Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Diya Jaber
Diya Jaber at Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me

Diya Jaber

Sales Manager

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1B4

Contact Me
4.8
24 Reviews
4.8

24 Reviews

Write a Review

24 Reviews of Diya Jaber

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have incredible things to say about Great West..."

- heartbreakerheartthrob

I have incredible things to say about Great West employees and I everyone want to know! I am so excited for them to hear it as well! I also have a warning at the very end for those thinking of going to Sherwood Dodge. Not only is it empty because there was a COVID-19 outbreak, but I have an open AMVIC case against them. You might be shocked to hear who my first interaction was with, he brought me back, and he deserves some recognition, a little bit of spotlight. I will leave it for last! The difference in price is astounding, and I had extraordinarily little negative equity. I put over 20,000km on my 2020 Jeep Gladiator Sport S in 4 months, and I did an impressive amount of damage to it for such low negative equity. I was impressed, I could not ask for a better deal! My payments are great too! Great West made sure I got EXACTLY what I wanted. Every time Esper Hayek showed me a window sticker and I looked at him (an awfully specific look you would have to see in person,) he would stand up with a laugh, firm but nonchalant, completely confidence. No arrogance, just a man doing an honest job, making sure the woman in front of him did not miss a single thing on her list. I can be extremely high maintenance in situations like this. Once I am in the vehicle, I will be the one you wonder if my mind is right, the way I drive and the way I Off-Road! He could read me perfectly, and his enthusiasm matched mine so perfectly. Esper Hayek found my new truck, and I looked at him and he knew it was the one! The list of tasks I had for service was not short, but they had no issues, I was told stories of Esper running around the dealership, making sure everything was perfect! One of the guys at Detail, Daniel, put on a couple small decals I brought. I noticed that my fender flares seemed higher quality than my Sport S, I noticed the quality overall was better, everything, everywhere! This amazed me since I paid close to the same amount even with my negative equity. You and your team are incredible, I am so lucky that Esper saw me. The way he reads people perfectly and matches their energy, compliments it, and that glow he has, that contagious smile. Esper knew I would prefer an upgrade to Jackal my insane beast I could not be separated from, being in service indefinitely! I swear he knew I wanted the Jeep Gladiator Rubicon from the beginning, instead of the Jeep Gladiator Sport S. Jackal was traded in thanks to Esper, now I have the right Jackal for me. Jackal X is on the road, gorgeous like Esper and Eden the perfect team for me. Eden, I do not even know how to say it, she was perfect for me. She adds class, allure, and prestige. She will find you the best deal, and you won’t be running around to the registry, or insurance, she will help you with that! That is exactly what I want from a finance manager. She professional and sweet, listened to everything I had to say and answered every question she could, and any question she could not answer, she found the answer. She had absolutely no flaws. How does she make it seem like you are the only person to exist? Like she has no other clients? She really does make the Dealership a little more luxurious. Grant and Max, and everyone else behind that counter, you are hilarious and hardworking, I enjoy every encounter! Chris, I genuinely appreciate him and his hard work. I think Chris deserves a little appreciation. He treated Jackal and new Jackal X with care, as an extension of me. This is incredible. Chris is incredible. Everyone else in service as well, incredible. Other service bays fill me with anxiety! Vern is the reason I came back; I drove a wounded Jackal into Service. I was met with a genuine smile. Genuine concern. Vern quoted me less than my own dealership. Vern did not leave my mind. I saw him at a distance, because of COVID-19 but that smile was real. That look in his eyes. The fact that he gave me 100% of his attention. Vern is who you truly must thank for my return. I forgot Great West was where Vern was, and I went searching for him. I showed up at Crosstown looking for him. He made an impression, and he deserves so much appreciation. If I can review an employee through FCA somehow, I would love to. Vern will be first. I honestly could not be happier or more impressed with a dealership. Sherwood Dodge scammed me, that is for sure! Great West gave me the perfect deal! Whoever reads this, tell them April sent you with love, and go to Esper Hayek and Eden Donahue! Your whole team, so luxurious, professional, but still not afraid to be themselves around me. That is what I love the most. I wish I could tell everyone attempting to go to other dealerships that they are making a mistake! EXTRA - For information on why I traded in, I hated dealing with my dealership, Sherwood Dodge. I am still dealing with the nightmare. I showed up at Great West, and they have made my life so much better. This is part of the story that brought me to Great West. My previous finance manager had to call me to get my ex-boyfriend’s cell phone number to apologize to him because he freaked out on him (my ex-boyfriend his about 5’11” and 115lbs and pure anxiety. He has a 2019 Camaro 2SS and has dealt with horrible dealerships before. My poor ex-boyfriend was mortified. This is the same finance manager (Nick Gebran) that refused to let me optout of the extended warranty. FCA is confused why he refused. I have an open file. Scott Held, and possibly Devon Williams will claim that my parts credit of $200 & $500 is for the extended warranty opt out refusal, but this is incorrect. This is because I complained about the tonneau cover being stolen and most likely put on an employee vehicle, the rims and tires being stolen. Their compensation was those credit amounts. The $500 cash back was because dealerships often give cash back incentive, and they offered it, so I accepted. They refused up until the 60 days allowed through FCA for the opt out expired. FCA will allow me to opt out even after the 60 days but Scott Held still refuses and is making false accusations against me. The listed price on Sherwooddodge.com as well as Jeep.ca on December 5, 2020 through to December 7, 2020(previous to this date as well) was a major price difference from the price it was sold to me at (with it having the items on the window sticker, same as the options report and being sold as I had seen it at time of test drive and purchase) Sherwood Dodge sold it to me at a difference of +$5,438 Katie Lemay was my sales consultant; she gave me so much valuable information to use for my AMVIC complaint. She never attempted to help me opt out of my extended warranty either. I thought she did, she just listened, giving the impression that she was on my side. She explained that she had to fight for commission on the lift that was done to my Sport S, but originally my lift was a lift but that changed to a level. I took my Sport S to Treadhead Garage and I was told that all the parts are OEM, no lift or level was done. Katie explained she had to fight for commission and only received ‘other compensation’ I have much more to say but I would be sitting here typing for hours, and I have a gorgeous beast from Great West I am dying to drive! The fact that I drove to Westlock to get the tires for the Sport S (for $1050.00) was annoying, but not because of your team or dealership. It was because Sherwood Dodge lies constantly, steals from clients, and Scott Held makes false accusations just to get out of giving back a few dollars so he can sleep at night. Scott Held is sick, I am glad I am nothing like him, but I will fight harder than he has ever seen anyone fight back. He has never met a woman with nothing to lose because of men like him. I hope this helps prevent others from going through what I am going through. I am struggling so hard, and I do not want that for anyone. Good luck, and I hope this helps someone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing story of your experience at our dealership heartbreakerheartthrob! Customer experience is always our #1 priority and we're so glad you are happy with the service our team could provide. Enjoy your new Gladiator, and if there is anything else we can assist with, please do not hesitate ask!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great place to purchase a vehicle. Everyone is friendly..."

- Jared

A great place to purchase a vehicle. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. Vinny got me a great deal on my trade in and sale price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Jared! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience, and we thank you for your business. If else we can do, please let us know!

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I started the whole process with Mike jarzabek in..."

- Son of God

I started the whole process with Mike jarzabek in building a brand new jeep wrangler Rubicon 2020, the Covid-19 situation the jeep took few extra weeks to arrive and during the time Zach, Garret and Diya got involved in giving me updates concerning the delay. finally the jeep arrived at the dealership and i was called for pickup. Thanks to the entire team for the great service, especially to Zach and Garret. Many thanks to Andy he got on the vehicle with me to show some functional stuff in the jeep and had everything set up for me. I will definitely recommend friends and family to do business with this dealership. Zach your patience and friendly manner are second to none. keep it up guys 😀😀😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Savoury, Mike Jarzabek, Zachary Yachimec, Garret Anderson

Jul 08, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming in to see us during these challenging times. We are happy the team was able to assist. If there is anything else that you need, please do not hesitate to ask!

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vinny was great, he helped locate the just the jeep I was..."

- Jess

Vinny was great, he helped locate the just the jeep I was looking for! Quick and easy process, this is my second time purchasing from great west.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny (Vineet) Sachdeva

Jul 08, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Jess. Thank you for leaving this review, and for choosing Great West Chrysler again! We are happy Vinny was able to assist you to your satisfaction. If there is anything else you require, please do not hesitate to ask!

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience: sincere, transparent, and friendly "

- Darek K

It was a pleasure working with Vinny and the rest of the Great West Chrysler team. We were looking for a well-equipped Pacifica minivan at a reasonable price. It was refreshing to be able to tell Vinny what we wanted and to get straight up answers on what he could do to meet each of our criteira, what it would cost, and what discounts he could provide at each step. Where needed, he pulled in his manager who came to meet us in person and, like Vinny - told us straight up what he could do in a laid-back, non-pushy manner. While dealers can only go so far with dropping the base price of the vehicle, there is a lot they can do to raise the value you get via additional options and fee adjustments. Vinny did all of the above and so we drove away feeling we got a solid deal. PS. The deal took three months to close because of the COVID disruption. Throughout all that time Vinny stayed in touch with us but did not once try to pressure us to hurry along.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny (Vineet) Sachdeva

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great group of people to deal with, would recommend going..."

- timbennett14

Great group of people to deal with, would recommend going there to buy a vehicle. Started from the internet talking with someone right until i met with them in person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Kent, Trong Nguyen

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience throughout, Mariya helped us get a good..."

- Sarim

Great experience throughout, Mariya helped us get a good deal and Tammy at finance made it happen. Will definitely recommend for next new vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mariya Patrick, Tammy Gordashko

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a extremely awesome experience of buying a vehicle..."

- Nelson

It was a extremely awesome experience of buying a vehicle with these guys, they are so nice and professional, they solved all problems and helped me a lot, especially thanks to Mike, Sal and Vinny of course . Plz trust this review which wrote by me who travel to Edmonton from Winnipeg to get this vehicle during the COVID-19 difficult time. Thank you guys you are awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny (Vineet) Sachdeva , Mike and Sal

May 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my fifth vehicle purchase from this dealer they..."

- Rodney_gustafson

This is my fifth vehicle purchase from this dealer they always make you fell welcome and are there assist in the vehicle you chose to purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mariya truong

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"love vinny , he is awesome and knowledgeable. "

- dbhill

love the great service from vinny, always a pleasure. overall experience was awesome. over the last week I recommended 3 customers for this dealership. I will continue to recommend customers to vinny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim White, Vinny (Vineet) Sachdeva

Mar 04, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for the review and recommendations, we appreciate it! If you need some more help, or just have a few other lingering questions, please reach out to us.

1
1 - 10 of 24 results