t take it back..!! The vehicle gasket engine was opened as reported by the Service Personnel, it was not disclosed to me while selling the vehicle. Unfair. I took delivery of my Honda CRV on March 12, 2021 (Salesman: GIOVANNI BALDASSARRE). Giovanni told me this is a CERTIFIED HONDA vehicle with on 55,000 kms on it, I was happy and drove home. The mechanical fitness assessment was signed by Brandon Schmidt which today seems like I was lied to. Problems: 1. Heater assembly was not working, they took more than a week to fix it. My question here: Did you guys not do your inspection? What does Honda certified mean? 2. I brought the vehicle back and opened the hood, the ENGINE OIL WAS LEAKING. I took it back immediately, they confirmed that they did some work on the vehicle and early February and was not sealed properly. So, I have been driving a vehicle which has been leaking oil for a month. And how is any of this my fault? I parked the vehicle on March 29, 2021 at their location and told them I don’t want it anymore. IT IS YOUR FAULT AND YOU HAVE TO LEARN TO ACCEPT THAT YOU DID SOMETHING WRONG AND HAVE TO MAKE IT RIGHT. Why was it not disclosed that the gasket was opened to check the timing chain? I consulted my friend who is an approved mechanic, he said there is no reason to open the timing chain opened at the first place. GIOVANNI BALDASSARRE; NOT RETURNING PHONE CALLS IS NOT AN OPTION, DOES NOT MAKE YOU LOOK ANY GOOD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 14, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Ikwinder. We apologize that your visit didn’t exceed expectations. Our priority is always to provide the best customer service possible, and to ensure that the vehicles we sell are of the highest quality. We understand that you have been in communication with our management about your situation, and if there is anything more that you can share you are welcome to speak to our General Manager at 780-474-8595.

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Gio was very helpful to deal with for my lease on a new..."

- Diane.C

Gio was very helpful to deal with for my lease on a new CRV. No high pressure or rushing to make a decision. He was professional and informative and took the time to answer any questions. Would definitely recommend him for purchasing or leasing a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hello Diane.C! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience at our dealership, and that Gio was able to assist. We thank you for your business, and if you have more questions, just let us know!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gio was very welcoming, he made my experience in..."

- Pmold1

Gio was very welcoming, he made my experience in purchasing a vehicle very comfortable and answered all my questions and concerns. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us Pmold1, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we are glad Gio was able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gio welcomed us with a big smile, was very helpful, and..."

- danielsjnb

Gio welcomed us with a big smile, was very helpful, and professional, he explained us the differences between the car which we might think to own and found us the car we were looking for. He was fast and prompt in his actions.we were happy to deal with him. I give him 5/5 and strongly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Simoes , The delivery person Henok did a great gob to deliver the SUV to my house home in perfect condition thanks

Mar 29, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your review danielsjnb! We're so glad you are happy with your experience at our dealership. We have forwarded your compliments to Gio, and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gio was very helpful and quick. gave us the best deal...."

- atulharrison

Gio was very helpful and quick. gave us the best deal. Would highly recommend..looking forward to do business again in future as well. Positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hi atulharrison. We are glad to know you are happy with your experience at our dealership. We have forwarded your compliments to Gio, and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had the easiest, most seamless, no stress transaction..."

- AdrBos

We had the easiest, most seamless, no stress transaction we have ever had at a dealership in our lives. My wife and I are expecting twins, so we started minivan shopping 3 weeks ago. It was a horrible experience at other dealers, we wasted tons of time... Other dealerships were pushy, had hidden fees and policies that left us feeling uneasy. At that point we were debating just buying privately... We went to one last dealership and were instantly helped by Giovanni Baldassarre, he wasn't pushy, was extremely knowledgeable and just explained the vehicle to us. He made us feel so comfortable and informed, that we signed a deal and put a deposit on the van that day. It was nice to still have a family owned dealership work in this matter. These big "GO" corporately owned dealerships couldn't care less about their customers, it's all about a sale. Not to mention, the large dealerships change their salespeople like their socks. Giovanni Baldassarre has over 10 years of Honda experience/knowledge, has been at Alberta Honda for over 4 years and I see why now. This is an employee you do not want to loose. If I had my own company, I would hire him on the spot. He truly deserves this recognition and I hope the dealership manager or owner see this review and give him the praise/credit he is entitled to. Thank you very much Alberta Honda and Giovanni Baldassarre. We have never bought a brand new vehicle before and we will never forget that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Simoes

Mar 19, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

AdrBos! We're happy to hear you and your wife had such a great purchase experience with us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gio was excellent!I have been a client of Honda for..."

- Brenda

Gio was excellent! I have been a client of Honda for nearly 20 years and I was very impressed with Gio! He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and ensured I got exactly the car that I wanted. He was a true pleasure to deal with on the purchase of my new Accord!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Truong

Mar 15, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Brenda! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us for your new Accord! If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results