Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of George Chau.
George Chau
George Chau at Scarborough Toyota
not yet rated

George Chau

Product Advisor

Scarborough Toyota

1897 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1L 2L6

Contact Me

Hi my name is George Chau I have been a Toyota Sales Product Advisor for 8 years, all at Scarborough Toyota. I am a resident of Scarborough and have lived here my entire life. I am a proud father of 3 children and husband to my beautiful wife of 20 years. My goal in business is to have my customers 100% satisfied with their vehicle purchase. I also want to make sure all their questions and concerns are answered as well as ensure their purchase experience is pleasant and stress free from the beginning to the many years after that. I have formed many friendships within this great dealership with co-workers as well as with my many customers over the years. I look forward to forming many more in the upcoming years and meeting or exceeding the expectations they have in me.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

Cantonese Cantonese

English English

Contact Me

15 Reviews of George Chau

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service"

- vovcha

Went to local Scarborough dealership to trade in my Toyota Corolla for a new RAV4 2020. Service is good, very helpful sales reps. George Chau ad a salesmen and a Dave Perry as a sales manager are very professional and supportive,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gord De Castro, Dave Perry

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Review"

- Jeff and Kate

Philip Mineque was fast, efficient, very polite and smiled the entire time - no room for improvement! As a lifelong customer, I always look forward to coming to Scarborough Toyota; whether buying a new vehicle or at time of service. You can see by my survey that I've had the pleasure to deal with several folks at Scarborough Toyota and I've never met one that wasn't a 5 Star employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George Chau Has Earned Loyalty – One Customer At A Time!"

- Jeff and Kate

We’re Toyota customers because of George Chau…and we’re fortunate to have found him! George’s integrity puts you at ease when acquiring a vehicle. HE LISTENS. Then he asks questions about your needs. If you know what you want, he’ll make recommendations to better assist your needs for the best solution. If you need help with your decision, he has the product knowledge to guide you to the ideal vehicle suited to your budget. George’s honesty, polite demeanor and reliability have cemented our family as long time clients. He makes what can be an arduous, drawn-out process a pleasure. We always stay within our goal of getting the best-met needs for our requirements. We’re treated with courtesy regardless of our budget. At delivery, George takes his time to educate us on the great features of our Toyota. His wonderful personality and sense of humour make it a very happy occasion when we replace our vehicles. We’ve never met a salesperson like George. He has a full list of loyal customers waiting to see him whenever we’re at the dealership. We recommend George to anyone who actually wants to look forward to a great experience at a car dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George was great!"

- lavoiech

I'm generally skeptical about the whole sales process at car dealerships...however, I like how George changed that for us. We told him that we were looking for a car, mainly for my better half's commute. From thereon he concentrated on fulfilling her requirements and allowed us for test driving. Then, he told us exactly what he could do for us (price, rate, accessories, etc.) and worked with us to get into a brand new Corolla (2019!). He was well organized throughout the process, replied to our questions and once we bought the car he cared enough to follow up with us a week after, He has the motto that with the sale of the car, "you also get the right to call him for any issue with the car" and he'll take care of you - this is truly an excellent concept and I look forward to see if he will live up to it (if there's ever an issue with our Toyota). I recommend you reach out to George! :) Christian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best Sales Person"

- S. Stuart

I have been dealing with George for over 9 years. He has always been knowlegleable about all makes of Toyota. He is extremely professional and he listens to his clients. He is the reason why I continue to come back to Scarorough Toyota. He is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George made it a very comfortable process!"

- Anthony T

Was referred to George, what a pleasant experience. No shenanigans, no games, great deal! Would highly recommend, and I'm not an easy guy to please.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can't say enough about the excellent service George gives. "

- Nicole0328

Great experience with George. The customer service was just amazing. I Would, and have recommended him to friends.....they think he's great as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership and Service Manager"

- sebs

I purchased my 2010 Toyota Corolla CE brand new from the dealership. Buying a new vehicle is one thing. Servicing it is something else. Jeanneth Lagman has been my service advisor the majority of the time. The one thing that I have learned over the years is that she is the best to work with. When I started having performance related issues with my vehicle I started dealing with Gord De Castro, Service Manager as well. One of the very first things Gord ever said to me was that he was sorry that my vehicle was not living up to my expectation which was an honest and humbling answer to me. Gord did not give me the generic answer that it's the way I drive or maintain the vehicle like some other dealerships would. Ever since then Jeanneth and Gord have done everything possible to retain me as a customer and keep my vehicle safe and running. I still remember there was a time when Gord was busy in and out of meetings but he still took the time to go for a test drive to help figure out a problem with my vehicle. That's going above and beyond customer service. When I continued to have performance related issues with my car I had the pleasure of meeting Justin Griffin, General Manager at the dealership. Justin took time between meetings and I'm sure during his lunch to meet with me and come to a reasonable resolution. In the end it was time for a new vehicle. George Chau, New Vehicle Product Advisor was just amazing. George was completely thorough in understanding what I wanted. Got the best possible deal on my trade in and 2017 Toyota Corolla SE XSE. Scarborough Toyota does everything they can to retain and keep their customers happy and value your time or your business.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gord De Castro, Jeanneth Lagman , Justin Griffin

May 18, 2017

Scarborough Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words, your business and wish you many happy adventures in your new Corolla XSE!

May 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the way it should be done!"

- John and Taeko

We recently purchased our new 2016 RAV4 from Scarborough Toyota Scion. I have been buying Toyota cars/trucks now for decades. We had to look for a new dealership as the one we use to use seemed to loose their way. After visiting many dealerships, we were fortunate enough to meet George Chau at Scarborough Toyota. He showed us everything, answered all of our questions and made the whole transition and new vehicle purchase a pleasure! If you are looking for your new Toyota/Scion take the time to visit this dealership and ask for George. You won't be sorry! Best Regards, John and Taeko

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience not just ones but all the time!"

- AdrianaG

I know George from 8 years already (wow I can’t believe it ) and shame on me, just know, I’m letting the world know how awesome he is. Better late then never! If you need somebody openly and patiently explain to the smallest detail everything and not trying to push you in any directions ;then ...give you time and space to decide on your own what you really want ...Well,then you’ll need to have George, as your adviser! He will connect with you instantly ,you’ll feel important not just because he makes you feel like that but because you are important to him. He will make the process of buying or leasing enjoyable and stress free. You will come back to him unconditionally, because you’ll see him as a friend not a sale person anymore. Try once to have a deal with him and you’ll never go to different person. I’m leasing with him the third car and I will still be coming back to him. THANK you George! I love my 2016 RAV4 ! Adriana G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (58 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,900

2017 Toyota Corolla

$16,900

Used 2014 Dodge Journey car, priced at $9,900

2014 Dodge Journey

$9,900

Used 2012 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $13,300

2012 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$13,300

Used 2012 Nissan Altima car, priced at $10,800

2012 Nissan Altima

$10,800

Used 2017 Toyota Camry car, priced at $19,900

2017 Toyota Camry

$19,900

Used 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $40,900

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$40,900

Used 2016 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $23,500

2016 Toyota Rav4

$23,500

Used 2018 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $24,500

2018 Toyota Rav4

$24,500