Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Derek Donnelly.
Derek Donnelly
Derek Donnelly at Sherwood Buick GMC
Refer Me
not yet rated

Derek Donnelly

Fixed Operation's Manager

Sherwood Buick GMC

10 Automall Rd
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 2N1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 9 mos

23 Reviews of Derek Donnelly

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought a few vehicles from this dealership and..."

- L L

I have bought a few vehicles from this dealership and will continue to. They have been a pleasure to deal with.I have been dealing with Greg Sroka in service for quite a while now. He has always been very professional,knowledgeable,honest and fair in servicing my vehicles. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for service to check sherwood gmc out and go talk to Greg. L L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Sroka

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kris at Sherwood Customs is the best guy to deal with for..."

- Blair Evans

Kris at Sherwood Customs is the best guy to deal with for any of your custom needs. Service department is by far the best in the business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2020

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the review! We appreciate the feedback.

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Very rude and unprofessional service manger "

- Cody

My experience at Sherwood GMC was a seamless and easy transition from and old truck to a new truck. I have never felt more comfortable with the sales team. On the other hand I have never been treated or received such poor professionalism from any service manger. Derek Donnely was rude, untrustworthy and very unprofessional. I will NEVER BE RETURNING. I am going to sell the truck and take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Sroka, Mike McLennan, Jahnoel Sanders

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very cordial and efficient."

- Danny Riehl

I have purchased vehicles from this dealership before; their people and service is what keeps me coming back. Ferid has sold me all 4 trucks and I look forward to my next purchase!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Faisal Ammar, Ferid Avdic, Greg Sroka, Rebecca Venables, Christopher Hryniuk, Jason Roy

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Service"

- sparksjim5

What a great service Team ! Had a good experience, everyone is very professional and friendly! I will gladly return and would highly recommend this service department. Thanks! Jim Sparks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Sroka, Shawna Schinnel, Rebecca Venables, Jason Roy

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest, fast, fair and friendly!"

- Ken Saunders

Service Manager Derek and his team are A1 in my books! Quick service, super friendly staff and after using many service shops over the years, I can confirm their pricing is fair. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got it in and fixed quick. "

- MHarder

Derek got my truck in on short notice and had it looked over and repaired quite quickly. They were professional and prompt. Would use again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service in the business"

- 2015 gmc carbon22

This dealership is top notch in every manner , friendly , respectful , not pushy , very helpful ! They can never do enough for you while helping to purchase a new vehicle . Upon entry with the friendly and polite reception , the place is very clean , and the salesmen are very helpful and polite . Cam is aces , he was very helpful with my purchase , his knowledge is second to none , he is not pushy . He is the reason I continue to come back to Sherwood GMC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Sroka, Shawna Schinnel, Jason Roy, Rebecca Venables, Shaun Hurry, Jahron Sanders, Josh Wesley, Cam Gulka

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2018 gmc all terrain "

- Jasonrepka1

Had a great experience from Jess, to Wayne the sales manager, as well as Amanee. Everything was done to a t, and all my wife had to do is pick up the truck. Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wayne Robertson, Amanee Ammar, Tim Nguyen, Jessica Tuite, Curtis Nigh

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome staff. "

- Henryk

The staff are very knowledgeable about GM products and have a very positive attitude towards customers. Was a pleasure dealing with this dealership due to the staff being very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Watson, Christopher Hryniuk, Ralph Guido, Frazer McLean

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (337 Vehicles)

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $62,496
2021 GMC Acadia
new
Cayenne Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $38,671
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Deep Azure Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 GMC Sierra 2500HD car, priced at $69,568
2021 GMC Sierra 2500HD
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $62,366
2021 GMC Acadia
new
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $60,791
2021 GMC Acadia
new
White Frost Tricoat exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 GMC Yukon XL car, priced at $86,141
2021 GMC Yukon XL
new
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
4WD