Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Culham.
Doug Culham
Doug Culham at Harris Mazda
4.9

Doug Culham

Sales Manager

Harris Mazda

2525 Bowen Rd
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L2

Contact Me

I am the General Sales Manger at Harris Mazda. I have many years of experience with sales and customer service. I enjoy being with my family, sport fishing and outdoor adventure! I work at Harris Mazda because of the great people. The vehicles are excellent and it is locally family owned. It is a business that cares about their community and staff. My favorite Mazda is the 2016 Mazda 6 -GT! My first car was a 1981 Mazda RX7 and a 1969 Ford Mustang!

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

150 Reviews of Doug Culham

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was going to buy something else, until I took if for a drive"

- Geoff I

I recently purchased a 2019 Mazda 3 Sport GS. I had walked in planning on looking at a dozen different vehicles from a handful of different dealerships. I went for a drive with Jake, and from then on it was the experience to beat. My father drives a 3 series BMW and the Mazda 3 had better tech, and felt the exact same behind the wheel. The staff was great to work with, and after going back and forth for a few days we were able to grab the model I wanted and it fit my budget. I nickle and dimed my way into the car I wanted and the guys there were very gracious in the experience at every step of the way. Then the follow up. I get regular messages from the team making sure I'm still happy and asking if I'm having any issues. And the only time I did, it was entirely user error (ME), and Doug fixed the problem in two seconds, no cost to me. I have, and would recommend these guys to anyone interested in buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Mustang Customer"

- PizzaGuy88

I bought a CX5 14 mo ago. It was an awesome vehicle - great technology -great ride ! It was my LIFE CAR!! It made my life easier, could move my mom and her walker etc etc. The # NotYourAverageSalesman Brandyn Woodruff knew that it was my LIFE CAR but not my LOVE CAR. ??He knew when a client brought in a trade he had to show it to me. I’m now the owner of my LOVE LIFE CAR a Ford Mustang convertible. Thank you Brandyn for knowing me and respecting my preferences. I will recommend Brandyn the #NotYourAverageSalesman to everyone 👌?? THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lavin, Brandyn Woodruff

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience."

- Ron B.

Purchasing a new car has not always been a good experience. Often the sales person is too pushy, or clearly lacks in product knowledge. This is the third Mazda we have bought from this dealership. The personnel have changed a lot over those years but the service remains great. Anthony Dagostini was great with his friendly and professional demeanour, and his excellent product knowledge. In the process, we also dealt with Doug Culham and Dave Corrigal, also positive experiences. We would certainly recommend Anthony to anyone looking for a new car in Nanaimo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience"

- Dianne

I am very pleased with the service I recieved at Harris Mazda. They were professional but approachable and fair. I am impressed by the fact that the sales people are not on commission. The transaction went smooth and I am happy with my new vehicle. I will definately recommend Harris Mazda to anyone looking for a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lavin, Anthony Dagostini

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"OUTSTANDING FRIENDLY TEAM APPROACH"

- Noni

I/we hate buying cars and always feel like the "underdogs" being preyed on by pushy salespeople trying to meet quotas. I must say this was not the case at Harris Mazda in Nanaimo. From the moment we came through the door the atmosphere was friendly and supportive. We were immediately welcomed by a young salesman, Kody Milne who respected the fact that we knew exactly what we wanted, a slightly used Toyota Prius. Kody was able to supply all the information we required and maintained a focus on our plan throughout the process. He quickly understood what we needed and proceeded to work towards that goal. All employees made an effort to personally connect with us... A smile, a "good morning", a handshake or a simple "is there anything I can do for you" as we waded through purchasing a car. Buying a new car is a huge investment, therefore going through financing is stressful in itself. We appreciated the experience, knowledge and patience of David Corrigal, even when we changed our minds about terms at the last minute, after papers had been filled in. The car was going through its inspection when we first arrived therefore our first drive was before they completed their car detailing. The detailing was amazing! It was impossible to not believe the car hadnt just arrived from the factory even though it was 1 year old.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service!"

- Mchase

Right from ordering my car to receiving it and driving it home to Victoria the staff was excellent! It was such a smooth and positive experience! They made buying a car a fun experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Corrigal, Jody Berentsen, Brandyn Woodruff, Kassandra Kirkham

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best customer service by far.. "

- Tricia 837107

I have now bought three cars from Brandyn at Harris Mazda. And he has always gone above and beyond to help me and my family out. I bought a 2018 Mazda CX-9 . I was not happy with the vehicle. Brandyn and the whole team at harris mazda then went above and beyond to get me out of that vehicle and into a brand new 2019 Mazda Signature Series. If you ever need a new or used car please go see the team at harris mazda. Ask for Bradyn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- PizzaGuy88

I would reccomend Harris Mazda to anyone looking to buy a new car. Awesome service as always. This is my second purchase with them and i was very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kind and understanding "

- Mazda2019

Bandren was very nice and understanding. He did very well with helping me with my purchase. My last review should not have put his rating down, I did not know the reviewing and staff involved would put his rating down even though I gave Branden 5 stars. Thank you again Branden

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandyn Woodruff

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- GordS

Nanaimo Mazda is great. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you to Doug and all the work he did. Will definitely be back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results